National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Floor Mats 5/8 Premium



Customer Rating:

08/26/2011


My second purchase from Great Mats. Probably not my last. Quick delivery and the product is exactly as described.


Eula

Idaho Falls, ID

Customer Rating:

08/24/2011


We LOVE our mats!! We live in Costa Rica and have all tile floors so these are a must for our little baby. All our friends have them and we bring them down from the states as our extra luggage. They are worth it. Great quality, cute colors and safe materials!!! THANKS for a great product!!


Heather

Springville, CA

Customer Rating:

08/24/2011


The Dense Foam Mats are terrific! So very easy to put together, and they provide a comfortable and COLORFUL exercise area. Thank you for a great product and super service!


Laurie

Flagstaff, AZ

Customer Rating:

08/18/2011


Awesome trade show flooring. Quick, easy, good looking and comfortable. Wouldn't think of using anything else.


Steve

Uxbridge, ON

Customer Rating:

08/17/2011


So far so good. They're comfortable, easy to clean, brighten up the room a lot and weren't expensive.


Sabrina

Rockledge, FL

Customer Rating:

08/17/2011


We have problems with water in our basement and have not been able to have carpeting down there. The concrete floors are ugly and cold. I decided rather than throw rugs, which only cover a small area, I would try the dense foam mats 5/8 inch. We had two bedrooms which were pretty much unusable before, now with the foam mats, the floors are warm and the color are bright and cheerful. The children enjoy playing there and the foam is cushiony for their knees. When the water becomes a problem all we have to do is take the mats up, hose and dry them off and put them back. They are so much more cost effective than contending with carpeting and padding, and so much safer than ceramic tiles for children. I am thinking of doing other areas in my basement with them as well. I would totally recommend them to others with similar problems.


Marilyn

Brooklyn Park, MN

Customer Rating:

08/14/2011


These are are a little harder than I hoped but they are doing the job in our daughters playroom just fine. The company was helpful and we received our mats very quickly. Thanks Great Mats! I will most likely be buying more from you in the future. Janene Martin


Janene

Baltimore, MD

Customer Rating:

08/13/2011


My husband and I recently created a playroom for our son. We ordered black and purple mats. One wall is a chalkboard so the black compliments the wall beautifully. Everyone comments on how great the room looks. I definitely recommend Great Mats. Ordering was easy, shipping was fast, and installation was a cinch. I'm very happy with my purchase.


Meredith

Monmouth beach, NJ

Customer Rating:

08/12/2011


Love it! My 5 month old daughter is learning to crawl already but we have nothing but hard floors all through out our house. I considered buying cheaper mats but I read bad reviews. I came across this site and had placed my order within 5 minutes of being on the site and I've never been more pleased with something that I bought online. My daughter loves her playtime on the floor now. They are so easy to clean and they're easy enough to relocate through out the house. Exactly what I was looking for. I will probably need to buy more soon though, my daughter is ready to go! :/


LISA

SOCORRO, NM

Customer Rating:

08/12/2011


We bought these mats for the nursery when our baby started learning to walk. We are very happy with this product. We love the color, durabality and cushion. thank you!


Heather

San Diego, CA

Customer Rating:

08/12/2011


The mats we orderd and received are outstanding! We were more than pleased with the product. The quality is great. The colors are perfect. Shipping was quick. Couldn't ask for anything more. We have recommended Greatmats to several of our friends. Great product!!


Stephanie

Dallas, GA

Customer Rating:

08/06/2011


Good product,quick delivery, thanks.


TAO

Overland Park, KS

Customer Rating:

08/06/2011


This is a good product at a reasonable price; light weight and easy to assemble & reassemble as needed. No odor. I will order another.


Sandra

Philadelphia, PA

Customer Rating:

08/06/2011


I've been using this mat for years and love it!


Shelley

Atlanta, GA

Customer Rating:

08/06/2011


Very smooth execution of order. The mats are much more fun that a jigsaw puzzle -- infinitely more rewarding than a crossword puzzle! Fantastic Family Project -- even the youngest can help -- might take some of the sting from that nasty word "work!" I bought 2-different colors and use the other color for edge contrast. The mats are part of their own installation as one kneels Knees on mats saving much discomfort! The mats greatly reduce fatigue in standing and working!


James

Arkport, NY

Customer Rating:

08/05/2011


Incredibly fast delivery. Very easy to install - took 10-15 minutes for an 8x12' area. Great mats for high-intensity plyometric exercises. Highly recommend this company.


Gina

Denver, CO

Customer Rating:

07/28/2011


These are wonderful! I am using them for an unusual application - regular flooring. Note that we do not wear shoes around the house very much and never high heels. I started using these approximately 6 years ago just for an area in my living room and in a bedroom for my toddler-at-the-time to have a nice soft fall when playing or if falling out of bed. I found that I loved walking on these nice, soft, insulated tiles compared to the rest of my harder, colder floors. I also wanted a pure white floor which is nearly impossible to find. To me these are a great way to get the soft insulation of carpet or rugs without the filth and difficulty cleaning that carpet makes. If I spill something on these I just wipe it up no problem. Dirt stays on the surface. So, every year I get more and cover more and more of my floor with them. Furniture will leave a dent but if I decide to rearrange furniture I can rearrange the tiles or just replace a few if needed. Next paycheck I am getting even more to complete a couple of bedroom floors. But, I would not recommend them for flooring if you regularly wear your shoes around the house - they will get quite dirty and a bit worn looking quickly that way. If you have an exercise area to cover, these are perfect though - anywhere you don't wear shoes they are great.


Colleen

Little Rock, AR

Customer Rating:

07/27/2011


We love the thick, high-density mats for our new church nursery! The colors are bright and the mats were easy to install. They're soft under foot, great for playing on the floor and help to absorb the sound. Clean up is easy - with a broom or dust mop, or soaking up spills with a sponge or cloth. Functional and fun -- the perfect answer for our flooring need. Also, customer service was great. Everyone I spoke with was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. Kudos to all.


Pam

Mayville, NY

Customer Rating:

07/20/2011


They work very well to soften a hard floor. How do you suggest cleaning them? If they get wet the will curl up and smell if they are wet for too long. As they are in an After School/ Camp program they can get dirty. They look really good when they are new.


Christin

Salem, MA

Customer Rating:

07/13/2011


The mats were as advertised and are working quite well. I'm very happy with the product.


Larry

Eden Prairie, MN