Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Max Tile Raised Floor Tile



Customer Rating:

01/08/2016


Good quality product that installs fairly easily. My daughter is enjoying her new home dance floor!


Caren

Longmont, CO

Customer Rating:

12/28/2015


I was originally going to order this flooring through another company, but they were going to take weeks to get it to me and I was under a shipping deadline for a trade show. Angie at Greatmats responded quickly, worked with me, and I had my order exactly as promised, right on schedule. Thanks!


JENNA

Customer Rating:

12/24/2015


My initial order was not shipped complete. Called customer service and was helped in a timely manor with friendly service. Product arrived a couple days later and all is good. Cant give 5 stars given my initial order was not shipped correctly but I would strongly recommend these folks and the product!!!


Randy Thompson

Customer Rating:

12/23/2015


Awesome product! I really haven't had this much fun in a household project in a long time. They go down in minutes. I put them over 1/2 inch foam rubber (at GreatMats recommendation) for a home gym. The floor looks great and has just the right amount of cushion. It is hard enough to bounce a basketball or hold up a heavy treadmill. Yet is also has some give, so a nice surface to walk on and do exercises. (I put a foam rubber mat on top to do situps). I wouldn't slam down heavy weights from a high height, but other than that, I think it can handle anything. The look of the product (I did maple) is great. It has wood grain, set in the tiny plastic 1 foot square. It won't fool anyone into thinking it is actual hardwood, but there was no grain repeats and it just looked nice--like formica.


Cliff

Vienna, VA

Customer Rating:

12/18/2015


Excellent product as described and quoted


Caren King

Customer Rating:

11/23/2015


Floor was easy to assemble, but takes up a lot of volume (3 carts to cover 40 x 14 foot floor) Needed smaller carts than what was recommended as the cart from Great Mats does not fit through standard doors nor elevators or into small storage closets. Floor itself is a bit slick, dancers reported slick conditions, but that could just be from first time use. I also received reports of visible scuff marks, but our students returned the floor so I have not seen them.


Ron

Washington, DC

Customer Rating:

11/16/2015


Elegant product for our home gym while still providing the soft feel since we put ours on top of our existing carpet. If going that route you'll need to use a tile or some other hard surface underneath just to snap the pieces into place, being that the soft flooring doesn't allow for the connection; but once done it seems to work fine (although make sure to position heavy equipment stress points on the portions of said tiles where they connect that way over time you won't have a lower piece adjacent to another etc.).


Tom

McClean , VA

Customer Rating:

10/30/2015


We used the floor for our first event yesterday. Everyone loved it!


Sandy

MONTICELLO, MN

Customer Rating:

10/21/2015


The flooring is great. Easy to install and looks very good. Great product. I will be buying more as time goes by.


GNISEC-Gemco National Industrial Security, LLP

Customer Rating:

09/17/2015


I saved quite a bit of money replacing my basement floor myself using the MaxTiles product which were comparable or better than Basement Systems. I received excellent support when needed and would not hesitate to recommend.


Cleveland DIYer

Customer Rating:

08/27/2015


This flooring is not appropriate for aerobic activity at all. It's hard and slippery with a cheap Shiny finish. do not buy for fitness applications.


Wisam

San Francisco , CA

Customer Rating:

08/01/2015


Our church is in a 165 year old building which is built into the side of a hill (like a barn so both levels have ground-level entrances). As a result, we had recurring troubles with ground water entering the basement when we got heavy rains. After the previous laminate plank flooring was destroyed by the water issues, we finally pulled it out, had a waterproofing company install a drainage system, and installed Max Tile Raised Floor Tile. We've had a few heavy rains since and have not had any water problems, but we are satisfied that if we ever do, the new flooring will help minimize any issues. On an everyday basis, the floor looks great and is easy to keep clean. Everyone loves it!


Anonymous

Dayton, Ohio

Customer Rating:

07/26/2015


At the beginning i was skeptic about the product because i needed for a salsa event i was afraid that it will break or separate in the middle of the performances and renting a wooden dance floor was really expensive but it hold it very well my event was successful it is pretty good product some of them where damage on the shipping but i got them replace right away and to add customer service was excellent


William

SANTA CLARA, CA

Customer Rating:

07/06/2015


We installed Max Tile Raised Floor Tile in a basement bathroom approximately 9 ft by 7 ft. It was very easy to install and looks good. There seems to be a slight "give" in the center of the tile, but I dont think it will pose any problem. Looking forward to enjoying these tiles for years to come.


Maria Elkins

Customer Rating:

04/14/2015


Greatmats has an item we consistently use. The products are reliable in quality. I email my order in and it is shipped immediately. Very easy to do business with..


Rick Sloan

Customer Rating:

04/04/2015


Tiles came within 2 days. Tiles were in a heay package. Tiles were impossible to put together without following the instrucions on the site. Lay them down on very hard surface. Step on them, with all your weight in the right spot! Add a tile by placing it snugly on top of the tabs (already there). On the tile to be added, step on the right corner, then the left corner. To remove, bend down at the edge. Looks good, works on my "hard" carpet (once put together). The surface seems kind of "grainy" for ballroom turns compared to a wood studio floor - not very slippery (???).


John H

Customer Rating:

03/13/2015


These tiles have been fantastic. We have an old basement with slightly uneven floor. The little bit of flex on the tiles allowed us to still put them down. Made the basement so much nicer than we expected! They are a little more money up front than some other options but I think they made up for it in ease of installation and minimal prep.


David

Cleveland, OH

Customer Rating:

03/06/2015


Great quality product


Dimi

PITTSBURGH, PA

Customer Rating:

02/24/2015


Excellent product. We are using it in our booth at a trade show.


Della

CLIFTON, NJ

Customer Rating:

02/24/2015


Great products and excellent customer service


Della