Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Max Tile Raised Floor Tile



Customer Rating:

09/07/2017


Basement floor installation


William

St Louis, MO

Customer Rating:

07/29/2017


Good quality! Good price! Excellent service and free shipping ! I had bought about 50 tiles 4 years ago for a small dance floor for flamenco practice. I decided to make the floor larger and was able to get the same exact floor which matched perfectly with same good quality, and good for striking; no slipping. It is over an indoor/outdoor carpet which gives it a bit of spring. Very happy with floor! Thank you!


Frances

Florence, OR

Customer Rating:

06/10/2017


It wasn't just the product but the service. We received a sample very promptly, but the delivery of the order was exceptional. The product could not be easier to install and was above expectations in appearance.


Rick

LIMA, NY

Customer Rating:

05/12/2017


I took a chance ordering this in that I really had no idea what I'm doing. It is working incredibly well. We've had a moisture problem in the basement for years and I could not figure out how to make the space more livable for our son. It's perfect. He loves it. And the best part, he installed it without me knowing it when I was at work. Highly recommended product. I'll be ordering another patch as soon as I get the laundry room done.


John

Portland, OR

Customer Rating:

04/21/2017


Basement floor install.


Ronald

MAYVILLE, WI

Customer Rating:

04/14/2017


super easy to install and seems very durable. over a large space it doesn't look very good as a finished floor. too repetitive and a bit artificial looking. but covered strategically with area rigs will be a great flooring option for a basement.


Jon M

Roxbury, VT

Customer Rating:

03/01/2017


great stuff and material,best of all easy and fast to install.


luis

brooklyn, NY

Customer Rating:

02/15/2017


We have a multifunctional playroom, thanks to dance tiles from Greatmats.


Melody

Gladstone, MO

Customer Rating:

02/11/2017


These floor tiles look fantastic in our workout room! Installing the tiles over carpet was a bit challenging as they do not ''snap'' together easily. I flipped the tiles over and placed on plywood and used a rubber mallet to ensure a good inter-locking binding. I also noticed that there is a pattern on the tiles, which is nice to make it appear like real wood. I sorted tiles so that the pattern would flow instead of the sporadic look.


Ann

Texas

Customer Rating:

02/07/2017


Love this floor


CHRISTINE

plainview, NY

Customer Rating:

12/14/2016


Great for home use.


Julie

Tomball, TX

Customer Rating:

12/01/2016


After looking at all of our options, we elected to use your great flooring for 2 projects. Our Beach Room was completed about a year ago, and we decided to do the basement bathroom with the same product. The results are outstanding.


Ned

Racine, WI

Customer Rating:

07/15/2016


order 1461575 Very good product, met my expectations in every way!!!


Judy

KANSAS CITY, MO

Customer Rating:

05/01/2016


love it!!!


Seth

MIAMI, FL

Customer Rating:

02/09/2016


We installed this floor last fall as part of a remodel of most of our house, including this dance studio. Now that the remodel is done and the room is cleaned up, I can say that I LOVE LOVE LOVE this floor! So many awesome things to say about it: 1) Installation was so easy it's crazy. Once the underlayment was down, we just set a few pieces in place at one time and then walked around and snapped them into place. It was even a little fun. We did sometimes have to give it a sharp thwack but, even so, installation was simple. The hardest part was bending over repeatedly to lay new ones but there's no avoiding that. 2) The floor is warm on our tootsies in a room that we keep cold. 3) Barefoot, socks, or sneakers, we have no problems at all. The floor isn't too sticky or too slippery. Side note: it is absolutely in place; no movement at all. 4) Because of the underlayment and the sprung quality of the floor, it's really comfortable to dance on. We use the studio for Zumba, in addition to belly dance, and high-impact moves don't hurt us at all. 5) And ... it looks awesome! This floor is beautiful and I'm so proud of it! Wish we had done it years ago!


Robin

Baltimore, MD

Customer Rating:

01/08/2016


Good quality product that installs fairly easily. My daughter is enjoying her new home dance floor!


Caren

Longmont, CO

Customer Rating:

12/23/2015


Awesome product! I really haven't had this much fun in a household project in a long time. They go down in minutes. I put them over 1/2 inch foam rubber (at GreatMats recommendation) for a home gym. The floor looks great and has just the right amount of cushion. It is hard enough to bounce a basketball or hold up a heavy treadmill. Yet is also has some give, so a nice surface to walk on and do exercises. (I put a foam rubber mat on top to do situps). I wouldn't slam down heavy weights from a high height, but other than that, I think it can handle anything. The look of the product (I did maple) is great. It has wood grain, set in the tiny plastic 1 foot square. It won't fool anyone into thinking it is actual hardwood, but there was no grain repeats and it just looked nice--like formica.


Cliff

Vienna, VA

Customer Rating:

11/23/2015


Floor was easy to assemble, but takes up a lot of volume (3 carts to cover 40 x 14 foot floor) Needed smaller carts than what was recommended as the cart from Great Mats does not fit through standard doors nor elevators or into small storage closets. Floor itself is a bit slick, dancers reported slick conditions, but that could just be from first time use. I also received reports of visible scuff marks, but our students returned the floor so I have not seen them.


Ron

Washington, DC

Customer Rating:

11/16/2015


Elegant product for our home gym while still providing the soft feel since we put ours on top of our existing carpet. If going that route you'll need to use a tile or some other hard surface underneath just to snap the pieces into place, being that the soft flooring doesn't allow for the connection; but once done it seems to work fine (although make sure to position heavy equipment stress points on the portions of said tiles where they connect that way over time you won't have a lower piece adjacent to another etc.).


Tom

McClean , VA

Customer Rating:

10/30/2015


We used the floor for our first event yesterday. Everyone loved it!


Sandy

MONTICELLO, MN