Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Gym Mats 4x10 Ft x 2 Inch V4 18 oz



Customer Rating:

12/23/2014


Company was very easy to work with. Order was changed a few times and had no problem with them. Delivery was prompt and in perfect condition. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH THEM


Bruce McDougall Nassau county P.A.L. New Hyde Park unit

Customer Rating:

12/12/2014


We purchased 4x10 exercise mats (2" thick). The mats are well made and surprisingly light. They have professional grade velcro edges to connect mats to each other to keep one mat connected to the next one. They were delivered within 3 days of the order. We think them an excellent buy.


Lemberg Childrens Center

Customer Rating:

12/09/2014


Good price, Easy to order, shipped next day. Donated to Boys and Girls Club in Deltona Florida. 4 X 10 X 2" Used for tumbling by 4 to 10 year olds. Instructor Ericka says the kids love this safe and easy to clean folding mat. Stores away in closet. Thank you all.


William J. Woodward

Customer Rating:

12/05/2014


GreatMats is definitely high quality. I bought these for my karate program after my instructor bought them and he loved them. Their customer service is also awesome. After one of my mats was lost in delivery, they worked with me and got another one sent out quickly. Again, GreatMats is an awesome company!


Eric Rugh

Customer Rating:

11/08/2014


My husband and I do not often write reviews when expectations are met with a product. However, the 4x10 2" mat we received exceeded our expectations. The tarp-like outer shipping material protected the mat very well against any potential shipping damage. The thickness of the mat is sure to protect our tumbler very well. Though the mat feels a little stiff, we hope it will keep its firm support for many years to come. I was referred to GreatMats by a friend, and I will continue the recommendation.


kim antonacci

Customer Rating:

11/02/2014


The sales people were very helpful. The product, so far, seems great. Weve only had the mats down for a couple months, but they are good so far.


CPCWNSK

Customer Rating:

10/16/2014


I purchased the mat as a Christmas gift for my 14 year old granddaughter. The 4x10 mat was received within a reasonable time frame. The only complaint I would have is that my e-mail said the product had been shipped out when in fact it had been on back order. Great Mats staff were very friendly and helpful. My granddaughter will be thrilled at Christmas time!!! The mat looks great .... now I have to figure out how to wrap it !!!!


Eileen Wilson

Customer Rating:

10/16/2014


High quality mat. very dense cushion. Placed on hardwood floor for two young girls to tumble etc. They love this mat.


Allen Wilson

Customer Rating:

10/05/2014


The mats are absolute quality.....I have been teaching martial arts for 35 years and have used other brands of mats....as far as price customer service and quality of product great mats has it! Looking to buy 6 more mats this week for my school Very happy Jack Buckley American ''Streetwise'' Karate Pittsburgh Pa


jack

mc kees rocks, PA

Customer Rating:

09/14/2014


Great thick mat. My teenage tumblers love the mat. It's perfect for back handsprings, tucks, rolls, etc.


Amy

Norman, OK

Customer Rating:

08/29/2014


After using the mats for the first time, I find that they work great, suitable for wrestling takedowns as well as grappling and rolling around on them. The 2 in. thickness provides firm footing for wrestling, while still being adequate to cushion a fall. The 4-side velcro allows me to quickly connect three of them together to make a 12x10 ft mat, and as quickly pick and fold them back up for storage. The 4' width also allows me to transport them easily to another location, making them even more versatile. If I had room, I would buy more of the same pads for an even larger area. They shipped quickly, were well wrapped to prevent damage and arrived in perfect shape.


Edward

Gainesville, FL

Customer Rating:

08/07/2014


I wanted some well-cushioned and potentially portable mats for wrestling and floor exercises. These seemed like the largest and best cushioned that would fit into a car easily, yet still make a nice matted area without having to use tape to secure them together. Would probably have bought two 5x10 instead of three 4x10, but the free shipping made the 4 ones cheaper that than the 5 ones, and they were more portable. The only negative thing would be that I have had them out in the garage outgassing since arrival, to keep the house from smelling like a new Chinese-made Buick; they do need to "air out" for a while before bringing them into the house and having 240 sqft of new Naugahide-type vinyl smelling up the place. If I needed a larger mat space, I would not hesitate to buy more of these mats from Greatmats.


Edward Gardner

Customer Rating:

07/21/2014


These are the most supportive mats on the market. They do not break down and need replacing like the ones that have the zipper closure. Those specifically say foam can easily be replaced. Ours are installed under our daughters balance beam for safety on the concrete floor in our garage. She also puts the mats end to end for tumbling practice. No worries. They are very thick and heavy duty. We love the greatmats.


Tanya

Batesville, AR

Customer Rating:

07/11/2014


An all around great experience. Website ordering was fast an easy. First set of mats I ordered took about two weeks no issues whatsoever delivered to front door in great shape. Was so impressed turned around and ordered another one and that took only ten days to get here.


Michael

Customer Rating:

07/09/2014


The mats are working very nicely and were easy to install.


Jamie

Lansing, MI

Customer Rating:

06/30/2014


These are the best mats on the market. We bought two of the 4x10x2 gymnastics mats. They are the best quality around. We are using them under a balance beam on a concrete floor and the protection couldnt be better. They are very thick and sturdy. They seem as if they would never break down or need replacing unlike the ones that are zipper sealed and say the foam can easily be replaced. Would recommend no other and will be buying another for tumbling.


Tanya Rudisill

Customer Rating:

06/30/2014


Ordered on a Thursday received on the following Tuesday, just in time for daughters birthday!! Quality of product is great and daughter loves it!


Heather

Customer Rating:

06/30/2014


These are the best mats on the market. We bought two of the 4x10x2 gymnastics mats. They are the best quality around. We are using them under a balance beam on a concrete floor and the protection couldnt be better. They are very thick and sturdy. They seem as if they would never break down or need replacing unlike the ones that are zipper sealed and say the foam can easily be replaced. Would recommend no other and will be buying another for tumbling.


Tanya Rudisill

Customer Rating:

06/30/2014


Ordered on a Thursday received on the following Tuesday, just in time for daughters birthday!! Quality of product is great and daughter loves it!


Heather

Customer Rating:

06/14/2014


I really do like the mats, however I think it was a bit misleading on the prices of the mats which were wonderf but once the shipping cost was added it practically doubled what we were going to pay. We would have ordered more mats and we wanted the ones that were approximately 2" larger but the shipping cost would have depleted our funds. We ended up ordering the smaller mats and only purchasing two but we would have preferred the slightly larger ones. Overall the mats and prices are great but the shipping cost is outrageous.


YHS1