Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Home MMA BJJ Mats 1.5 Inch



Customer Rating:

10/17/2017


I took these mats to an orphanage in Viet Nam. Several of us checked them as baggage on an international flight. They were exactly what was needed-strong, colorful and easy to wash.


Gretchen

Austin, TX

Customer Rating:

10/17/2017


Great product a bargain price. Highly recommend


Irene

Temecula, CA

Customer Rating:

10/17/2017


Good. Mats are great as advertised


Kevin

Vancouver, BC

Customer Rating:

10/04/2017


Ive had a 10x10 Home MMA BJJ Mat for several years. We practice BJJ on it and then my kids play on it when were not. Its held up great. We liked it so well we extended it another 8 feet this Fall. Greatmats always ships promptly with quality packaging.


Anthony Kaufman

Customer Rating:

10/04/2017


Very easy to put together and flexible to expand. Nice product!


New Customer

Customer Rating:

09/26/2017


Great product shipped on time showed up when predicted!


Sedalia Body Shop

Customer Rating:

09/25/2017


These mats are great


Raul Sanchez

Customer Rating:

09/24/2017


BJJ home interlocking mats. They work great Im a whitebelt and me and my friends have already had a few rolls on these with no gI and I have absolutely no mat burns. They get them shipped fast and its a good high quality product. The reason Im even writing a review is the fact that I had done my math wrong for the room I was doing and I ordered 19 when I needed 20. They sent me 20 pads(I ordered 19) and it was only after I had set up and counted them that i realized what they had done for me. THANK YOU so much for fixing my mistake and giving me a free pad you guys rock! Would recommend, I wouldnt really being doing too many throws on this matt but hey my breakfall is crap. great for rolling.


Max Arsenault

Customer Rating:

09/11/2017


While we havent done any throws on them, these mats have been great for bjj and krav sparring. Easy to assemble and store, they are perfect for those who dont have dedicated space for martial arts.


Dan

Customer Rating:

09/10/2017


Pretty colors!


jeong lee

Customer Rating:

07/11/2017


Home dojo installation


Electra

Conroy, IA

Customer Rating:

04/13/2017


2nd order and 2 mats arrived damaged.


Michael

Naples, FL

Customer Rating:

03/27/2017


The product is very high quality. I love the thickness of the mats and how durable they seem.


Vicki

East Hampton, NY

Customer Rating:

01/26/2017


GREAT product! Great Customer Service! They were extremely helpful over the phone. Ordered the Black / Gray 1 5/8'' Mats. Had to wait almost a month because they were sold out, BUT it was worth the wait! They were shipped immediately and shipped one day before the estimated ship date! Do not buy from anywhere else! Thanks!


Richard

Nutley, NJ

Customer Rating:

11/07/2016


I absolutely love these mats!!! Excellent product at an excellent price. I bought 36 pieces to cover a 12' x 12' area. I teach martial arts lessons privately and these mats work perfectly. I teach Filipino Kali, Silat, Muay Thai, Jun Fan Jeet Kune Do & grappling. You can definitely do takedowns on these mats but depending on how hard you land you might feel some impact. I already have an extra fold out mat to put on these mats and that works great for the throws. Installation was very easy. Took me 45 minutes to lay them out. I laid out the 3 sides then filled in the middle and then closed up the other side. I also laid out plastic sheeting (because of the hardwood floor underneath) just to protect the floor from any moisture when I clean the mats. Very pleased with this purchase. I highly recommend these mats. By the way, I'm 50 years old and have been in martial arts for over 35 years so I've seen my share of mats. You won't be disappointed with these.


Carlos

New Windsor, NY

Customer Rating:

10/12/2016


My children love the mats. We installed them in our unfinished basement, directly over the concrete floor covering approximately 300 square feet. As soon as the project was complete, they started playing on the mats daily. Not only do they insulate, they make for a safe play environment. We also use this space as a home gym area.


Vladimir

Lakeshore, ON

Customer Rating:

09/16/2016


thick, heavy, solid, firm mats ... too firm. feels wonderful to stand on. so much so i sometimes walk on them for no reason just for the feeling of my feet getting massaged ... but when i lay down on them to do some crunches etc. it feels as hard as a wooden floor. they give way under my feet or knees or elbows but if i lay down flat there is no give at all - it just stays flat. basically great flooring if you're going to be mostly standing on it. if you need something to lay down on for some yoga or whatever may want to throw a softer mat on top. another problem is my socks slide on this flooring like on ice. bare feet don't have that problem. i now also own an Airex Hercules mat which i use on top of these tiles for various exercises i do on the floor and the combination of the two is heavenly. the top Airex level gives soft, comfortably cushioning while the bottom EVA tile layer gives support against bottoming out under knees etc. this was my plan from the beginning as i had previous experience with EVA tiles and i knew they would be too firm for my liking on their own. i also had previous experience with Airex mats so i could design this sandwich and it worked out exactly as i hoped. i ordered this product twice and both times there were no issues with fast shipping. the price is also right. all in all i would recommend this product for some use scenarios and not for others. hopefully this review can help you decide.


George

Brooklyn, NY

Customer Rating:

08/26/2016


Great product easy to install and fits the bill.


Dean

Kula, HI

Customer Rating:

08/25/2016


Solid material, reasonable weight, easily storable.


Justin

Brewster, MA

Customer Rating:

08/14/2016


Great mats, love them.


Lior

Greatneck, NY