National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Martial Arts Karate Mat Premium 1 Inch



Customer Rating:

04/29/2011


The mats are great, very comfortable, very nice appearance, delivery on time, excellent services. We are very happy with the product, we recommend it and will buy it again. We can do forms, fight, grappling, and all strong movements and the mats do not even move, we do also ground fighting and some take down and the cushion is wonderful. Thanks Greatmats.


Hely

Boca Raton, FL

Customer Rating:

04/23/2011


Excellent Mat... very sturdy and affordable for the value. The 1" premium mat will hold up to Dog paws and sneekers or dress shoes. Spike high heels will puncture the top layer, but not ruin the mat for use, only affects the look. I am very satisfied with the GreatMat company. They were honest and open about the durability and it's limitations. Overall, an excellent floor mat. Jack


Jack

Miami, FL

Customer Rating:

04/07/2011


Since getting our mats, it has been awesome!! All of our students agree how much better it is. Previously we were on a tile/concrete floor, so this is like training on a cloud. Thanks Greatmats!!


Ben

Crossfield, AB

Customer Rating:

03/26/2011


So far these mats have been great. The "feel" of the mats is just about right and they are easier to clean than some of the other mats I've had experience with. They started out being a little slick but I am seeing already that, over time, they will become less so.


Ron

Elkhorn, NE

Customer Rating:

03/21/2011


Good!


ranping

Leamington, ON

Customer Rating:

03/10/2011


Excellent mats at the best price I could find by far. The woodgrain looks great and the finished edges are the best, I hate the look of an unfinished jigsaw puzzle. I would have already recommended these mats to friends.


thomas

staten island, NY

Customer Rating:

03/04/2011


We love the mats


Loyd

Equality, IL

Customer Rating:

02/15/2011


The instalation of the mats was easy and the pieces fit together with minimal show of the seams. I was able to complete a 22 foot by 30 foot room in about 3 to 4 hours. I like the fact that we could alternate the color because in the center of the room we went with a small black area 4 individual mats to highlight the location to start sparing. The remainder of the floor we did in the wood grain. This area is in our basement and the floor has a nice feel to the feet and is not slippery. I would recommend this product to anyone interested in martial arts.


Chris

Ogdensburg, NY

Customer Rating:

02/06/2011


We are very pleased with this product. The wood grain look sets our dojo off. So glad we found them.


Terri

FAIRHOPE, AL

Customer Rating:

02/04/2011


We are very pleased with the mats. The woodgrain side is very realistic looking.....many people thought it was a wood floor from a distance or from a photo. We replaced similar gray mats and everyone likes the appearance of these much better. The quality seems great as well.


Kevin or Michelle

Frankenmuth, MI

Customer Rating:

01/03/2011


Very happy with the delivery and quality of the mats. Would recommend Greatmats.


Mike

Orem, UT

Customer Rating:

12/30/2010


great mats for intended purpose!


Jorge

LaBlanca, TX

Customer Rating:

12/29/2010


I think that they look great and feel awesome. For the price I could not ask for more. Very please with the order


Calvin

Harrison, AR

Customer Rating:

12/24/2010


Great mats everything was delivered on time and were exactly what we needed. The dojang looks great with the black and grey mats and we couldn't beat the price anywhere in North America. Thanks Jay


Jay

Calgary, AB

Customer Rating:

11/14/2010


Awesome mats, I appreciate everything and recommend great mats to everyone.


Cody

San Diego, CA

Customer Rating:

11/05/2010


As the owner of a large martial arts studio, teaching both karate and jiu-jitsu, we have found the 1" premium martiial arts mat to be an excellent blend of comfort and support. The mats have a no-burn tatami surface (great for grappling) yet sturdy for performing kata. The compression of the mats when being thrown or swept is good, and provides a great deal of shock disbursement. Half our studio is covered in the 7/8" mat and the other half in the 1" premium mat. We plan to replace the 7/8" mat with the 1" matting in the future, both for consistency and performance.


John

Russellville, AR

Customer Rating:

10/30/2010


We bought this mat for our martial arts club a few months ago now and we love it! It appears to be holding up really well given that we use it (typically wearing light martial arts shoes) every day for classes in kungfu, sanda, taichi, and wushu. This includes weapons training; even where spears and swords have accidentally slipped to cause a few cuts in the mat, the cuts do not appear to be opening up or fraying. The surface traction is ideal: not too gripping and not too slippery for such moves as kungfu sweeps and taichi. The thickness/cushioning effect also helps protect for falls. We also can't say enough about our very positive purchasing experience with greatmats.com. They were so helpful, particularly with regard to ensuring all requirements were satisfied with shipping the mat internationally. (It was so refreshing to learn that our invoice was all-inclusive and there were no hidden extra charges that we had to pay afterwards.) We highly recommend greatmats.com and would definitely shop there again.


Ruth

Winnepeg, MB

Customer Rating:

10/26/2010


The order was shipped as promised, and the mats were quickly headed downstairs to my basement dojo. My wife and I cut them to size as needed, and they fit was excellent. I have been using them regularly for my personal home trainings, and they are just the support I needed. The surfaces are slick, but I use a wet towel to give my feet some grip. After a few steps on the towel as I train the resistance to slipping I need is there. I love training on my new floor, and my home dojo looks great. The cost was well worth the money. Thank you. JB


Jerry

Union, OH

Customer Rating:

10/25/2010


We were very satisfied with the product. Thanks


Cindy

Merigomish,

Customer Rating:

10/23/2010


It is great product for my basement.Easy to assemble,for kids play,Yoga,Karate.My basement is unfinished.It is very use full to conduct small functions and parties.I am 200% happy. Compare to other marchandise the Greatmats prize was very resonable when i purchased.


Selvakumar

Chesterfield, NJ