National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
- Live Help
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Martial Arts Karate Mat Premium 1 Inch



Customer Rating:

10/15/2013


These mats are perfect for Karate training. The are not grooved or textured, which allows your feet to pivot easier. Some mats have too much grip. These have it just right. I would recommend these.


Dan

DUBLIN, CA

Customer Rating:

08/21/2013


We love our mats. We have them on our basement WO room and the padding is a perfect amount for impact in Tae Kwon Do. The interlocking system holds the mats really well, we have had no problems with slipping or shifting. They were shipped much faster than we anticipated, it was wonderful to do business with a company which is so concerned with customer service.


James

Lisbon, WI

Customer Rating:

08/09/2013


We Are very happy with our mats. They hold up well and are easily cleaned. Thank you. D.May


Donald

LaGrange, GA

Customer Rating:

08/08/2013


Easy to install, helpful customer service, comparable cost to carpet. The only thing keeping it from 5 stars is a film or print that makes feet turn black. We have tried mopping it several times, but after an hour of practice, feet still turn black. It is getting better, so whatever it is will wear off in time, or we're not using a strong enough cleaning agent.


Sarah

Everett, WA

Customer Rating:

08/02/2013


Easy online ordering and delivery was coordinated without a hitch. Mats are awesome and easy to install and clean! Very satisfied with the overall process.


Chris

Beaverton, OR

Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


We have been working with Greatmats for over a decade now and recently moved into a larger location and once again Great Mats delivered our new 2100 square foot of brand new mats on time and as usual, their product and service is outstanding, they helped us select exactly what we need. We are still using our original mats from our very first order, which are over 11 years old now in our 2nd studio, which after a quick wipe up with a cloth and some warm water now look as good as they did the day that we bought them. Great Mats are by far the best flooring solution we have ever seen, either at other martial arts schools, or competitive events. The product is tough, durable , resilient and most of all - they look fantastic. Chris Howes


Chris

Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


We were wondering how the interlock would work given that our floor is somewhat uneven, but the mats fit together really well so that has not been a problem. Lastly, the mats work really well to provide some cushioning for throws. We find we now don't have to use the folding mats as often. Oh, and the mats are also great to look at! We love the mats and would highly recommend Greatmats.com for both the quality and the price of the product, as well as the terrific service.


Ruth

Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


Arrived promptly, easy to install, looks and performs well so far.


Giovanni

Customer Rating:

06/01/2013


Awesome flooring for our studio. Provides good footing and is absorbing falls without hurting the students like no other mat I've trained on. If you would like pictures of my students working out on it please email me.


Bill

Heyburn, ID

Customer Rating:

01/04/2013


Awesome product. I was in need of updating my school mats. These feel great and look great


Eduardo R

Naugatuck, CT

Customer Rating:

12/29/2012


We love our mats! Easy to put together and seems like they will hold up well. The product is much better than those we were able to find locally (which wasn't much).


Jason

Salem, VA

Customer Rating:

09/12/2012


Arrived promptly, easy to install, looks and performs well so far.


Giovanni

Charlotte, NC

Customer Rating:

08/02/2012


This was a great experience. Very reasonable price and quick delivery. What else could I have wanted?


Brian

Raleigh, NC

Customer Rating:

07/16/2012


I absolutely love the new mats. They look great, work great, and everyone who has seen them loves them, too!


Thomas

CRAWFORDSVILLE, IN

Customer Rating:

07/11/2012


Service was exceptional... Product is exceptional... Our clients love the feel and the stability the1" EVA foam mats provide them and they love the look of the wood grain mats and how they add to the traditional look to our fitness/martial arts studio. Thank-You very much GREATMATS and a special Thank-you to David for taking care of all our needs!!!


Tammy

Duncan,

Customer Rating:

06/25/2012


I have found your mats to be both very cost effective and a very nice addition to my business. They look great, feel great, and have gotten nothing but rave reviews from my clients. Your customer service, delivery, and product have been first rate. I would definitely recommend your company to others.


Thomas

CRAWFORDSVILLE, IN

Customer Rating:

06/08/2012


We ordered 150 mat pieces(30 pks) for our rennovation to our school and are completely thrilled with the new surface. We previously had carpet and pad, but this really gives the students good support and makes you feel more energized after working out. The only negative I can see was the fact that when we ordered this volume of mats, you would think they would be all the same color or lot number. We had blue/red combinations and had to use the other side where the color was noticeably different. Students and parents appreciate the new surface as it really gives our school a more professional look. Overall, on a scale of 10, I would give this product a 9; only because of the non-match lot color.


Pam

Huntington, WV

Customer Rating:

05/15/2012


bought mats for kids to practice sparring for taekwondo, great quality for the price and mats are very easy to install. mats are perfect for practicing kicks and have enough padding for falling. however would not be enough padding for heavy judo throws or hard falls, the wood color is great.


Ed

Castro Valley, CA

Customer Rating:

05/07/2012


The mats came in very quickly and ordering was a breeze. We installed them very easily and cutting them to fit the odd corners of our school was a snap. The mats have the necessary firmness for stand-up arts such as our Wing Tsun, but still provide ample softness for falling, rolling and ground-fighting. A perfect compromise for stand-up arts that don't want "squishy mats" but still need some cushioning. Recommended!


Mike

Weehawken, NJ

Customer Rating:

05/03/2012


Great mats qualitie is great , costumer service respond quickly


GUSTAVO

MIRAMAR , FL