Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Home BJJ Mats 1.5 Inch x 2x2 Ft



Customer Rating:

08/27/2021


I purchased BJJ mats as a gift for a friend. She loves the mats, which are used everyday! Everything from the ordering, customer service, delivery and quality of the mats was all outstanding! I highly recommend GreatMats and I plan on purchasing similar mats for my home.


Thomas

BUTLER, PA

Customer Rating:

08/19/2021


These mats are amazing. Great price, great quality


Maria

Bedford, TX

Customer Rating:

06/27/2021


Excellent quality mats that I use to continue my BJJ training after class. I HIGHLY recommend and I will be buying more when I expand my training space.


Fernando

College Park, MD

Customer Rating:

05/21/2021


These mats are perfect for my weight and circuit training that i will be doing at home. I gave my idea/vision to the Greatmats staff and they provided me with the mats to complete that vision/idea that I had for my personal training area. It is still a work in progress but fully functional for the training I am doing now. Next purchase will be wall mats to complete the home bjj area!


Steve

SPARTA, NJ

Customer Rating:

05/21/2021


Jiu-Jitsu and yoga room is shaping up


Jeremy

Fuquay Varina, NC

Customer Rating:

02/11/2021


I actually bought these for my baby! He's very mobile now, and we have wood floors. I want to be able to let him explore, and these mats help my peace of mind. He's great at standing up, but not so great at the point between standing and getting back down to sitting. He's fallen on the mats without any problem - they cushion him enough that he usually doesn't even cry! Unfortunately he did fall on the wood and got a lump on his head, so I'm planning to buy some more mats to cover all the spaces that aren't currently covered. I love that this system is modular, so I can cover areas that aren't perfectly square - go around our bookcases, etc. They were also super easy to put down and take up. If I want to use the space for something else, I can just quickly pile them in an out-of-the-way spot. Once we don't need the mats for the baby, we are planning to use them for a home gym setup, so they are extremely versatile! In addition, they are a great price. I definitely recommend them!


Kara

E. Boston, MA

Customer Rating:

01/13/2021


We've been using these mats for a few months of BJJ now and they are holding up really well. They are sitting on concrete and provide sufficient padding for everything except throws. If you intend to throw or do real takedowns you'll need either a spring floor or additional padding. I intend to buy more to expand our space. And then on to that spring floor project.


Shane

BEMIDJI, MN

Customer Rating:

12/30/2020


I used the website and called customer service for help in selecting this product. I purchased 25 mats for aikido home training. It wasn't long before it was delivered. It is a firm cushion on top of a tile floor. I took advantage of the 2 colors to make a pattern. After a few practices, putting down and picking up the floor takes less than 5 minutes. The 25 mats creates almost, but not quite, a 10'X10' square. The jig saw puzzle overlaps shortens the distance of each 2' mat; therefore, I was able to wedge the mats between my furniture without the need to cut any. I stack them in the corner of the room with not in use. (See attached photos.) Thanks for the great product, website and customer service!


Julia

Columbus, OH

Customer Rating:

12/25/2020


Awesome material! Awesome prices and safe delivery.


Aaron

Nicholasville, KY

Customer Rating:

12/10/2020


These are totally perfect. I have them on concrete in my garage and they offer great padding. I was worried they would be too cushy for standing-up work but they are plenty firm. Great product.


Laura

Atlanta, GA

Customer Rating:

12/07/2020


Fantastic, high quality matts. Certainly worth the price.


Robert

Waynesboro, VA

Customer Rating:

12/05/2020


I love these mats. I Train in MMA and due to the pandemic we train via Zoom. Before I was using a 0.5” mat and it really hurt my knees and ankles. The 1.5” BJJ mats provide fantastic cushioning but also stay firm, which means the feet never “sink” into the mat. Another feature which I love is the Tatami surface - using the old mat I was scraping my knees when we were practicing grappling but the Tatami surface is smooth and there is no more scraping. The smoothness of the mat also makes it easier to practice spinning techniques. The downside of the smoothness is that you need to be more careful not to slip when practicing movement, especially when doing spinning kicks, and that it makes it hard to stretch. My solution is to put a yoga mat on top of it for the stretching. Another downside is that it doesn’t come with interlocking Reducer, which means you have to be very careful near the edges since it is very easy to slip off the mat and twist your ankle. I found online and bought mat reducers but they are not Foam and not interlocking so not as effective as I would have liked.


Aviv

Jericho, NY

Customer Rating:

11/27/2020


Love my Home BJJ Mats! Easy to put together annd fit tightly so no gap or unevenness between the squares. Using in my garage for Muay Thai training with some sweeps and falls, thickness is perfect. Customer service was awesome. When I called with a question about mat color, they advised me I could buy the ''home bjj mats'' instead of the exact same larger squares (that I was planning on) and saved me a few hundred dollars! Highly recommend.


Beth

Montclair, NJ

Customer Rating:

11/04/2020


Good quality, but the tolerances aren't good enough to get a good fit between some of the pieces


Paul

Southfield, MI

Customer Rating:

10/18/2020


I installed the mats I purchased in my garage, it's fantastic. I'm, weight training with san bags, kettle bells and training BJJ every day. Great product and so glad I made my garage a BJJ gym!!


Lance

Palm Harbor, FL

Customer Rating:

10/10/2020


LOVE these mats. Perfect to practice BJJ


Angie

Burleson, TX

Customer Rating:

09/26/2020


Great company and the mats are perfect for my home BJJ gym.


Lance

PALM HARBOR, FL

Customer Rating:

07/18/2020


Perfect!


Michael

Cedar Grove, NJ

Customer Rating:

07/17/2020


Absolutely great product! The thicker mats are definitely the way to go. I had a backorder so had to wait a little longer but mats arrived on time as expected. Thanks!


Justino

STAFFORD, VA

Customer Rating:

07/17/2020


Awesome


Jon

North Massapequa, NY