Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Home MMA BJJ Mats 1.5 Inch



Customer Rating:

08/04/2019


Had these mats for 6 years now and I still love them. Worth the price. Great for keeping those sprawls, shrimps, and penetration steps sharp.


Andrew

Alexandria, VA

Customer Rating:

07/31/2019


Five star product!


Darren

New York, NY

Customer Rating:

05/29/2019


These mats are great, I've had them for 4 months now. I train bjj at home 1-2 times a week. I started out with a 10x10 setup and expanded to 14x14. The flexibility to increase/decrease the size is very nice compared to home mats that have a fixed size. Very good value for the price.


Paul

Kansas City, MO

Customer Rating:

05/18/2019


We are very happy with the quality of the mats. They are a perfect heaviness to make them stay in place and not slide while rolling on the mats. They are also very cushy for take-downs. The only small complaint is that they do feel a little bit slippery, they could use a slightly better grip. Not enough for me to take a star away though.


Sarah

San Jacinto, CA

Customer Rating:

05/13/2019


Great to work with answered all my questions and I looked around could not beat their price anywhere!!


Mary

Customer Rating:

05/07/2019


Amazing mats and great value. I ordered the 2ftx2ft 1.5in thick martial arts/BJJ mats. love the quality and the look for my home dojo. Ordering was easy and they came early. Only thing you should know is that put together they come up a little short of full 2ft. for each mat. 7 mats was not 14 feet, but more like 13ft. 9.5 inches. Not a big deal, but if you are planning your space you should know. Shipping is a little pricey, but considering the size it was expected.


Douglas

Customer Rating:

05/02/2019


The mats are high quality and they were exactly what i needed. The customer service is excellent and i will order from greatmats in the future.


Brian

Eagle Rock, CA

Customer Rating:

04/25/2019


The quality of the mats are exactly what I was hoping for. They are really thick, have a good amount of softness to them which will help the impact of a takedown, and the interlocking portion of the mats are great quality!


Sarah Bonillas

Customer Rating:

04/23/2019


Love the floor mats. They are strong, easy to put together, comfortable and pleasing to the eye. Kindly ~ Lucy Mennona


Lucy

Customer Rating:

04/18/2019


The foam mats arrived on time and I just wanted to show you my new “and improved” Martial Arts Gym Garage. The mats are amazing and provide full support. Thank you so much for your help picking out the best flooring.


Tina

Redwood City, CA

Customer Rating:

04/17/2019


Jo at Great Mats was instrumental in helping me pick out the best mats for my garage. I purchased the 1.5 inch thick 2X2? foam flooring. I turned my garage into a gym. The foam mats provide 100% support for my workouts. I absolutely love my flooring. Thank you Great Mats :)


Christina E

Customer Rating:

04/17/2019


Good product delivered as expected on two different orders. I would recommend Greatmats for your mat needs


Jeff

Customer Rating:

04/13/2019


I originally gave 4 stars. Sylvia contacted me and replaced the damaged mat. Excellent customer service is one of the most important things I look for when shopping. High quality and I had a good experience, I plan on buying more in the future. The mats are high quality and are fairly priced. The reason for 4 stars is quality control one of the mats was damaged. Before shipping, a quick glance by the employee on both sides of the mat would easily take care of this.


Brian T.

Customer Rating:

04/05/2019


I think the quality of the product is very good. It came easy to install and seems durable enough. My problem is that I expected the mats to be more along the line of Jiu Jitsu mats we are used to working on. I am disappointed in that these mats are much harder and more slippery than we had expected. They are so hard, I'm not even comfortable with my daughter falling to the ground on them with a break fall. We thought for this price and quality we were getting something that would be fully usable as a jiu jitsu training mat. If you want to be able to go from standing to the ground, I'd consider something else.


Robert

Chicago, IL

Customer Rating:

04/05/2019


Product exactly as requested and wanted...thank you..


Rob

Customer Rating:

03/14/2019


Pretty nice mats for home use. I bought the 2x2 mma mats 1.5? for bjj work nice.


Kevin

Customer Rating:

03/12/2019


These mats feel and look great! I can do private bjj lessons down here or have a few buddies over to drill/ roll. My only gripe is that I got a few mats that were from a different batch and the color and thickness is a bit off. This was explained in their description, though, so no star deductions! I’d recommend these to anyone that wants nice mats in their home gym. Easy to vacuum and wipe down too.


Jesse

Jersey City, NJ

Customer Rating:

03/12/2019


Great mats. Fast shipping


Sheebajazz

Customer Rating:

03/08/2019


We were looking for a wrestling mat for my kids playroom. We probably didn't need to get one this high of quality, but it seems it will last them many years.


Krista

Knox, PA

Customer Rating:

03/08/2019


The mats arrived quickly and appear to be of excellent quality.


Russ