Greatmats is Open and Operational to Serve You
Greatmats is Open and Operational to Serve You

Greatmats Annual National Fitness Trainer of the Year Award

2019 Fitness Trainer of the Year Award

Micah Morgan of MMFitness and Ed Brown of Anytime Fitness were off to the races as nominees for the 2019 Greatmats National Fitness Trainer of the Year Award. These two trainers gathered nearly 63,000 of the more than 76,000 total votes this year, earning spots as finalists for the annual award.

Congratulations to Micah Morgan for being named the 2019 Greatmats National Fitness Trainer of the Year!

National Fitness Trainer of the Year: Micah Morgan - Tampa, Florida


Want to honor a fitness trainer for his/her outstanding achievements, unique style, humanitarian efforts, etc.? Then nominate him/her for the National Fitness Trainer of the Year Award, sponsored by Greatmats. The award, part of Greatmats National Award Series, is designed to recognize Fitness trainers and coaches who have made a difference in the lives of their clients and community through the virtues of service, integrity and quality. The 2019 award has also been sponsored by Humane Fitness Product Group, which is generously offering a $500 credit to the winner and $350 credit to the runner up towards Humane rubber gym flooring through Greatmats.

Learn more about Greatmats National Award Series.

How to Nominate

To nominate the trainer for this award, email the following information to before Nov. 1, 2019. Nominators will not be identified.
  1. Trainer/Coach's Name
  2. Name and location of the training facility (Must be located in the USA)
  3. A brief description of why you are nominating this trainer, including how he/she meets the criteria of high-level service, integrity and quality
  4. A photo and/or video of the trainer

How the winner is chosen:

  1. Voting will take place on the Contest Page Nov. 14-Dec. 1, 2019. The two personal trainers or fitness coaches with the most votes will be named finalists.
  2. Greatmats will judge the two finalists to determine the winner based on:
    1. Demonstration of Service
    2. Demonstration of Integrity
    3. Demonstration of Quality

Grand Prize

  1. $500 in Humane Rubber Gym Flooring - OR - $250 in Greatmats Products - OR - $150 Cash for the training facility
  2. Trainer/training facility profile to be released with the announcement of the winner in December.
  3. National Fitness Trainer of the Year Certificate

More than 80,000 votes have been cast in the first 4 years of the contest, which is part of the 5th annual Greatmats National Award Series. The Greatmats National Award Series is designed to recognized instructors, trainers and coaches who have made a positive difference in their communities and the lives of their students.

Voting Instructions:

Visit the Contest Page during the voting period to vote for this year's National Personal Trainer of the Year. Click the vote button next to the photo of the Personal Trainer you'd like to win. Each person gets one vote. Feel free to share a photo or the gallery ballot with friends and family and encourage them to vote. The two personal trainers with the most votes will be named finalists. From that point, Greatmats will choose the winner based on demonstration of service, integrity and quality.

Greatmats is a gym and weight room flooring leader based in Milltown, Wisconsin, since 1999. Identified as one of the top 3,000 fastest growing companies in the USA three times since 2008, Greatmats gives back to its local community by donating 5% of its annual profits to local non-profit organizations. It also supports green initiatives through the use of solar energy at its Wisconsin headquarters and by offering a large variety of products made from recycled and renewable resources.

View all of Greatmats' rubber gym flooring options.

All media submissions, including text, photos and videos become property of Greatmats.

Read about previous winners of the award:

2015 National Aerobics Instructor of the Year Jeanette Raichle
2017 National Personal Trainer of the Year Thea Jorgensen
2018 National Fitness Trainer of the Year Adam Cayce


Past Nominees


Patricia Matthews - Lighthouse/City YMCA/Tucson Jewish Community Center - Tucson (2015)


Cassey Ho - POP Pilates - Los Angeles (2017)
Jen Widerstrom - The Biggest Loser - Calabasas (2017)
Jenna Willis - Jenna Willis Fitness - Los Angeles (2018)


Dustin Boothe - DB Athletes - Pueblo (2018)


Jonathan Kolowich - Brad Kolowich Jr. Personal Training - Atlanta (2018)


Andrea Metcalf - Andrea Metcalf - Chicago (2018)


Adam Cayce - Arc Fitness - Indianapolis (2018)
Bob Abresch - Primrose Retirement Community - Kokomo (2018)
Terraca Bobo - Seduce the Weight - Indianapolis (2018)


Jeanette Rachle - Owatonna Fitness Center - Owatonna (2015)


Shannon Olberding - Corkledings Fitness, LLC - Atkinson (2017)

New Hampshire

Lilyan Wright - Newport Recreation Department - Newport (2015)

New York

Steve Tanen - Transformation Fitness Studio - Staten Island (2017)
Kirk Meyers - Dogpound - New York City (2018)
Morit Summers - Form Fitness - Brooklyn (2018)

North Dakota

April Lund - Gold's Gym - Bismarck (2017)
Thea Jorgensen - Thea Ward Fitness - Bismarck (2017)


Dustin Lansing - CrossFit740 - Lancaster (2018)


Maria Pro - Muscle by Maria - Philadelphia (2018)
Dwight Galt - Penn State University - University Park (2018)


Ted Hart - Frisco Lakes - Frisco (2017)


Michelle Flaherty - Unity Schools - Balsam Lake (2015)

For more on this topic please review our Gym Floors product page.