National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Max Tile Raised Floor Tile



Customer Rating:

04/21/2017


Basement floor install.


Ronald

MAYVILLE, WI

Customer Rating:

04/14/2017


super easy to install and seems very durable. over a large space it doesn't look very good as a finished floor. too repetitive and a bit artificial looking. but covered strategically with area rigs will be a great flooring option for a basement.


Jon M

Roxbury, VT

Customer Rating:

03/01/2017


great stuff and material,best of all easy and fast to install.


luis

brooklyn, NY

Customer Rating:

02/15/2017


We have a multifunctional playroom, thanks to dance tiles from Greatmats.


Melody

Gladstone, MO

Customer Rating:

02/11/2017


These floor tiles look fantastic in our workout room! Installing the tiles over carpet was a bit challenging as they do not ''snap'' together easily. I flipped the tiles over and placed on plywood and used a rubber mallet to ensure a good inter-locking binding. I also noticed that there is a pattern on the tiles, which is nice to make it appear like real wood. I sorted tiles so that the pattern would flow instead of the sporadic look.


Ann

Texas

Customer Rating:

02/07/2017


Love this floor


CHRISTINE

plainview, NY

Customer Rating:

12/14/2016


Great for home use.


Julie

Tomball, TX

Customer Rating:

12/01/2016


After looking at all of our options, we elected to use your great flooring for 2 projects. Our Beach Room was completed about a year ago, and we decided to do the basement bathroom with the same product. The results are outstanding.


Ned

Racine, WI

Customer Rating:

07/15/2016


order 1461575 Very good product, met my expectations in every way!!!


Judy

KANSAS CITY, MO

Customer Rating:

05/01/2016


love it!!!


Seth

MIAMI, FL

Customer Rating:

02/09/2016


We installed this floor last fall as part of a remodel of most of our house, including this dance studio. Now that the remodel is done and the room is cleaned up, I can say that I LOVE LOVE LOVE this floor! So many awesome things to say about it: 1) Installation was so easy it's crazy. Once the underlayment was down, we just set a few pieces in place at one time and then walked around and snapped them into place. It was even a little fun. We did sometimes have to give it a sharp thwack but, even so, installation was simple. The hardest part was bending over repeatedly to lay new ones but there's no avoiding that. 2) The floor is warm on our tootsies in a room that we keep cold. 3) Barefoot, socks, or sneakers, we have no problems at all. The floor isn't too sticky or too slippery. Side note: it is absolutely in place; no movement at all. 4) Because of the underlayment and the sprung quality of the floor, it's really comfortable to dance on. We use the studio for Zumba, in addition to belly dance, and high-impact moves don't hurt us at all. 5) And ... it looks awesome! This floor is beautiful and I'm so proud of it! Wish we had done it years ago!


Robin

Baltimore, MD

Customer Rating:

01/08/2016


Good quality product that installs fairly easily. My daughter is enjoying her new home dance floor!


Caren

Longmont, CO

Customer Rating:

12/23/2015


Awesome product! I really haven't had this much fun in a household project in a long time. They go down in minutes. I put them over 1/2 inch foam rubber (at GreatMats recommendation) for a home gym. The floor looks great and has just the right amount of cushion. It is hard enough to bounce a basketball or hold up a heavy treadmill. Yet is also has some give, so a nice surface to walk on and do exercises. (I put a foam rubber mat on top to do situps). I wouldn't slam down heavy weights from a high height, but other than that, I think it can handle anything. The look of the product (I did maple) is great. It has wood grain, set in the tiny plastic 1 foot square. It won't fool anyone into thinking it is actual hardwood, but there was no grain repeats and it just looked nice--like formica.


Cliff

Vienna, VA

Customer Rating:

11/23/2015


Floor was easy to assemble, but takes up a lot of volume (3 carts to cover 40 x 14 foot floor) Needed smaller carts than what was recommended as the cart from Great Mats does not fit through standard doors nor elevators or into small storage closets. Floor itself is a bit slick, dancers reported slick conditions, but that could just be from first time use. I also received reports of visible scuff marks, but our students returned the floor so I have not seen them.


Ron

Washington, DC

Customer Rating:

11/16/2015


Elegant product for our home gym while still providing the soft feel since we put ours on top of our existing carpet. If going that route you'll need to use a tile or some other hard surface underneath just to snap the pieces into place, being that the soft flooring doesn't allow for the connection; but once done it seems to work fine (although make sure to position heavy equipment stress points on the portions of said tiles where they connect that way over time you won't have a lower piece adjacent to another etc.).


Tom

McClean , VA

Customer Rating:

10/30/2015


We used the floor for our first event yesterday. Everyone loved it!


Sandy

MONTICELLO, MN

Customer Rating:

08/27/2015


This flooring is not appropriate for aerobic activity at all. It's hard and slippery with a cheap Shiny finish. do not buy for fitness applications.


Wisam

San Francisco , CA

Customer Rating:

08/01/2015


Our church is in a 165 year old building which is built into the side of a hill (like a barn so both levels have ground-level entrances). As a result, we had recurring troubles with ground water entering the basement when we got heavy rains. After the previous laminate plank flooring was destroyed by the water issues, we finally pulled it out, had a waterproofing company install a drainage system, and installed Max Tile Raised Floor Tile. We've had a few heavy rains since and have not had any water problems, but we are satisfied that if we ever do, the new flooring will help minimize any issues. On an everyday basis, the floor looks great and is easy to keep clean. Everyone loves it!


Anonymous

Dayton, Ohio

Customer Rating:

07/26/2015


At the beginning i was skeptic about the product because i needed for a salsa event i was afraid that it will break or separate in the middle of the performances and renting a wooden dance floor was really expensive but it hold it very well my event was successful it is pretty good product some of them where damage on the shipping but i got them replace right away and to add customer service was excellent


William

SANTA CLARA, CA

Customer Rating:

03/13/2015


These tiles have been fantastic. We have an old basement with slightly uneven floor. The little bit of flex on the tiles allowed us to still put them down. Made the basement so much nicer than we expected! They are a little more money up front than some other options but I think they made up for it in ease of installation and minimal prep.


David

Cleveland, OH