National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Martial Arts Karate Mat Premium 1 Inch



Customer Rating:

06/01/2013


Awesome flooring for our studio. Provides good footing and is absorbing falls without hurting the students like no other mat I've trained on. If you would like pictures of my students working out on it please email me.


Bill

Heyburn, ID

Customer Rating:

01/04/2013


Awesome product. I was in need of updating my school mats. These feel great and look great


Eduardo R

Naugatuck, CT

Customer Rating:

12/29/2012


We love our mats! Easy to put together and seems like they will hold up well. The product is much better than those we were able to find locally (which wasn't much).


Jason

Salem, VA

Customer Rating:

09/12/2012


Arrived promptly, easy to install, looks and performs well so far.


Giovanni

Charlotte, NC

Customer Rating:

08/02/2012


This was a great experience. Very reasonable price and quick delivery. What else could I have wanted?


Brian

Raleigh, NC

Customer Rating:

07/16/2012


I absolutely love the new mats. They look great, work great, and everyone who has seen them loves them, too!


Thomas

CRAWFORDSVILLE, IN

Customer Rating:

07/11/2012


Service was exceptional... Product is exceptional... Our clients love the feel and the stability the1" EVA foam mats provide them and they love the look of the wood grain mats and how they add to the traditional look to our fitness/martial arts studio. Thank-You very much GREATMATS and a special Thank-you to David for taking care of all our needs!!!


Tammy

Duncan,

Customer Rating:

06/25/2012


I have found your mats to be both very cost effective and a very nice addition to my business. They look great, feel great, and have gotten nothing but rave reviews from my clients. Your customer service, delivery, and product have been first rate. I would definitely recommend your company to others.


Thomas

CRAWFORDSVILLE, IN

Customer Rating:

06/08/2012


We ordered 150 mat pieces(30 pks) for our rennovation to our school and are completely thrilled with the new surface. We previously had carpet and pad, but this really gives the students good support and makes you feel more energized after working out. The only negative I can see was the fact that when we ordered this volume of mats, you would think they would be all the same color or lot number. We had blue/red combinations and had to use the other side where the color was noticeably different. Students and parents appreciate the new surface as it really gives our school a more professional look. Overall, on a scale of 10, I would give this product a 9; only because of the non-match lot color.


Pam

Huntington, WV

Customer Rating:

05/15/2012


bought mats for kids to practice sparring for taekwondo, great quality for the price and mats are very easy to install. mats are perfect for practicing kicks and have enough padding for falling. however would not be enough padding for heavy judo throws or hard falls, the wood color is great.


Ed

Castro Valley, CA

Customer Rating:

05/07/2012


The mats came in very quickly and ordering was a breeze. We installed them very easily and cutting them to fit the odd corners of our school was a snap. The mats have the necessary firmness for stand-up arts such as our Wing Tsun, but still provide ample softness for falling, rolling and ground-fighting. A perfect compromise for stand-up arts that don't want "squishy mats" but still need some cushioning. Recommended!


Mike

Weehawken, NJ

Customer Rating:

05/03/2012


Great mats qualitie is great , costumer service respond quickly


GUSTAVO

MIRAMAR , FL

Customer Rating:

04/11/2012


I am very happy with the product. The wood grain looks great! The price was very reasonable and the product was delivered in a timely manor. The only slightly negative would be that the floor is a bit harder than I expected. I may ad a layer of carpet padding to compensate. That being said, I am 95% satisfied with the purchase and would recommend highly. Master Ken Pure Balance Martial Arts Martial Arts Kids After School Program


Ken

Tampa, FL

Customer Rating:

01/25/2012


Great product, love the smooth structure, easy to clean! Timely delivery too!


Daniel%20R

Waupaca, WI

Customer Rating:

01/19/2012


Our Marital Arts Studio recently purchased this flooring. The ordering process was easy and Greatmats took care of all of the shipping and brokerage paperwork. It took only a few hours to install all of the mats...the look was amazing! Our Grand Master is a quiet person, but it was easy to see that he was very excited with the flooring. We have been using the matting for about a month now and it is great. Everyone has commented on how professional it look, how the mats can take running, jumping and stretching on them with no signs of moving or coming apart. We give this product the highest rating for quality, and highly recommend it to any other martial arts studios. We also rate Greatmats 5 stars for their support!


David

Calgary, AB

Customer Rating:

01/14/2012


Before purchasing from GreatMats I was under the impression that good customer service and quality products were a thing of the past. I am glad to have been proven wrong! GreatMats you are the best!! I have never had such good customer service and the quality of the mats is top notch for a price you will not find anywhere. Thank, Aaron


Aaron

Arroyo Grande, CA

Customer Rating:

01/05/2012


These puzzle mats look fantastic at my martial arts studio. I purchased the wooden ones and they make the place look more professional and clean. However, the only drawback was that the mats came in different tints and colors, so that may bother some...for me though, I just thought it gave it some character. The mats overall are good quality, but they do take on scuffs and scratches easily, so be careful with not dropping, rolling, or placing heavy items on them. I would recommend these to folks who wouldn't let these minor things bother them.


My

Sacramento, CA

Customer Rating:

12/21/2011


These are great for when the kids are playing and practicing karate. I did not realize how easily they puncture. We just have to make sure that they don't have any sharp toys out. We put this in the kids play area for easy clean up and so that they can practice tumbling and karate. Installing was quick and easy. We like that we can remove it, clean it, and put it back!!


Nancy

Des Plaines, IL

Customer Rating:

11/19/2011


Awesome. Easy to install, easy to cut, took 90 minutes for a 16 x 20 room. My wife and daughter both use the room for Taekwondo training and have said the floor is better than what they use at the schools and tournaments.


Seth

Chesapeake, VA

Customer Rating:

11/17/2011


I give these mats 5 out a 5. There awesome. Being a Jeet Kune Do school we wear our shoes when we train. And there is vary low visual wear & tear after 4 years. Thank you Great Mats, Academy of Jeet Kune Do Sciences Petaluma,CA.


Damon

Petaluma, CA