National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Patio Outdoor Tile



Customer Rating:

09/13/2012


Perfect for application in utilty room in high humidity area. Very easy to work with and looks great.


Stanton

Marlborough, MA

Customer Rating:

07/16/2012


Sorry to be so long in responding...was trying to get pix. I am a 71-yr old woman and I installed the aqua Patio Tile on the deck of my aboveground pool by myself. It took me about two half days (9 hrs) to do the job, which covered approximately 110 sq feet. The most tedious part was if I had to undo some tiles. I was able to slide the tabs under a lip on the deck so there are hardly any rough edges; and I put some screws through the tiles along the edge of the pool to keep the tiles from sliding on the aluminum deck. Cutting the tiles along the pool side was also hard for me to do....maybe not so hard for a man or a younger woman. The tile has been out in the hot Las Vegas sun for months now. It has not lost its color or shape. It seems being in the sun is actually good for the tile; it softens it underfoot. Its a little bit hot to step on with bare feet, so I usually spray it down before we walk on it. It does not allow dirt to accumulate -- the dirt just falls below the tile, and doesn't blow into the water. One unexpected feature is its appeal to bees. They seem to think of it as a hive -- I've seen many of them try to crawl inside the openings. Not "many" at the same time, thank goodness. I'm hoping that changes when the pollen season changes. (As an aside, formula 409 is supposed to keep bees away, so I spray some on the tiles when the bees are particularly bothersome.) When our pool was first installed (in 1986) the deck was covered in indoor-outdoor carpeting. Needless to say, we have replaced the carpeting several times in the past 26 years. Now I am hoping I never have to replace the deck covering again. I think this product might actually outlast the pool. I am extremely pleased with the product ... too bad I can't think of other places I can use it! If you are looking for ways to improve its use, a cutting tool would help. And edge pieces to cover the handcut pieces. I will be sending about four pix to your other link, but I have misplaced the order number. You should be able to ID the pix, you probably don't get too many of aboveground pools. I will also include my name. We are so glad to have found this product -- and so glad you made it available. Marcella Turner


marcella

las vegas, NV

Customer Rating:

07/08/2012


snap together easily & cut with scisssors for a custom fit- they also lift off & drag out of the way easily for hosing down. They eat dirt off shoes & feet & paws & are well worth using to guard the entrances to cleaner spaces, Soft underfoot. Very soft in the hot sun. Works great for me!


Joseph

Emigrant, MT

Customer Rating:

07/02/2012


My deck project has finally been completed. The most complimented area receiving the most attention is the conversion of the former aluminum pool deck utilizing your Aqua tile. A very elegant finish to a formerly bland and unappealing area. The tiles were simple to work with and very easily configured into odd angles that i was worried about. The material was easily cut to fit and appears custom made just for me. I am tempted to continue the tile all the way around the plank deck of the entire pool. This was the answer to resolving an area that has seen many different attempts at other rugs, pads, etc. thanks so much!


Joe

Dayville, CT

Customer Rating:

06/17/2012


Wonderful product and perfect for the mud room. Easy to install.


Amanda

Fuquay, NC

Customer Rating:

06/11/2012


Fantastic product! We used this under the plastic wading pool on our deck, to separate the pool from the wood (to reduce mold and potential rot) and provide a slip-free, cool surface for our child climbing in and out. Easy to snap the tiles together, comfortable for little feet!


Sherry

RALEIGH, NC

Customer Rating:

06/08/2012


Great stuff. Easy to assemble and cut to fit. Much cheaper than other similar products. Just wish it came in white.


Eric

San Ramon, CA

Customer Rating:

05/17/2012


Arrived promptly, nicer than expected and easier to install than we thought. Looks good, wearing well so far. We are very, very pleased with the service and the product!


Anne

Cerrillos, NM

Customer Rating:

03/01/2012


Hi.......want to express how much we like the Aqua tiles, and would like to thank Angie Hoverman for her great recomdations on this product........We had at least 10 differant samples of outdoor floor covering sent to us over a two month period......not easy to find the right application for this area..........needed to be water proof and good looking........my Wife did not like the look of the Aqua tile when she saw the sample.....so this delayed the order.....after looking around town at local stores....and being told (that is a difficult application for sure) My thought was that once the Aqua tiles were down they would look good...and a lot less money than some of the other products.........I called Angie and placed the order..........told my Wife that I made the decision without her approval........and everything worked out Great.....My Wife was the one who installed the Aqua tiles...and she loves the floor....thanks to Angie for her confidence in your products.....Thank You, Joe Altenburg


Joe

Tallahassee, FL

Customer Rating:

02/15/2012


Love them. Came quickly, they look just like the photo and are soft on my feet.


Debbie

Orange, CA

Customer Rating:

01/20/2012


The aqua tiles are perfect and were just what I was looking for. I wanted to lay something on the cement landing by my back door to keep my dogs off the wet cement. Now when it's raining, even though the area is covered, my dogs aren't laying directly on the water & dirt that they track in from the back yard. The aqua tiles protect them from this. It's great and keeps them warmer.


Julia

Everett, WA

Customer Rating:

12/17/2011


Perfect product for basement laundry room floor over concrete. Quick delivery.


Hannu

Madison, ME

Customer Rating:

11/18/2011


We are very pleased with the mats we recently purchased. The service was very fast and the quality is just what we needed! Thanks!


LaRayne

Rocklin, CA

Customer Rating:

09/16/2011


The product is just what we needed for our space. The customer service was excellent. Thank you.


karen

Franklin, TN

Customer Rating:

08/31/2011


Perfect for a cover of an already waterproof deck. Very easy to install. If they hold up, they will be a very good solution. So far, so good. Delivery was very quick.


Bob

Boulder, CO

Customer Rating:

08/08/2011


Exactly what we needed and wanted at a reasonable price.


Jessica

Sheffield, MA

Customer Rating:

07/28/2011


I am extremely happy with the product as well as the quick service and dispatch. I will easily refer a customer to GreatMats Many Thanks Mike Cothill


Michael

ASHBURN, VA

Customer Rating:

07/27/2011


Used the tiles for the floor of concrete shower that we had no other option if we wanted it to look nice. They worked out great and will be easy to take out and clean. Thanks Vickie


Vickie

Cheyenne, WY

Customer Rating:

07/10/2011


My boat carpet was shot. I got a quote for $700 to replace the carpet in my SeaRay 210 bow rider...wow! Instead, I purchased $200 of the Aqua tile...it looks great, it fits great, it assembles easily and it very comfortable to walk on. I never like the wetness of the boat carpet anyhow. The Aqua tile allows water and crud to simply flow out below the surface and it always looks good. Similar product is available at a huge three times the price per tile from West Marine. Go with Great Mats.


Steven

Safety Harbor, FL

Customer Rating:

07/10/2011


My boat carpet was shot. I got a quote for $700 to replace the carpet in my SeaRay 210 bow rider...wow! Instead, I purchased $200 of the Aqua tile...it looks great, it fits great, it assembles easily and it very comfortable to walk on. I never like the wetness of the boat carpet anyhow. The Aqua tile allows water and crud to simply flow out below the surface and it always looks good. Similar product is available at a huge three times the price per tile from West Marine. Go with Great Mats.


Steven

Safety Harbor, FL