National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Martial Arts Karate Mat Premium 1 Inch



Customer Rating:

09/23/2011


The mats arrived ahead of schedule in great condition! We laid them the next day and they look great! We have had about 15 training sessions on them and they are performing beautifully. We do both stand up and grappling work as well as throwing. The mat performs well in all formats. We will definately order from you again!


Michael

Cary, NC

Customer Rating:

08/21/2011


The Premium martial arts mats arrived in good condition, and were easy to install. So far, the wood grain look of the mat surfaces has held up well -- it doesn't readily show dirt or scuff marks. These mats are firm enough to give good support for demanding kata practice, but offer enough padding to protect an adult student during falls and takedowns. When we first put them out, the mat surfaces were a little slick -- something common with many new puzzle-type mats. After a week or ten days, this slickness had largely passed off. Overall, we're very pleased with this product.


Thomas

TN, TN

Customer Rating:

08/04/2011


Highly recommend this product. Firm and exactly what I wanted for my home TaeKwon Do studio / workout room. Very easy to install and looks great.


William

Rye, NY

Customer Rating:

08/01/2011


I received great assistance in placing this order. However, the delivery time was too long.


accounts

Houston, TX

Customer Rating:

06/21/2011


Everything was great! Perfect! Great customer service as well! These mats did the trick!


Lindsey

New York, NY

Customer Rating:

06/19/2011


Great mats. Look great in our new dojang. Durable & easy to care for.


Patricia

Canton, MI

Customer Rating:

06/10/2011


Friendly service, and a great product. The wood grain mats are high quality and look fantastic. If nothing else we will be the best looking Dojo in town!


Joshua

Hickory, NC

Customer Rating:

06/05/2011


We bought the 1 inch, wood grain for our do jahng. Everyone loves it and people think it is an actual wood floor at first. Very nice mats.


Travis

Wilmington, NC

Customer Rating:

05/25/2011


The mats are great. They are not too hard and not too soft. Perfect for throwing and falling. They cushon against hard landing but let you know that landing could be hard. They are good for preventing slipping, but do not restrict you're feet from moving. They are good for traditional style training in todays workout environment.


Steve

LIBERTY, NY

Customer Rating:

04/29/2011


The mats are great, very comfortable, very nice appearance, delivery on time, excellent services. We are very happy with the product, we recommend it and will buy it again. We can do forms, fight, grappling, and all strong movements and the mats do not even move, we do also ground fighting and some take down and the cushion is wonderful. Thanks Greatmats.


Hely

Boca Raton, FL

Customer Rating:

04/23/2011


Excellent Mat... very sturdy and affordable for the value. The 1" premium mat will hold up to Dog paws and sneekers or dress shoes. Spike high heels will puncture the top layer, but not ruin the mat for use, only affects the look. I am very satisfied with the GreatMat company. They were honest and open about the durability and it's limitations. Overall, an excellent floor mat. Jack


Jack

Miami, FL

Customer Rating:

04/07/2011


Since getting our mats, it has been awesome!! All of our students agree how much better it is. Previously we were on a tile/concrete floor, so this is like training on a cloud. Thanks Greatmats!!


Ben

Crossfield, AB

Customer Rating:

03/26/2011


So far these mats have been great. The "feel" of the mats is just about right and they are easier to clean than some of the other mats I've had experience with. They started out being a little slick but I am seeing already that, over time, they will become less so.


Ron

Elkhorn, NE

Customer Rating:

03/21/2011


Good!


ranping

Leamington, ON

Customer Rating:

03/10/2011


Excellent mats at the best price I could find by far. The woodgrain looks great and the finished edges are the best, I hate the look of an unfinished jigsaw puzzle. I would have already recommended these mats to friends.


thomas

staten island, NY

Customer Rating:

03/04/2011


We love the mats


Loyd

Equality, IL

Customer Rating:

02/15/2011


The instalation of the mats was easy and the pieces fit together with minimal show of the seams. I was able to complete a 22 foot by 30 foot room in about 3 to 4 hours. I like the fact that we could alternate the color because in the center of the room we went with a small black area 4 individual mats to highlight the location to start sparing. The remainder of the floor we did in the wood grain. This area is in our basement and the floor has a nice feel to the feet and is not slippery. I would recommend this product to anyone interested in martial arts.


Chris

Ogdensburg, NY

Customer Rating:

02/06/2011


We are very pleased with this product. The wood grain look sets our dojo off. So glad we found them.


Terri

FAIRHOPE, AL

Customer Rating:

02/04/2011


We are very pleased with the mats. The woodgrain side is very realistic looking.....many people thought it was a wood floor from a distance or from a photo. We replaced similar gray mats and everyone likes the appearance of these much better. The quality seems great as well.


Kevin or Michelle

Frankenmuth, MI

Customer Rating:

01/03/2011


Very happy with the delivery and quality of the mats. Would recommend Greatmats.


Mike

Orem, UT