National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Floor Mats 5/8 Premium



Customer Rating:

06/06/2012


We ordered these mats (in green and orange) to use as flooring to cover the wood floors in our nursery now that our little dude is crawling and falling and being a typical little boy. The mats are fantastic -- they look great, are easy to move around when needed, and clean well. I would absolutely order them again.


Eric

Chicago, IL

Customer Rating:

06/02/2012


LOVE, LOVE LOVE the soft squishy feel underfoot. They are so easy to put in, to trim, and keep clean. My whole basement floor is now safer, and beautiful. Wish I had more floor space to cover with them!


Cheryl

Greensboro, NC

Customer Rating:

05/31/2012


Your product and lead time are great!


Wes

Fort Collins, CO

Customer Rating:

05/31/2012


I purchased the 5/8" mat to be used for P90X. I have it installed on the bare concrete floor of my garage. Simplest installation. Excellent protection for my knees when jumping (plyometrics). I use my yoga mat over the top of it. There is very little if any slippage of the mat from Great Mats. However, the yoga mat slips a bit. I hear people say the mat from Great Mats slips on concrete, especially when doing a lot of jumping such as P90X. That is DEFINITELY NOT my experience. I would recommend buying a mat from them. It is a great value and a durable mat that will save your body.


Dave

Tigard, OR

Customer Rating:

05/29/2012


The mats are sturdy and easy to clean .


Monica

Homestead, FL

Customer Rating:

05/21/2012


We love our mats! They provide great protection for accidental falls when playing video games! Great Mats folks were very helpful and friendly when ordering, provided all of the necessary tracking information and followed up with us after delivery! Thank you "Great Mats"


Sheryl

LOS ANGELES, CA

Customer Rating:

05/21/2012


Excellent product. Used these mats for a trade show booth...they were easy to put down, looked good, and were very easy on the feet while standing all day.


Dave

Brooklyn, NY

Customer Rating:

05/09/2012


I ordered the white foam mats for use in my kitchen. They replaced 4 2'X4' mats placed around the floor. Now the entire 4'X5' work area is completely covered. Cutting to fit around the range and refrigerator was a snap. Cleanup is easy. Gave a catalogue to my neighbor who is redoing a garage and like what she saw.


Dan

Tacoma, WA

Customer Rating:

05/08/2012


Excellent product, Heavy duty, easy to clean, and look great!


Anat

Sacramento, CA

Customer Rating:

04/29/2012


These mats are great! The color was just what I expected, as was the firmness. We used these in our son's playroom under some indoor playscape equipment. Perfect!


Allison

East Haddam, CT

Customer Rating:

04/28/2012


A solid product that is extremely easy to install and looks great. I just ordered more to expand the area that I originally set up. Will buy again!


Judith

Columbus, OH

Customer Rating:

04/22/2012


Perfect for our playroom!


Ida

lewisville, TX

Customer Rating:

04/19/2012


great product-just as we expected


Christine

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Customer Rating:

04/18/2012


I just started using the mats for my daily workouts and they are super. Having a bad knee, doing any kind of aerobics on a tile floor was causing quite a bit of stress on my joints but using the mats has eased the stress and the workouts go a lot smoother now. My husband is also using the mats when he plays the Wii. Thanks for a great product!


Patricia

Parrish, FL

Customer Rating:

04/10/2012


The mats I ordered for my grandchildren's play pen have worked out perfectly. I had to cut them down a bit. Thanks for calculating how many squares I needed and the timely delivery. Marilynn D.


Marilynn

Naples, FL

Customer Rating:

04/01/2012


Love the flooring! I installed it in a garage used as an art studio. It was so easy to put together and cut to fit around the edges of the room. It is a big improvement over the concrete floor, bringing warmth and comfort into the room. I got the brown, and it is a good, neutral color.


Shantara

Boise, ID

Customer Rating:

03/30/2012


We just purchased the 5/8" foam mats for use on our cement basement floor. We are happy with the product and it is a.nice safe barrrier from the cold floor. It is easy to install. Customer service was helpful when I ordered the wrong amount of pieces. Thanks...


Steve

ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL

Customer Rating:

03/25/2012


Great purchase. I use this for P90X workout. It is actually set up in our gargage on the concrete floor.I have low back pain but there is no jarring on this mat and I'm able to do all the exercises. I don't wear shoes to workout. It was money well spent.


Scott

Olathe, KS

Customer Rating:

03/23/2012


There was less than a week until the biggest trade show event of the year when my assistant informed me the the Expo center had concrete floors, and the show management required all vendors to either bring or "rent" flooring. The charge for a one-time-use carpet remnant from the expo services company: for $250!!! In a last-minute panic when we researched our options and found GreatMats. We loved the idea of using different colors in the foam mats to create the effect that we wanted, and were elated when our rep said he could mix and match colors for us and still land the flooring to meet us at our hotel in less than a week! We have been very happy with the GreatMats Foam Premium 5/8' flooring. It: -- Looks far more professional than the rented remnants. -- Is far more comfortable (people come to my booth just to stand on the cushiony floor when trade show fatigue sets in). -- Matches my display and company branding, and actually enhances the branding of my booth. In fact, we will be bringing the flooring to all events, since the flooring matches my displays, whereas the gaudy ball room carpets... well you get the idea. -- And the icing on the cake: Immediate ROI. The flooring paid for itself in the FIRST usage and will save me at least $1000 this year alone since I will not have to rent carpet scraps at other events. We couldn't be happier. Thanks for making the process so painless, and so quick. Sincerely, Tim Rohrer President: Exiscan LLC


Timothy

Rochester, NY

Customer Rating:

03/22/2012


Great product, soft and durable


Kara

Stephens City, VA