National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Max Tile Raised Floor Tile



Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

11/23/2015


Floor was easy to assemble, but takes up a lot of volume (3 carts to cover 40 x 14 foot floor) Needed smaller carts than what was recommended as the cart from Great Mats does not fit through standard doors nor elevators or into small storage closets. Floor itself is a bit slick, dancers reported slick conditions, but that could just be from first time use. I also received reports of visible scuff marks, but our students returned the floor so I have not seen them.


Ron

Washington, DC

Customer Rating:

11/16/2015


Elegant product for our home gym while still providing the soft feel since we put ours on top of our existing carpet. If going that route you'll need to use a tile or some other hard surface underneath just to snap the pieces into place, being that the soft flooring doesn't allow for the connection; but once done it seems to work fine (although make sure to position heavy equipment stress points on the portions of said tiles where they connect that way over time you won't have a lower piece adjacent to another etc.).


Tom

McClean , VA

Customer Rating:

10/30/2015


We used the floor for our first event yesterday. Everyone loved it!


Sandy

MONTICELLO, MN

Customer Rating:

08/27/2015


This flooring is not appropriate for aerobic activity at all. It's hard and slippery with a cheap Shiny finish. do not buy for fitness applications.


Wisam

San Francisco , CA

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

07/26/2015


At the beginning i was skeptic about the product because i needed for a salsa event i was afraid that it will break or separate in the middle of the performances and renting a wooden dance floor was really expensive but it hold it very well my event was successful it is pretty good product some of them where damage on the shipping but i got them replace right away and to add customer service was excellent


William

SANTA CLARA, CA

Customer Rating:

03/13/2015


These tiles have been fantastic. We have an old basement with slightly uneven floor. The little bit of flex on the tiles allowed us to still put them down. Made the basement so much nicer than we expected! They are a little more money up front than some other options but I think they made up for it in ease of installation and minimal prep.


David

Cleveland, OH

Customer Rating:

03/06/2015


Great quality product


Dimi

PITTSBURGH, PA

Customer Rating:

02/24/2015


Excellent product. We are using it in our booth at a trade show.


Della

CLIFTON, NJ

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

01/17/2015


We put these down in the basement because it gets wet a times. They work great. Easy to cut and easy to install


Cindy

Flushing , NY

Customer Rating:

10/07/2014


The tiles are sturdy, slightly flexible (which is good) and look good - from ''up top''. When you kneel down it is pretty obvious that it is just printed plastic. I had to cut some with my table saw (fine tooth saw blade) and it worked well. But, do not leave the tiles exposed to sunlight: I had left one on the ground in my driveway for a while and the glue that holds the printed part to the tile body dissolved. Installing the tiles is very easy and quick. I did follow the advice and put a 3mm rubber underlay down beforehand. So far, so good. One more thing: when ordering, you need to take into consideration the shipping cost!


Wolfgang

SUMMIT, NJ

Customer Rating:

08/26/2014


Very easy to install and cut. I had a lot of angles as the basement walls are at unusual angles.


Edward

SAINT LOUIS, MO

Customer Rating:

07/06/2014


I bought the Max Tiles back in June to make a dance floor in my condo, and posted a review complaining about the floor being uneven after a few dances on it. I was wrong, and it was my fault not to snap them tight before use, thus causing it to be loose. The tiles are now fit perfectly and they make a great dance floor. In fact, I bought a few additional pieces to enlarge it recently.


Phiem C

SEATTLE, WA

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

03/10/2014


The tiles have been installed and are working out GREAT, so overall, I am extremely pleased with the customer service and product. As for the tiles, we went with the slate finish and it seems to be working out just fine!


Lori J

Stamford, CT

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

03/02/2014


Great quality


Mark

Cypress, TX