National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Max Tile Raised Floor Tile



Customer Rating:

05/24/2012


Love the Max Tile. Was very easy to install. My wife installed most of the floor. I also found it very easy to cut.


Michael J

Ballston Spa, NY

Customer Rating:

05/10/2012


My Slate Max Tile for my basement looks fantastic! Please keep this color. It looks like stone/slate tile. My contractors loved it. The inspector loved it. They all asked where they can purchase it and why it's not more widely known. They would like to see a local floor store be able to display and order for their other clients. The Slate was a mixture of browns/tans/greenish gray and black. Looks great with a tan wall with white doors and trim. The tile was put directly on cement basement floor. The floor was uneven. There is limited noise when walking but not more than shoes on ceramic. The contractors said it was very easy to work with and install. They used their saw to cut out the pieces to fit around stairs and doors.


Mary Lou

Brookfield, WI

Customer Rating:

04/19/2012


I got the walnut finish which looks great, arrived very quickly! Kind of labor intesive to put together for a novice. Nice slip to it, works well with ballet shoes, bare foot or intense cardio with sneakers. Very seamless, feels great!


Aubrey

Dumont, NJ

Customer Rating:

03/25/2012


I purchased this flooring to practice my tap dancing. Since the tiles were placed over carpet, there was a bit too much "give," so I placed two layers of particle board underneath and it is perfect. Snapping the tiles together requires a firm surface. Snapping them together on a carpet was nearly impossible by hand, so we had to stomp on them with our feet. Snapping the border on requires a very firm surface, so I put the boards underneath before we were able to snap them together. It is best to snap the tiles together by rows first and then snap in the rows side by side. Thus, you can avoid trying to squeeze in a tile surrounded by a top and side tile, which is more difficult. The finished product meets my expectations!


Sheila

Dallas, TX

Customer Rating:

03/01/2012


We decided to use portable flooring over newly installed carpet in the portion of the sanctuary that is occupied by a baby grand piano and bell choir performance equipment. The primary reason for purchasing the flooring was to save wear and tear on the carpet area where the piano is frequently moved around. The backing on even the best carpet breaks down rather quickly when a piano is moved around on it. Another reason for using portable flooring was, according to our musicians, sound quality is better when instrumental/vocal music is performed on hard surfaces. The style of flooring we chose goes very well with the color of the carpet. I will send pictures in a separate e-mail. Thanks for quick delivery. Ron Walke Board Chair First Christian Church (DOC) 227 East Main Street Morehead, KY 40351


Ron

Morehead, KY

Customer Rating:

01/26/2012


Great product and excellent service!! Thank you for helping build a beatiful mini dance studio for my little dancer. Penny


Patricia

LINCOLNSHIRE, IL

Customer Rating:

01/18/2012


I use the max tile floor to do zumba and other cardio exercise at home. I have wall-to-wall carpeting and I've put the floor down on top of the carpeting. I purchased a nice rug to throw over the floor when I'm not using it. I've tried it for zumba and cardio several times now and I really like it. I ordered tiles for a 6 x 3 ft floor, decided to expand to 6 x 4 since 3 feet is just a little too short for me. Great customer service too!


Annette

Albany, CA

Customer Rating:

01/08/2012


WE bought this product for our son who is extremely interested in break dancing and hip hop. Its small size, smooth surface and nice appearance is perfect for our basement. The frustration of trying to dance and spin on carpet has been eliminated. Thanks. It was so worth the money which wasn't very much at all


Margaret

Omaha, NE

Customer Rating:

01/08/2012


Easy to install ... tough, durable, and beautiful. My wife loves it!


Irv

Ben Lomond, CA

Customer Rating:

12/29/2011


I couldn't believe how easy it was to put the floor together. The part were perfectly match and appear to be heavy duty. The floor Finish is perfect for "Zumba" exercise and the 4x4 size is perfect for exercising. I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks so much, Dennis Taboada


Dennis

Smyrna, GA

Customer Rating:

12/28/2011


Hello, My 2'x4' tile mat with edge to blend to the carpet was placed under a vent-less fireplace that I purchased through a local sale paper. My house now has a beautiful fireplace! For very little money! I saw the floor at sears and went online to find a vendor (a little difficult). The lady that helped me was kind and considerate, I really appreciate that. I will recommend this product to all my friends and think of future uses. Thank you and God bless you, Keith


Keith

Knoxville, TN

Customer Rating:

12/08/2011


I love it! I only wish it were bigger. I may have to buy another section to give me more room to "shuffle off to Buffalo"!


Karen

Birmingham, MI

Customer Rating:

12/07/2011


I am using the dance floor tiles under my office chair at my computer table. I love these tiles. They are so much better than the plastic carpet mats I've had before. The tiles don't creep and they support the chair wheels very well. The seams between tiles cause no problem for the chair.


Rosanne

Brooktondale, NY

Customer Rating:

11/08/2011


Excellent product for a basement. Easy to install; just remember it's not like installing ceramic tile due to the fact that it interlocks. Just snap your lines and continue to the end, then return to your starting point and install another row. You will destroy a good blade when you make your cuts, but it is very easy to cut. Also, just keep cleaning your saw between cuts so it doesn't clog. I would use this product again and probably be even faster installing it the second time.


Anthony

Beachwood, NJ

Customer Rating:

10/16/2011


I like this product & installed it myself in a 10ft x 13ft basement Laundry Room on a clean, flat concrete slab. I have "no" water issues in the basement & put down the 3mm rubber mat as recommended. I used a rubber mallet as suggested, after reading another product review, & an 80-tooth blade made for plastics/laminates in my sliding miter saw for all tile cutting. Everything went very smooth. Only bad report I have was I ruined a couple feet on the bottom of 2-tiles with the rubber mallet as they weren't properly lined up before I tried to pound them in place. I ordered 2-extra tiles just by chance so the room was complete in no time.


Richard

Hayden, ID

Customer Rating:

10/06/2011


I got this floor after a flood in my basement. The floor is very easy to put down and it looks fantastic. I am planing on purchasing more to complete the entire basement. Look no further this is the floor you want.


Gabrielle

Roselle Park, NJ

Customer Rating:

09/26/2011


This product has held up very well so far, with no scratches or scuffs. It is easy to install and many people have complimented the way it looks.


Rhonda

Virginia Beach, VA

Customer Rating:

09/09/2011


Product was received very quickly which was great, quality of the product is very good extreamly happy with this purchase. I bought this for use in a basement which is going to work out very well.


Jeremy

Gilmanton, NH

Customer Rating:

09/03/2011


Excellent product! Easy to cut, install. Would recommend it to anyone. Sales person on the phone was EXCELLENT as well. Thank you Great Mats!


Thomas

PITTSBURGH, PA

Customer Rating:

08/20/2011


Wow, where to start? I purchased this floor for my daycare room located in our basement. All of my parents as well as the children Love it too!!This floor is so beautiful. So easy to install. So easy to keep clean. Thank you soooooo much for making my home business sparkle!


Alice

pittsfield, MA