National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Gym Mats 4x10 Ft x 2 inch 4V 18 oz



Customer Rating:

08/29/2014


After using the mats for the first time, I find that they work great, suitable for wrestling takedowns as well as grappling and rolling around on them. The 2 in. thickness provides firm footing for wrestling, while still being adequate to cushion a fall. The 4-side velcro allows me to quickly connect three of them together to make a 12x10 ft mat, and as quickly pick and fold them back up for storage. The 4' width also allows me to transport them easily to another location, making them even more versatile. If I had room, I would buy more of the same pads for an even larger area. They shipped quickly, were well wrapped to prevent damage and arrived in perfect shape.


Edward

Gainesville, FL

Customer Rating:

07/21/2014


These are the most supportive mats on the market. They do not break down and need replacing like the ones that have the zipper closure. Those specifically say foam can easily be replaced. Ours are installed under our daughters balance beam for safety on the concrete floor in our garage. She also puts the mats end to end for tumbling practice. No worries. They are very thick and heavy duty. We love the greatmats.


Tanya

Batesville, AR

Customer Rating:

07/09/2014


The mats are working very nicely and were easy to install.


Jamie

Lansing, MI

Customer Rating:

01/23/2014


We were a little disappointed that they did not guarantee delivery by Christmas and luckily the mat did arrive right before Christmas on 12/24. But, my daughter loves her gym mat. It is well made and durable. Only negative is that it has no handles to carry around and it is heavier then I thought. She likes to carry to different rooms and when it gets warmer probably outside too. But overall a very good mat!


Michele

Shrub Oak, NY

Customer Rating:

01/18/2014


My daughter loves it! Would reccomend. Very nice people to deal with too.


michelle

levittown, NY

Customer Rating:

01/17/2014


Excellent quality. Seems to be easily as nice as what my child uses at her competition acro dance studio. no complaints at all. It will absolutely hold up to home use. Appears as though it would be very difficult for them to wear out. It's a heavy duty piece of kit. We put it in the foyer and the girls tumble away.


Paul

CHARLOTTE, NC

Customer Rating:

01/17/2014


great for tumbling


Robert

SAN ANTONIO, TX

Customer Rating:

01/15/2014


Excellent, top quality ! Would Buy again. Used everyday.


Albert

East Granby, CT

Customer Rating:

01/11/2014


Great product at a decent price. Highly recommend.


JAMES

Crystal Springs, MS

Customer Rating:

01/07/2014


The mat is great! It's well made, durable, long enough, and attractive. My daughter loves it. We paid $100 for a mat from a local store that wore out in less than a year. This one is made to last for many, many years. It was definitely worth the money.


Constance

Mechanicsburg, PA

Customer Rating:

01/05/2014


Perfect! Just what I wanted for my daughters and they love it!


Jennifer

Rochester, MN

Customer Rating:

12/26/2013


mats have a close closed fit


William

Kent, OH

Customer Rating:

12/14/2013


This is a fantastic product of superior quality. My only complaint is that when installed on top of hardwood flooring, an after market product must be applied/attached in order to protect the floors from the bristle side hook and loop (Velcro) fastener strip on the underside of the mat. That is not a deficiency in the product, just my personal observation. I would definitely order this and similar products from Greatmats in the future.


Samuel

Dartmouth, MA

Customer Rating:

12/06/2013


I ordered this mat for our home so my daughter could practice her tumbling. This mat is high quality and very nice. She was very excited to have it at home and practices on it all the time. The kids have been finding all kinds of uses for it and it seems like it will last forever.Good purchase!


Julie

Stow, OH

Customer Rating:

09/03/2013


Bought this for my granddaughter and she just loves it. Made very well and worth the money. Will get another one at Christmas time.


Dorothy M

North Cape May, NJ