Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Max Tile Raised Floor Tile



Customer Rating:

01/11/2021


Great


Accounts

Hempstead, NY

Customer Rating:

12/20/2020


Purchased this product for basement. 430 sq ft, took about 8 hours. Install was quick and easy. Cuts were made with a miter saw. Customer service was extremely helpful. Shipping was quick. It looks great. I would definitely recommend Greatmats and this product.


Charles

Hamptonville, NC

Customer Rating:

11/06/2020


We purchased this floor to replace the carpet in our Santa set. It looks amazing and will be so much less maintenance. The product is sturdy and so easy to put together. We love how the 12x12 pieces allow us to build any shape.


Jacob

El Segundo, CA

Customer Rating:

09/26/2020


4 Stars


Elizabeth

Pembroke Pines, FL

Customer Rating:

09/19/2020


Tiles are relatively easy to ''snap'' together. Easier to put your tiles together one at a time as opposed to the 3 x 3 section approach. Our need to lay the tiles over existing carpet that has padding underneath. To be be honest, there was too much give in the carpet and the individual corners of the tiles would flex up while dancing on them. Not good. However, went to Home Depot and bought 7/16'' plywood sheets, stapled them together and put underneath. Made a world of difference and tile flooring is very usable and stable. Moral - if you are planning to lay over carpet, plan on laying down a plywood subfloor first.


Jim

HELOTES, TX

Customer Rating:

09/10/2020


My daughter is very happy. It's a little tricky to snap together but once it's done it stays down, even on the carpet.


Deborah

Beverly, MA

Customer Rating:

08/21/2020


The mats arrived and 12 tiles were damaged. I notified great mats and they immediately send me another 12 tiles. Customer service is awesome and the mats are great. I purchase the mats to be placed inside our 1978 VW bus as flooring. It's very cool!


Norma

los angeles , CA

Customer Rating:

08/13/2020


This is a great product. Looks great and easy to install. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I needed to install it over carpet, and I’m getting some minor “sagging” in the middle of the tiles. However, the company did warn me that this could happen on soft carpet, so I was fully aware. Even with that, it does what I need it to do, and I’ve got a great, inexpensive, instant “hardwood “ floor for my at-home gym.


Jane

Spring City, PA

Customer Rating:

07/14/2020


Went together so easily that my 12 yr old helped put it together. She loves it for dancing.


Stephanie

Amarillo, TX

Customer Rating:

06/27/2020


Great floors! Easy install, excellent customer service!!


Kim

Bellevue, KY

Customer Rating:

06/22/2020


We needed a floor during coronavirus for my girls to dance at home on Zoom.  This floor is amazing.  Easy to take up and down when needed.  It's wonderful!  My daughters can practice at home and it looks beautiful.  We are going to order more to make a larger dance floor. :)


Karen

Rockford, IL

Customer Rating:

05/30/2020


Great service


Daniel

WEIRTON, WV

Customer Rating:

05/15/2020


I could not love this floor more. We bought it for a home gym in the basement. Activities we use it for include: weightlifting, plyometrics, ballet, yoga,zumba and tap dance. It's too slippery for tap, but for everything else, it's perfect. It is installed on carpet and gives us the right amount of cushion for high impact activities, while stabilizing our body weight for other movements. It's beautiful in color and cleans easily. Well done greatmats! Customer service was first-rate too.


Amy

YARDLEY, PA

Customer Rating:

04/07/2020


The flooring looks great. Easy to install. Shipping was fast. This is the 2nd floor we put in with Greatmats.


tim

gahanna, OH

Customer Rating:

03/07/2020


Excellent


Roxanne

Amsterdam, NY

Customer Rating:

03/01/2020


works well but must be Installed over hard surfaces


Ziv

Bedford, NH

Customer Rating:

02/24/2020


Five Stars


Joyce

Anaheim, CA

Customer Rating:

12/20/2019


We used this in our basement. It was a great solution for us. Went down easy and seems to be holding up well.


Christina

Mansfield, OH

Customer Rating:

10/05/2019


This flooring is perfect. I have a basement that in the spring if the ground is frozen and we have lots of snow when it warms up and rains quickly I get some water through cracks in the cement pad in the basement. Not a lot but enough to make it so that you cannot put down reg flooring. The slate is beautiful and easy to lay and will make my basement totally livable


Mary

ELGIN, OR

Customer Rating:

07/31/2019


Wanted to protect new low pile carpeting in a spare room that we wanted to use as a work out room. Wasn't sure if this was the solution due being put down over carpet. While a little difficult to assemble has worked out fantastically!!! Carpet is protected, have firm flooring that feels good under foot, even when jumping, easy to clean and looks good. Ordered a little extra and now am doing a mini area downstairs.


Carlos

WINDERMERE, FL