Price Match Guarantee | Fast Free Shipping* | Free Samples - Live Help
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Martial Arts Karate Mat Premium 1 Inch



Customer Rating:

02/05/2016


Happy customer! Ordered 36 - 1 inch premium Martial Arts mats for our dojang in our house and are 100% satisfied. We got a great price, received them as promised on time and the mats were easy to install. My wife, daughter and me are all Black Belts and do a lot of training at home and having these mats make a big difference in the quality of our training. Thanks Greatmats, you really ROCK! Chris Sawyer Edgewater, MD


Chris

Edgewater, MD

Customer Rating:

11/16/2015


Also great in offices and packing mats for skydiving. Thanks!


Lawrence

Eloy, AZ

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

07/20/2015


Very pleased with the product and ease of installation. I was a little concerned with slipperiness at first but have found it to be not a problem. My primary purpose is for martial arts training and the padding is very good for grappling and throws. I lots of forms barefoot as well and have done well keeping my footing... it is different from carpeting where I practice in a formal dojo. thanks


Patrick

Stratford, CT

Customer Rating:

06/15/2015


Looks great and enhances the image of our dojo. Great feel for daily karate training.


Jessica

Cincinnati, OH

Customer Rating:

05/07/2015


Mats look great and feel great. My students love the new mats.


Celeste

Hurricane, UT

Customer Rating:

04/11/2015


Great product for the price! Super happy with how easy they were to install, and the protection they provide for my students. Will definitely order these again for my next karate space.


Rachel

Fairfax, VA

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

02/04/2015


The puzzle cuts should be universal on all four sides. Having different cuts on four sides means that we as the consumer must buy extra mats due to having to cut the mats to make them fit our facility. If the puzzle cuts were universal than this would not be an issue. Also the color of the wood tiles vary greatly. Some are light some very dark.


Isaac

COLORADO SPRINGS, CO

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

05/16/2014


I am not in favor of mats since I practice traditional Japanese Karate, and hardwood floor would be my only choice. I didn't want my new opened dojo (Unity Karate & Holistic Arts) to look like another Teakwondo school, but... I tried to keep the initial costs down and decided to go with these wooden look 1inch foam mats at least for now. Mats arrived within a week of ordering which was great. Installation was easy, unfortunately I didn't order enough and didn't want to pay another $300!!! on shipping for additional 10 mats. There were enough edge peaces, so I used them to fill the "gaps". The floor looks great and many people got fooled that it actually isn't a hardwood floor. Even though I am not super excited about the mats, my students love them. The fact that it is much safer to train on mats than on hardwood floor helps a lot, and I don't have to loose much sleep worrying about students getting injured falling down. My main complaint about these mats is, that they are extremely slippery (Sales Rep assured me that they are not). We practice barefoot. They were covered/soaked in "Armor all" like substance and needed to be seriously "broken in" It was extremely difficult and dangerous to train in the beginning. We washed them numerous times with all kinds of detergents, even rubbing alcohol, without much luck. It took 2 months of training (6 times/week) to brake them in. If you leave any heavier objects laying around, they will cause indentations in the mats. The surface is not super smooth as it's been said in the reviews, it is light sand like texture. Overall decent value.


Robert B

South Windsor, CT

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

01/09/2014


product showed up on time and went in very easily very satisfied with product


Bob

Placerville, CA

Customer Rating:

12/09/2013


Outstanding product!


James

New Prague, MN

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

10/15/2013


These mats are perfect for Karate training. The are not grooved or textured, which allows your feet to pivot easier. Some mats have too much grip. These have it just right. I would recommend these.


Dan

DUBLIN, CA