National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Home MMA BJJ Mats 1.5 Inch



Customer Rating:

05/19/2018


Super Impressed and happy: I purchased the MMA BJJ 1-5/8 Inch Mats. They arrived on time and exceeded my expectations. They are absolutely great. I use them daily for all kinds of workouts including bag work, BJJ, calisthenics, and weight training. I purchased them because I live over my landlord and didn't want to disturb him while working out. Since putting down the mats, which were super easy to install, I have not had any complaints. The mats are very thick and soft with firmness that makes them very useful and versatile. I use them with minimal if any sliding, the individual mats remain firmly intact, but I do experience a minimal amount of sliding, which I attribute to the fact that my greatmats cover a fairly small area, and I have not installed them wall to wall. I plan to buy more mats when I move to a bigger room. These mats are the best!! High Heel Warning: This has NOTHING TO DO WITH THE QUALITY OF THESE MATS. This is more of a cautionary tale. Make sure you do not allow anyone wearing High Heels, the pointy ones, on your Mats. My girlfriend and her best friend decided to take over my exercise room while preparing for a night out on the town. They decided to wear their high heels with the pointy heels. Well, the heels left small indentations in the mats, one of which went half threw the mate. Obviously, these mates were not designed to have small pointy objects on top of them or stuck into them. I was livid. Thankfully the mats are reversible. The other side shows no sign of damage. It's not the color scheme I wanted, but the mats look great and work great.


Michael

New York, NY

Customer Rating:

05/12/2018


Excellent mats for BJJ! Will be ordering more!


Bilal

Mobile, AL

Customer Rating:

05/11/2018


These mats are perfect for my 5 year old grandson. He can do his judo ukemi and tumbling in his basement ''dojo''.


Larry

Broomfield, CO

Customer Rating:

03/08/2018


The mats are fantastic, great for BJJ sparring. I only wish I had more room so that I could further enlarge my mat area.


Roy

Chicago, IL

Customer Rating:

03/03/2018


Consistently a great quality product at a reasonable price!


Moriah C

La Crosse, WI

Customer Rating:

02/07/2018


Five Stars!


Eric

Nashville, TN

Customer Rating:

11/17/2017


great


jeffery

huntsville, UT

Customer Rating:

10/24/2017


It is the best, made an unsafe situation safe, lowering the potential danger and injury from a fall.


John

THOUSAND OAKS, CA

Customer Rating:

10/23/2017


I really like the MMA BJJ Mats because I feel good practicing my MMA stuff in the mats.


Antonio

Huntington Park, CA

Customer Rating:

10/23/2017


Soft and firm at the same time! Perfect


Jolene

Ashland , WI

Customer Rating:

10/23/2017


Good quality mats. I use them for indoor play area flooring with tall childrens play structure. Very satisfied.


Matt

GILBERT, AZ

Customer Rating:

10/20/2017


My wife and I started taking jujitsu recently and decided on purchasing mats to do drills at home. On top of having a toddler, we basically knocked out two birds with one stone. The mats act as training area and safe area for our baby to walk around on. We ordered the 1 5/8'' Home MMA BJJ mats, black and grey. Delivery time was acceptable and once unboxed, the mats were easy to assemble and adjust. One issue was that one mat was damaged. There was a big snag in it, most likely a factory issue. I contacted Greatmats, and Joanne was able to replace the damaged mat without any issues. Great customer service. We will definitely be ordering from Greatmats again in the future.


Anthony

Brooklyn, NY

Customer Rating:

10/20/2017


Excellent quality, fast shipping, and great price.


Grant

Royal Oak, MI

Customer Rating:

10/17/2017


I took these mats to an orphanage in Viet Nam. Several of us checked them as baggage on an international flight. They were exactly what was needed-strong, colorful and easy to wash.


Gretchen

Austin, TX

Customer Rating:

10/17/2017


Great product a bargain price. Highly recommend


Irene

Temecula, CA

Customer Rating:

10/17/2017


Good. Mats are great as advertised


Kevin

Vancouver, BC

Customer Rating:

07/11/2017


Home dojo installation


Electra

Conroy, IA

Customer Rating:

04/13/2017


2nd order and 2 mats arrived damaged.


Michael

Naples, FL

Customer Rating:

03/27/2017


The product is very high quality. I love the thickness of the mats and how durable they seem.


Vicki

East Hampton, NY

Customer Rating:

01/26/2017


GREAT product! Great Customer Service! They were extremely helpful over the phone. Ordered the Black / Gray 1 5/8'' Mats. Had to wait almost a month because they were sold out, BUT it was worth the wait! They were shipped immediately and shipped one day before the estimated ship date! Do not buy from anywhere else! Thanks!


Richard

Nutley, NJ