National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Martial Arts Karate Mat Premium 1 Inch



Customer Rating:

01/05/2012


These puzzle mats look fantastic at my martial arts studio. I purchased the wooden ones and they make the place look more professional and clean. However, the only drawback was that the mats came in different tints and colors, so that may bother some...for me though, I just thought it gave it some character. The mats overall are good quality, but they do take on scuffs and scratches easily, so be careful with not dropping, rolling, or placing heavy items on them. I would recommend these to folks who wouldn't let these minor things bother them.


My

Sacramento, CA

Customer Rating:

12/21/2011


These are great for when the kids are playing and practicing karate. I did not realize how easily they puncture. We just have to make sure that they don't have any sharp toys out. We put this in the kids play area for easy clean up and so that they can practice tumbling and karate. Installing was quick and easy. We like that we can remove it, clean it, and put it back!!


Nancy

Des Plaines, IL

Customer Rating:

11/19/2011


Awesome. Easy to install, easy to cut, took 90 minutes for a 16 x 20 room. My wife and daughter both use the room for Taekwondo training and have said the floor is better than what they use at the schools and tournaments.


Seth

Chesapeake, VA

Customer Rating:

11/17/2011


I give these mats 5 out a 5. There awesome. Being a Jeet Kune Do school we wear our shoes when we train. And there is vary low visual wear & tear after 4 years. Thank you Great Mats, Academy of Jeet Kune Do Sciences Petaluma,CA.


Damon

Petaluma, CA

Customer Rating:

10/06/2011


The mats worked out great for us. We use them in a commercial gym classroom room. We do yoga, kick boxing, zumba... on them and the members love them.


Chad

Columbus, OH

Customer Rating:

10/04/2011


Excellent product! Great condition upon arrival. Go together very fast and looks great!


John

WAKE FOREST, NC

Customer Rating:

09/23/2011


The mats arrived ahead of schedule in great condition! We laid them the next day and they look great! We have had about 15 training sessions on them and they are performing beautifully. We do both stand up and grappling work as well as throwing. The mat performs well in all formats. We will definately order from you again!


Michael

Cary, NC

Customer Rating:

08/21/2011


The Premium martial arts mats arrived in good condition, and were easy to install. So far, the wood grain look of the mat surfaces has held up well -- it doesn't readily show dirt or scuff marks. These mats are firm enough to give good support for demanding kata practice, but offer enough padding to protect an adult student during falls and takedowns. When we first put them out, the mat surfaces were a little slick -- something common with many new puzzle-type mats. After a week or ten days, this slickness had largely passed off. Overall, we're very pleased with this product.


Thomas

TN, TN

Customer Rating:

08/04/2011


Highly recommend this product. Firm and exactly what I wanted for my home TaeKwon Do studio / workout room. Very easy to install and looks great.


William

Rye, NY

Customer Rating:

08/01/2011


I received great assistance in placing this order. However, the delivery time was too long.


accounts

Houston, TX

Customer Rating:

06/21/2011


Everything was great! Perfect! Great customer service as well! These mats did the trick!


Lindsey

New York, NY

Customer Rating:

06/19/2011


Great mats. Look great in our new dojang. Durable & easy to care for.


Patricia

Canton, MI

Customer Rating:

06/10/2011


Friendly service, and a great product. The wood grain mats are high quality and look fantastic. If nothing else we will be the best looking Dojo in town!


Joshua

Hickory, NC

Customer Rating:

06/05/2011


We bought the 1 inch, wood grain for our do jahng. Everyone loves it and people think it is an actual wood floor at first. Very nice mats.


Travis

Wilmington, NC

Customer Rating:

05/25/2011


The mats are great. They are not too hard and not too soft. Perfect for throwing and falling. They cushon against hard landing but let you know that landing could be hard. They are good for preventing slipping, but do not restrict you're feet from moving. They are good for traditional style training in todays workout environment.


Steve

LIBERTY, NY

Customer Rating:

04/29/2011


The mats are great, very comfortable, very nice appearance, delivery on time, excellent services. We are very happy with the product, we recommend it and will buy it again. We can do forms, fight, grappling, and all strong movements and the mats do not even move, we do also ground fighting and some take down and the cushion is wonderful. Thanks Greatmats.


Hely

Boca Raton, FL

Customer Rating:

04/23/2011


Excellent Mat... very sturdy and affordable for the value. The 1" premium mat will hold up to Dog paws and sneekers or dress shoes. Spike high heels will puncture the top layer, but not ruin the mat for use, only affects the look. I am very satisfied with the GreatMat company. They were honest and open about the durability and it's limitations. Overall, an excellent floor mat. Jack


Jack

Miami, FL

Customer Rating:

04/07/2011


Since getting our mats, it has been awesome!! All of our students agree how much better it is. Previously we were on a tile/concrete floor, so this is like training on a cloud. Thanks Greatmats!!


Ben

Crossfield, AB

Customer Rating:

03/26/2011


So far these mats have been great. The "feel" of the mats is just about right and they are easier to clean than some of the other mats I've had experience with. They started out being a little slick but I am seeing already that, over time, they will become less so.


Ron

Elkhorn, NE

Customer Rating:

03/21/2011


Good!


ranping

Leamington, ON