National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Max Tile Raised Floor Tile



Customer Rating:

03/06/2015


Great quality product


Dimi

PITTSBURGH, PA

Customer Rating:

02/24/2015


Excellent product. We are using it in our booth at a trade show.


Della

CLIFTON, NJ

Customer Rating:

02/22/2015


So far, so good. My carpet is soft, so I placed a thin board under the tiles to connect them. The edges connect well to the tiles, but pop loose a bit connecting to each other. Im a dancer, but Im also a chess player, so I wanted an 8 x 8 pattern in an 8 x 10 space. My brother sawed the two tiles which didnt quite fit.


Tom

Plymouth, MN

Customer Rating:

01/17/2015


We put these down in the basement because it gets wet a times. They work great. Easy to cut and easy to install


Cindy

Flushing , NY

Customer Rating:

10/07/2014


The tiles are sturdy, slightly flexible (which is good) and look good - from ''up top''. When you kneel down it is pretty obvious that it is just printed plastic. I had to cut some with my table saw (fine tooth saw blade) and it worked well. But, do not leave the tiles exposed to sunlight: I had left one on the ground in my driveway for a while and the glue that holds the printed part to the tile body dissolved. Installing the tiles is very easy and quick. I did follow the advice and put a 3mm rubber underlay down beforehand. So far, so good. One more thing: when ordering, you need to take into consideration the shipping cost!


Wolfgang

SUMMIT, NJ

Customer Rating:

08/26/2014


Very easy to install and cut. I had a lot of angles as the basement walls are at unusual angles.


Edward

SAINT LOUIS, MO

Customer Rating:

07/06/2014


I bought the Max Tiles back in June to make a dance floor in my condo, and posted a review complaining about the floor being uneven after a few dances on it. I was wrong, and it was my fault not to snap them tight before use, thus causing it to be loose. The tiles are now fit perfectly and they make a great dance floor. In fact, I bought a few additional pieces to enlarge it recently.


Phiem C

SEATTLE, WA

Customer Rating:

07/06/2014


Easy to install. Clients love it. We are able to move it around according to size we need for each event. Plus we have saved hundreds of $$$$$ by purchasing a floor of our own. Thank You ! Edward


Edward

HARLINGEN, TX

Customer Rating:

07/03/2014


Perfect for my daughter to practice tap and ballet on. We are using it on top of carpet and the edges in snap with too much weight applied to them (my husbands weight) because of the give in the carpet. We chose the darker color and love it. The snap on border is great for preventing stubbed toes. We got 12 tiles so it's 3x4. It's perfect! Also the sales rep on the phone was amazing! Knowledgable and made sure I was getting the right number of male/female clip on borders and corners. Fast shipping! Had the Mat in 3 days.


Sarah

MADISON, AL

Customer Rating:

03/10/2014


The tiles have been installed and are working out GREAT, so overall, I am extremely pleased with the customer service and product. As for the tiles, we went with the slate finish and it seems to be working out just fine!


Lori J

Stamford, CT

Customer Rating:

03/10/2014


We purchased Max Tile Modular Floor tiles for use under our 20 x 40 and 10 x 10 tents at the 2014 ConExpo and were very pleased with the ease of installation and overall appearance. A quick damp mopping everyday and we were ready for a busy day of booth activity. Great product!


Jeanne

Winn, MI

Customer Rating:

03/02/2014


Great quality


Mark

Cypress, TX

Customer Rating:

02/27/2014


Perfect flooring for my daughters dance needs. Added subfloor to use over carpet. 5x10 gives sufficient room for turns and leaps. Works well for tap too. Highly suggest subfloor with carpet. Fast shipping and excellent customer service.


Heidi

Cliftonpark, NY

Customer Rating:

02/21/2014


I bought this floor after watching a video of someone tap dancing on it. Just the product I was looking for. I am an Irish dancer and wanted it for hard shoe. I bought 54 tiles (6ft * 9ft). The floor looked beautiful, the light wood color was enhanced by the black edges. Excited, I stepped onto the floor and found it very slippery. I duck tapped my shoes (known trick for slippery floors) and started again. When I found myself lying on the floor after a fall, I wasn't sure which hurt the most, my body or my ego. Swallowing my pride, I decided to call great mats to find out if I could apply a product on the floor, convinced that the dancer that demonstrated the product most have used something. Being told there was no such product, I had no alternative than to return the tiles. My beautiful looking floor had to go, I needed a surface I could dance on. Two employees at Greatmats, Joanne Schmidt and Tina Hoverman worked with me, arranging for the product to be returned and recommending another product, more suitable for my purpose. I am very grateful to these individuals and I am looking forward to many hours dancing on my new floor. I am writing this for one reason only. I had such a great experience with the employees at Greatmats I feel that someone at Greatmats should re-evalue the Max Tile Modular floor for dancing with hard shoe. Had I not seen the video I would never have considered buying it. I can't submit the review without rating it. The rating is meaningless.


Maureen

Dayton, OH

Customer Rating:

02/10/2014


My daughter loves her new floor! We love that we can add more pieces at a later date if we want to make it larger. Customer service was excellent and it came so quick. It was a great Christmas present for a dancer!!!


Edmar

Ajax, ON

Customer Rating:

01/29/2014


FROM MY FIRST CONTACT WITH THE WEBSITE TO TALKING TO RYAN NOLL TO DELIVERY TO INSTALLATION MY EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN GREAT. PACKAGING WAS EASY TO HANDLE, NO DAMAGE, TILES WERE EASY TO CUT AND INSTALL, AND IT WENT MUCH FASTER THAN MY CONTRACTOR (CLOVERNINE GB, W HARTFORD, CT-JOHN POWERS) THOUGHT IT WOULD. FLOOR LOOKS EVEN BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD. EVERYONE WHO SEES IT IS IMPRESSED. I AM EXPECTING LONG LIFE AND GREAT PERFORMANCE FROM THESE TILES. I EMAILED PICS TO RYAN ALREADY - THESE MAY BE THE SAME


Jonathann B

West Hartford, CT

Customer Rating:

01/16/2014


Floor - daughter loves. Some of the attachments to have broken hoops ( however I able to use) 4 of the mats were slightly broken( hoops) must have broken off during shipment. Otherwise - no issues ( getting ) a ton of action from daughter


Terry

CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

Customer Rating:

12/18/2013


Works great. We had to put a piece of plywood underneath since it sits on carpet, there is too much flex if you don't have a solid surface underneath (not a product flaw, just a fact). When we set it up on a solid surface, it's great.


Howard

SAN DIEGO, CA

Customer Rating:

10/31/2013


Having used this product before I felt quite comfortable using it again. It is great.


Patrick

Chappaqua, NY

Customer Rating:

10/20/2013


We wanted a floor product in our basement that would withstand dampness and provide some level of insulation from the cold concrete. The MaxTile product was easy to install, feels great on bare feet and has completely eliminated the musty smell we had with a carpeted basement. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone with a finished basement and modest DIY skills.


Gregory Y

Acton, MA