Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Home MMA BJJ Mats 1.5 Inch



Customer Rating:

05/18/2019


We are very happy with the quality of the mats. They are a perfect heaviness to make them stay in place and not slide while rolling on the mats. They are also very cushy for take-downs. The only small complaint is that they do feel a little bit slippery, they could use a slightly better grip. Not enough for me to take a star away though.


Sarah

San Jacinto, CA

Customer Rating:

05/02/2019


The mats are high quality and they were exactly what i needed. The customer service is excellent and i will order from greatmats in the future.


Brian

Eagle Rock, CA

Customer Rating:

04/18/2019


The foam mats arrived on time and I just wanted to show you my new “and improved” Martial Arts Gym Garage. The mats are amazing and provide full support. Thank you so much for your help picking out the best flooring.


Tina

Redwood City, CA

Customer Rating:

04/05/2019


I think the quality of the product is very good. It came easy to install and seems durable enough. My problem is that I expected the mats to be more along the line of Jiu Jitsu mats we are used to working on. I am disappointed in that these mats are much harder and more slippery than we had expected. They are so hard, I'm not even comfortable with my daughter falling to the ground on them with a break fall. We thought for this price and quality we were getting something that would be fully usable as a jiu jitsu training mat. If you want to be able to go from standing to the ground, I'd consider something else.


Robert

Chicago, IL

Customer Rating:

03/12/2019


These mats feel and look great! I can do private bjj lessons down here or have a few buddies over to drill/ roll. My only gripe is that I got a few mats that were from a different batch and the color and thickness is a bit off. This was explained in their description, though, so no star deductions! I’d recommend these to anyone that wants nice mats in their home gym. Easy to vacuum and wipe down too.


Jesse

Jersey City, NJ

Customer Rating:

03/08/2019


We were looking for a wrestling mat for my kids playroom. We probably didn't need to get one this high of quality, but it seems it will last them many years.


Krista

Knox, PA

Customer Rating:

02/28/2019


Loved the matting outstanding!!! The shipping absolutely sucked, meaning I had to p/u at a Walmart parking lot 20 miles away from where I paid to have it delivered to then had to unload it from my trailer. Great Mats, more like awesome mats. The shipping, I will never use again! Sensei Scott


william

mena, AR

Customer Rating:

02/22/2019


I purchased the Home MMA BJJ Mats 1.5 Inch a few months ago. I'm very impressed with these mats! They are solid and firmly built! I bought 25 mats which covers a 10 ft x 10 ft area. What i truly like about the mats is how compact they can be. I can take them apart in minutes and stacked them up without taking up much space. I originally owned a wrestling mat that I had to roll up and store along side of garage which took up a lot of area. The mats are great and so is the staff! Every time I have questions or need a quote Beth is there to help me out! Thank You GreatMats!


Rex

Stockton, CA

Customer Rating:

02/06/2019


Mats arrived on time and in excellent condition; fit together perfectly


J David

San Jose, CA

Customer Rating:

01/22/2019


Great quality 1.5'' mats. Extremely comfortable on bare feet. Using these for general MMA training and love them.


Kevin

Antioch, TN

Customer Rating:

01/04/2019


Works great, easy installation, kids love them.


Camrand

Danville, IN

Customer Rating:

01/02/2019


Great quality product I purchased. I am sure not only the ones I’m using for TKD, but there entire line is just as good. Thank you for a great product. My entire experience has been one of a kind! Thank you.


Jason

Land o lakes, FL

Customer Rating:

05/19/2018


Super Impressed and happy: I purchased the MMA BJJ 1-5/8 Inch Mats. They arrived on time and exceeded my expectations. They are absolutely great. I use them daily for all kinds of workouts including bag work, BJJ, calisthenics, and weight training. I purchased them because I live over my landlord and didn't want to disturb him while working out. Since putting down the mats, which were super easy to install, I have not had any complaints. The mats are very thick and soft with firmness that makes them very useful and versatile. I use them with minimal if any sliding, the individual mats remain firmly intact, but I do experience a minimal amount of sliding, which I attribute to the fact that my greatmats cover a fairly small area, and I have not installed them wall to wall. I plan to buy more mats when I move to a bigger room. These mats are the best!! High Heel Warning: This has NOTHING TO DO WITH THE QUALITY OF THESE MATS. This is more of a cautionary tale. Make sure you do not allow anyone wearing High Heels, the pointy ones, on your Mats. My girlfriend and her best friend decided to take over my exercise room while preparing for a night out on the town. They decided to wear their high heels with the pointy heels. Well, the heels left small indentations in the mats, one of which went half threw the mate. Obviously, these mates were not designed to have small pointy objects on top of them or stuck into them. I was livid. Thankfully the mats are reversible. The other side shows no sign of damage. It's not the color scheme I wanted, but the mats look great and work great.


Michael

New York, NY

Customer Rating:

05/12/2018


Excellent mats for BJJ! Will be ordering more!


Bilal

Mobile, AL

Customer Rating:

05/11/2018


These mats are perfect for my 5 year old grandson. He can do his judo ukemi and tumbling in his basement ''dojo''.


Larry

Broomfield, CO

Customer Rating:

03/08/2018


The mats are fantastic, great for BJJ sparring. I only wish I had more room so that I could further enlarge my mat area.


Roy

Chicago, IL

Customer Rating:

03/03/2018


Consistently a great quality product at a reasonable price!


Moriah C

La Crosse, WI

Customer Rating:

02/07/2018


Five Stars!


Eric

Nashville, TN

Customer Rating:

11/17/2017


great


jeffery

huntsville, UT

Customer Rating:

10/24/2017


It is the best, made an unsafe situation safe, lowering the potential danger and injury from a fall.


John

THOUSAND OAKS, CA