National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
- Live Help

Greatmats 2nd Annual National Cheerleading Coach of the Year Award

2017 National Cheerleading Coach of the Year Finalist have been named

Sherri Andrzejewski named Cheer Coach of the Year. Read all about it.


The votes are in, and your finalists for the 2017 Greatmats National Cheer Coach of the Year Award are Sherri Andrzejewski of the Wilkes-Barre Bears in Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, and Shawna Dole of Charlestown Youth Football and Cheerleading in Charlestown, Massachusetts. These two coaches compiled nearly 1,500 of the approximately 3,000 votes cast in the 2nd annual contest. The winner will be announced on Dec. 15, 2017.

Sherri Andrzejewski - Wilkes-Barre Bears - Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania

Shawna Dole - Charlestown Youth Football and Cheerleading - Charlestown, Massachusetts


2017 Nominees
(Click on the name to see his/her nomination.)


Mallory Bice - Southside Charter High School - Batesville


Ashley Moeller - Cascade High School - West Clayton


Erin Namie - Bluegrass Cheer & Dance - Hopkinsville


Shawna Dole - Charlestown Youth Football and Cheerleading - Charlestown


Perrmella Harris - Metro Cheer and Dance - Livonia

Amy Beth Klopf - Coleman Jr./Sr. High School - Coleman


Kayla and Keith Wilson - Kayla's Krusaders, LLC - Caldwell


Jennifer Shipman-Jordan - Bradford Area High School - Bradford

Haley Nicastro - Bradford Area High School - Bradford

Talauren Isley-Byrd - Mathematics, Civics and Sciences Charter School - Philadelphia

Sherri Andrzejewski - Wilkes-Barre Bears - Wilkes-Barre


Keely Huddleston - Fayette County Champion Force Athletics - Somerville

Amanda Kirby - Grainger High School/Rutledge Middle School - Rutledge

How the winner is chosen:
1. Voting will take place on Greatmats' Facebook Page from Nov. 16 through Nov. 30, 2017. The two cheerleading coaches with the most votes will be named finalists.

2. Greatmats will judge the two finalists to determine the winner based on:
A. Demonstration of Service
B. Demonstration of Integrity
C. Demonstration of Quality

Grand Prize
1. $250 in Greatmats Products (or $150 Cash Option) for affiliated facility
2. Coach/school profile to be released with the announcement of the winner on Dec. 15, 2017.
3. National Cheerleading Coach of the Year Certificate

Greatmats is a national cheerleading mat leader based in Milltown, Wisconsin, since 1999. Identified as one of the top 3,000 fastest growing companies in the USA three times since 2008, Greatmats has earned an A+ Better Business Bureau rating and 9.5 TrustPilot rating. Greatmats gives back to its local community by donating 5% of its annual profits to local non-profit organizations. It also supports green initiatives through the use of solar energy at its Wisconsin headquarters and by offering a large variety of products made from recycled and renewable resources.

View all of Greatmats' cheer mats at

This contest is in no way sponsored, endorsed, administered by or associated with Facebook.

All media submissions, including text, photos and videos become property of Greatmats.

Read about 2016 winner Coach Amy Beth Klopf and runner up Danielle Estes!!!

Nearly 7,000 votes were cast in the first two years of the contest, which is part of the third annual Greatmats National Award Series which honors instructors, trainers and coaches who have made a positive difference in their communities and the lives of their students.

Voting Instructions: Visit Greatmats Facebook page during the voting period to vote for this year's National Cheerleading Coach of the Year. Find the photo gallery ballot associated with the National Cheerleading Coach of the Year Contest and click like on the photo of the Cheer Coach you'd like to win. Each like counts as one vote. Only likes to the original post count as votes. Feel free to share a photo or the gallery ballot with friends and family and encourage them to vote, but remind them to like the original post to make sure their votes count. The two Cheerleading Coaches with the most ''like'' votes will be named finalists. From that point, Greatmats will choose the winner (scroll down to see prizes) based on demonstration of service, integrity and quality.


Want to honor a cheerleading coach for his/her outstanding achievements, unique style, humanitarian efforts, etc.? Then nominate for him/her for the 2017 National Cheerleading Coach of the Year Award, sponsored by Greatmats. The award, part of Greatmats National Award Series, is designed to recognize Cheerleading Coaches who have made a difference in the lives of their athletes and community through the virtues of service, integrity and quality.

Learn more about Greatmats National Award Series.

How to Nominate
To nominate the coach for this award, email the following information to before Nov. 1, 2017. Nominators will not be identified.

1. Coaches Name
2. Name and Address of the School, Gym, Organization, Etc. (Must be located in the USA)
3. A brief description of why you are nominating this coach, including how he/she meets the criteria of high-level service, integrity and quality
4. A photo and/or video of the Coach


2016 Nominees

Karrie Schulte
Cheer St. Louis, O'Fallon, Missouri

Danielle Estes
Maine Stars Cheer Gym, Eliot, Maine

Shrean Fawcett
Champion Force Athletics, Knoxville, Tennessee

Kim Burleson
Cold Springs High School, Bremen, Alabama

Gerry and Kate Richardson
East Coast Majestic, Severn, Maryland

Jill Maria Grimes
Elkton Charter School, Elkton, Oregon

Shelyce Trabue
Equinox All-Stars, Louisville, Kentucky

Jessica Davis
Harper Creek High School, Battle Creek, Michigan

Kelly Jo Ivone
Homer High School, Homer, Alaska

Kaitlyn Erickson
Denfeld High School, Duluth, Minnesota

Jennifer Matlock
Pasco Police Athletic League Trinity Mustangs Flyweight Team, Trinity, Florida

Mystere Garret
United Airstrike Allstars/The Hanford High Bullpups, Hanford, California

Amy Beth Klopf
Coleman Junior Senior High School, Coleman, Michigan

Greg Green
World Class Athletics, Panama City Beach, Florida

Summer Reidenbach
Reno Pop Warner, Reno, Nevada

Tabbi Mcallister
Icon Cheer, Springfield, Missouri

Brittin Blackburn
Alabama Cheerleading Center, Bessemer, Alabama

Christine Dingman
Glenwood Valley Athletics, Glenwood Springs, Colorado

Aubrey Ellis
Norte Vista High School, Riverside, California

Adam Champion
The California All-Stars Ontario, Ontario, California

Ashton Adams Widhelm
Oklahoma Outlaws Cheer, Ardmore, Oklahoma

Brenda Friedrich-Cassiday
Cheetah Cheer and Dance Company, Gainesville, Texas

Erin Denison Namie
Bluegrass Cheercats, Hopkinsville, Kentucky

Nicole Laurila
Bravo Allstars, Wilmington, Massachusetts

Valerie Nash
University of Mount Union, Alliance, Ohio

Crystal Reid
Burning Springs Elementary, Manchester, Kentucky

Learn more about Greatmats National Award Series.
For more on this topic please review our Cheer Mats product page.