National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Max Tile Raised Floor Tile



Customer Rating:

03/01/2012


We decided to use portable flooring over newly installed carpet in the portion of the sanctuary that is occupied by a baby grand piano and bell choir performance equipment. The primary reason for purchasing the flooring was to save wear and tear on the carpet area where the piano is frequently moved around. The backing on even the best carpet breaks down rather quickly when a piano is moved around on it. Another reason for using portable flooring was, according to our musicians, sound quality is better when instrumental/vocal music is performed on hard surfaces. The style of flooring we chose goes very well with the color of the carpet. I will send pictures in a separate e-mail. Thanks for quick delivery. Ron Walke Board Chair First Christian Church (DOC) 227 East Main Street Morehead, KY 40351


Ron

Morehead, KY

Customer Rating:

01/26/2012


Great product and excellent service!! Thank you for helping build a beatiful mini dance studio for my little dancer. Penny


Patricia

LINCOLNSHIRE, IL

Customer Rating:

01/18/2012


I use the max tile floor to do zumba and other cardio exercise at home. I have wall-to-wall carpeting and I've put the floor down on top of the carpeting. I purchased a nice rug to throw over the floor when I'm not using it. I've tried it for zumba and cardio several times now and I really like it. I ordered tiles for a 6 x 3 ft floor, decided to expand to 6 x 4 since 3 feet is just a little too short for me. Great customer service too!


Annette

Albany, CA

Customer Rating:

01/08/2012


WE bought this product for our son who is extremely interested in break dancing and hip hop. Its small size, smooth surface and nice appearance is perfect for our basement. The frustration of trying to dance and spin on carpet has been eliminated. Thanks. It was so worth the money which wasn't very much at all


Margaret

Omaha, NE

Customer Rating:

01/08/2012


Easy to install ... tough, durable, and beautiful. My wife loves it!


Irv

Ben Lomond, CA

Customer Rating:

12/29/2011


I couldn't believe how easy it was to put the floor together. The part were perfectly match and appear to be heavy duty. The floor Finish is perfect for "Zumba" exercise and the 4x4 size is perfect for exercising. I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks so much, Dennis Taboada


Dennis

Smyrna, GA

Customer Rating:

12/28/2011


Hello, My 2'x4' tile mat with edge to blend to the carpet was placed under a vent-less fireplace that I purchased through a local sale paper. My house now has a beautiful fireplace! For very little money! I saw the floor at sears and went online to find a vendor (a little difficult). The lady that helped me was kind and considerate, I really appreciate that. I will recommend this product to all my friends and think of future uses. Thank you and God bless you, Keith


Keith

Knoxville, TN

Customer Rating:

12/08/2011


I love it! I only wish it were bigger. I may have to buy another section to give me more room to "shuffle off to Buffalo"!


Karen

Birmingham, MI

Customer Rating:

12/07/2011


I am using the dance floor tiles under my office chair at my computer table. I love these tiles. They are so much better than the plastic carpet mats I've had before. The tiles don't creep and they support the chair wheels very well. The seams between tiles cause no problem for the chair.


Rosanne

Brooktondale, NY

Customer Rating:

11/08/2011


Excellent product for a basement. Easy to install; just remember it's not like installing ceramic tile due to the fact that it interlocks. Just snap your lines and continue to the end, then return to your starting point and install another row. You will destroy a good blade when you make your cuts, but it is very easy to cut. Also, just keep cleaning your saw between cuts so it doesn't clog. I would use this product again and probably be even faster installing it the second time.


Anthony

Beachwood, NJ

Customer Rating:

10/16/2011


I like this product & installed it myself in a 10ft x 13ft basement Laundry Room on a clean, flat concrete slab. I have "no" water issues in the basement & put down the 3mm rubber mat as recommended. I used a rubber mallet as suggested, after reading another product review, & an 80-tooth blade made for plastics/laminates in my sliding miter saw for all tile cutting. Everything went very smooth. Only bad report I have was I ruined a couple feet on the bottom of 2-tiles with the rubber mallet as they weren't properly lined up before I tried to pound them in place. I ordered 2-extra tiles just by chance so the room was complete in no time.


Richard

Hayden, ID

Customer Rating:

10/06/2011


I got this floor after a flood in my basement. The floor is very easy to put down and it looks fantastic. I am planing on purchasing more to complete the entire basement. Look no further this is the floor you want.


Gabrielle

Roselle Park, NJ

Customer Rating:

09/26/2011


This product has held up very well so far, with no scratches or scuffs. It is easy to install and many people have complimented the way it looks.


Rhonda

Virginia Beach, VA

Customer Rating:

09/09/2011


Product was received very quickly which was great, quality of the product is very good extreamly happy with this purchase. I bought this for use in a basement which is going to work out very well.


Jeremy

Gilmanton, NH

Customer Rating:

09/03/2011


Excellent product! Easy to cut, install. Would recommend it to anyone. Sales person on the phone was EXCELLENT as well. Thank you Great Mats!


Thomas

PITTSBURGH, PA

Customer Rating:

08/20/2011


Wow, where to start? I purchased this floor for my daycare room located in our basement. All of my parents as well as the children Love it too!!This floor is so beautiful. So easy to install. So easy to keep clean. Thank you soooooo much for making my home business sparkle!


Alice

pittsfield, MA

Customer Rating:

08/17/2011


I have had my floor down for about a month and it looks really nice. We had a small couples two-step class on it and it worked well. Also had 5 linedancers in another session and it was comfortable and easy on the feet. Got a lot of compliments on the floor.


Lynn

OSWEGO, IL

Customer Rating:

08/16/2011


This floor is fabulous! I use it to do my Zumba and other dance exercises on carpet. It's easy to put together, and stays put while dancing. It was shipped very quickly to me. I love this dance floor.


Dolores

Chesterton, IN

Customer Rating:

06/29/2011


We are very pleased with the look and feel of the dance floor and the ease at which the floor could be installed. Thank you!


Judi

Chapel Hill, NC

Customer Rating:

06/09/2011


My recent kitchen renovation includes a finished oak stairway to the unfinished basement. The stairway is open to the house, surrounded by a railing, so the stairway is visible at all times. The landing at the bottom is a poured concrete, which is a jarring contrast to the beautiful oak steps leading down to it. The landing is 3' x 3' with doors left and right. I wanted to make the concrete look nicer from the top of the stairs. The basement floor has a possibility of getting wet one day (if the pump fail and it rains hard enough), so I needed a waterproof solution that would allow air to get under the floor, and also be easy to uninstall and reinstall in case of flooding. Max Tile provide a great solution to all these requirements, and the light oak goes pretty well with the oak steps. I had to trim four tiles to fit around the door jambs, which I did with a regular circular saw. Installing 16 tiles took about 2 hours. I am quite pleased with Max Tile.


Robert

Hopewell, NJ