National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Home MMA BJJ Mats 1-5/8 Inch



Customer Rating:

08/04/2016


Use these for a living room home bjj/gymnastics/''don't be lazy'' gym. These are very good, and stay good, for rolling and even some falling (better than judo mats, better than the mats I usually use at my bjj club, I'm tall and heavy so I got these mats partly to practice stand up game). From my years of martial arts experience, they are exceptional in not getting your toes tangled up. They are as easy to clean as you could expect (there is texture). There is a slight factory smell of them at first but it goes away in a day or two, not enough to bother my sensitive nosed friends. Only issues so far: I have managed to damage them by dropping kettlebells on them, so I don't recommend them as metal weights supports but that's not what they are intended for anyway so I'm not too bothered.


David

Englewood, OH

Customer Rating:

06/30/2016


This mat is beyond expectations. Firm enough for take-downs and perfect texture to roll (without sliding). Only regret is that I don't have more space to expand. 8X8 is more than enough room to train with a partner. The mat also doesn't move at all when training.


Richard

Brooklyn, NY

Customer Rating:

05/26/2016


The mats are great. I have a small apartment space and set these up in the corner of my living room. I get to train with my wife and my toddler gets a fun area to practice his ukemi. They also are really easy to put together and take apart so when people are coming over or my wife is sick of seeing them I just stuff them under the bed.


Dylan

Sacramento, CA

Customer Rating:

05/11/2016


I love them ..except I wish it had the ramp down edges..Our babies have a pretty thick drop.


Andrea

Blue Springs, MO

Customer Rating:

05/06/2016


Mats are perfect, exactly what we needed!!!


Todd

Gilbert, AZ

Customer Rating:

03/09/2016


Exactly what we were looking for and perfect for in-home use. It was also easy to put together.


Julie

Eastlake, OH

Customer Rating:

01/29/2016


Great mats, love them for our use.


Cynthia

Pleasant Hill, MO

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

09/09/2015


The thickness and padding is perfect for TKD. Poomsae does not hurt my feet or knees. Very stable for kicking practice and padding level works well for throws and take downs. No smell and easy to assemble.


William

Green Brook, NJ

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

03/12/2015


Perfect!


Steven

Paradise, CA

Customer Rating:

02/22/2015


These mats are perfect for me. I'm using the mats, at home, mainly for yoga and bodyweight workouts. I use them occasionally for bjj as well. These are great for multi-purpose usage. The surface is smooth but not slick. Textured. I have had no problems with mat burn. The pieces fit together perfectly.


Tyler

Johnson City, TN

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

12/19/2014


Great product and customer service!


Deanna

SAINT CROIX FALLS, WI

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

11/12/2014


We were looking for something to provide for a fall zone for a play structure we are using in our gym for our Preschoolers. It needed to be portable as we occasionally have to move or tear down the structure. It also had to meet the safety requirements for a four foot fall rating and be colorful and attractive. The mats arrived within a few days of placing the order and we are thrilled with how they met all of our requirements.


Barbara

Indianapolis, IN