Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Martial Arts Karate Mat Premium 1 Inch



Customer Rating:

10/23/2017


Work great and look great. Good quality.


Christina

Hauppauge, NY

Customer Rating:

10/20/2017


Good company, good product, fast delivery. I'm an international costumer, wish you have more options on payments like paypal or accept international credit card. Greetings from Guatemala City


Mario

Miami, FL

Customer Rating:

10/18/2017


Perfect firmness. Easy to install.


David

Moorestown, NJ

Customer Rating:

10/15/2017


I had bought 144 of the one inch karate mats from Greatmats a few years ago. I recently bought another 72 of the same mats expecting them to fit together with the ones I had bought previously. They dont even come close. The new mats are extremely slippery and make it unsafe to spar on them. A student did a roll with a break fall and slid 8 feet across the mats and off the edge. The old mats were good, but they have obviously changed something and lost the quality. I wont be buying any more of these. Tim Solberg, owner River Dragon Martial Arts, (605)682-1181


Timothy P Solberg

Customer Rating:

10/12/2017


Greatmats is a great company with great products. Our local shipper had some issues, but Greatmats really held our hand through the whole thing until it was straightened out. I was amazed at how easy it was to install the new floor and how clean and protected the mats were in their shipping packaging. This was a huge upgrade for our dojo and it started with a nice sample that Greatmats sent to us for inspection. Karate is not something you want to do on a really squishy mat, balance and explosiveness becomes too difficult. At the same time, you want your feet, knees, hips, elbows, etc. to be protected. Clearly a lot of thinking went into the design of these mats that were purpose built for Karate, allow you to keep your balance while still cushioning and disbursing impact forces. Kids and adults in our school have raved about the new floor and I am certain we will have greater success attracting and retaining students as a result of the upgrade. Many thanks to Greatmats, its President, David Butler and his staff for the fantastic service.


Robert C

Customer Rating:

09/01/2017


Customer service was great and they shipped fast!


Utah Valley Capoeira

Customer Rating:

08/24/2017


Easy to find and order the type of workout mat I was looking for for my dojo. When the order arrived, I was very satisfied with the quality, texture, and appearance of the mats. Additionally, reading the reviews written by previous customers, who ordered this same product, was very helpful and influenced my decision to order this particular workout mat for my Karate dojo as well. Good service, good products. I highly recommend Greatmats!


~Lois

Customer Rating:

08/21/2017


Excellent customer service- loved getting samples in the mail prior to purchasing so I could compare products. Angela helped me place my order over the phone and delivery was quick and professional.


Lisa Silver

Customer Rating:

08/02/2017


After ordering the mats on line, I got a phone call from the company representative about how I mishandled the shipping cost in the order. I wouldve prefer to have ordered directly with the representative, but she wasnt available at the time. Only after a day later did she call back to let me know that I may have problem with the delivery. The actual delivery went fine, but I didnt enjoy being anxious about the process instead of being excited about receiving the product.


C.W. Taekwondo

Customer Rating:

07/24/2017


This is the second time we have ordered mats for our dojang from Greatmats. They are the best when it comes to selection and customer service.


Champions Way Martial Arts

Customer Rating:

07/17/2017


We love our mats from Greatmats! They hold up great. I would highly recommend them . Theyre easy to clean and the grip is perfect for martial arts.


Chandler Family Academy of Martial Arts

Customer Rating:

07/17/2017


Mats are good. Arrived as promised. However .... received 2 different prices online for shipping - tried to resolve directly with a real person and received a 3rd price .... Mats were not secured to the pallet they shipped on , and as a result they fell off the pallet during shipping. Luckily there was no damage.


DND

Customer Rating:

07/05/2017


I had a very bad experience which is why I wont buy mats from them ever again. I had the worst shipping experience and great mats 3 different time lied to me about the shipping. The shipping company great mats used told me 3 times that they would be delivering the mats that day so I paid people to help me unload the mats that never showed up just to repeat the situation the next two days. The last day they told me it would be another day so I took my trailer and picked up the mats myself. I called great mats to get my shipping refunded because I picked them up myself and they said they wouldnt do it. I asked to speak to a manager and the manager said she understood and apologized for all of the screw ups by the company and that she just had to get upper management to approve of the refund and would call me back. That was 3 weeks ago and I still have not gotten a phone call. So I paid $250 dollars in shipping and never got it delivered to my business then I paid another 250 dollars to people to help me unload which I was out because they never delivered them so I would say this is terrible service and wont do business with them again. I would suggest finding another place to buy your mats even if they are a little more expensive it will be worth not wondering if your mats will ever come in.


Eric Ingram

Customer Rating:

07/03/2017


excellent quality, not disappointed and holding up well with the roughness of activities. easy to clean and maintain. Thanks Great Mats. Randall Cook, Oregon Martial Arts Institute.


Randall Cook

Customer Rating:

06/19/2017


Greatmats did their best, but the shipping company (FedEx Freight) got my my stuff a week later than they promised it, which ended up costing me about $2,000 in paying employees to be there for the delivery and shutting down the business for two days so we could install, then having to shut down for another two days the following week to install then after the mats came in. Still, Greatmats was awesome. FedEx Freight is just terrible.


Joshua Amarelo

Customer Rating:

06/14/2017


the sales representative was helpful, courteous and accommodated me by sending me a sample item for me to make an informed decision to purchase. the purchase experience was excellent.


Randall Cook

Customer Rating:

06/14/2017


Website is great, ordering was easy and received mats within 10 days. Love the quality of the mats I ordered. Hopefully they will last a long time.


East Coast Productions

Customer Rating:

06/13/2017


Very good to work with. Service is excellent.


Christopher Varo

Customer Rating:

06/10/2017


The mats are the perfect firmness for karate training. They are very easy to put together. I have had to use carpet mats to keep everything from sliding around while I train. Big test will be how it holds up over time. Overall, very happy with product and buying experience.


David Carew

Customer Rating:

06/04/2017


Highly satisfied with customer service, product and price. I will use them again as our mat needs rise.


Richard A Subaran