Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Max Tile Raised Floor Tile



Customer Rating:

02/20/2014


Everything from the initial phone call to the actual DIY installation was awesome! The installation was so simple that my six year old grand-daughter completed some of the installation! I highly recommend this company and product!!


Doug

Customer Rating:

02/20/2014


We were looking for a smaller format (less than portable but something we could easily pick up and store to get it out of the middle of the room) dance floor that our daughter could practice on so we reached out to GreatMats. From the initial contact with them, we got the best customer service that weve experienced in a long time. Placed an order online and got a personal phone call offering us a cheaper option with some custom configuration. Cant beat that. Well definitely shop here again without hesitation. Have already recommended GreatMats to a lot of our friends.


Derrick

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


Greatmats offers unique products and a variety of choices at a fair price. I purchased and installed MAX TILE - Modular Floor tile - it sits on top and above an existing floor and has channels beneath it to allow moisture/water to flow underneath to my drain in the basement. Moisture seeping up throughout the concrete and old linoleum had been a problem . The tiles snap together and apart and can be removed if necessary. Going right over the linoleum eliminated the need for costly and dangerous asbestos removal procedures. I found it on the internet. Throughout, from initial inquiry to delivery and installation (a 4-5 month period), I dealt with one person (Ryan Noll) who was always readily available, personable and helpful. Communication about delivery was clear, and the trucking company and I spoke, and they came through in spite of heavy snows en route - day and time. The tiles went in easily and quickly -almost half the estimated time. They were easy to cut to size. Their appearance exceeds expectation. The test will come when all this years snow melts, or we get torrential rains and the ground gets saturated. I am hopeful and confident the MAX TILE will perform. If Greatmats is willing to share my pictures, that good with me. So far, couldnt have asked for more.


Jonathan

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


Highly recommed this company and their products. I called customer service prior to placing my order and get some clarification about the floor. Shipment was shipped timely, packaged professionally, and received without incident.


Guillermo

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


They were very responsive and youll have what you need quickly with the quality you expect.


Mark

Customer Rating:

02/10/2014


My daughter loves her new floor! We love that we can add more pieces at a later date if we want to make it larger. Customer service was excellent and it came so quick. It was a great Christmas present for a dancer!!!


Edmar

Ajax, ON

Customer Rating:

01/29/2014


FROM MY FIRST CONTACT WITH THE WEBSITE TO TALKING TO RYAN NOLL TO DELIVERY TO INSTALLATION MY EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN GREAT. PACKAGING WAS EASY TO HANDLE, NO DAMAGE, TILES WERE EASY TO CUT AND INSTALL, AND IT WENT MUCH FASTER THAN MY CONTRACTOR (CLOVERNINE GB, W HARTFORD, CT-JOHN POWERS) THOUGHT IT WOULD. FLOOR LOOKS EVEN BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD. EVERYONE WHO SEES IT IS IMPRESSED. I AM EXPECTING LONG LIFE AND GREAT PERFORMANCE FROM THESE TILES. I EMAILED PICS TO RYAN ALREADY - THESE MAY BE THE SAME


Jonathann B

West Hartford, CT

Customer Rating:

01/16/2014


Floor - daughter loves. Some of the attachments to have broken hoops ( however I able to use) 4 of the mats were slightly broken( hoops) must have broken off during shipment. Otherwise - no issues ( getting ) a ton of action from daughter


Terry

CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

Customer Rating:

12/18/2013


Works great. We had to put a piece of plywood underneath since it sits on carpet, there is too much flex if you don't have a solid surface underneath (not a product flaw, just a fact). When we set it up on a solid surface, it's great.


Howard

SAN DIEGO, CA

Customer Rating:

10/31/2013


Having used this product before I felt quite comfortable using it again. It is great.


Patrick

Chappaqua, NY

Customer Rating:

10/20/2013


We wanted a floor product in our basement that would withstand dampness and provide some level of insulation from the cold concrete. The MaxTile product was easy to install, feels great on bare feet and has completely eliminated the musty smell we had with a carpeted basement. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone with a finished basement and modest DIY skills.


Gregory Y

Acton, MA

Customer Rating:

09/18/2013


We installed the tiles in our basement. One hint for the install - you can save a couple hundred dollars if you start on one wall with a partial tile and then work across the room. You can use the remainder of the first row of partial tiles for the last row. This saves a ton of scrap - the consequence is you have to make a few extra cuts. You will have to start by installing one row from wall to wall in order to know how wide the first row needs to be.


todd

stony brook, NY

Customer Rating:

09/07/2013


Arrived safe and well packaged.Easy to assemble and all pieces fit perfectly.Floor was installed on top of medium thickness carpet/pad and only problem is where the sub-floor is not level and one of the tiles has to be re-snapped occasionally.. Myself and dance partner are quite impressed--Thanks for offering a quality product..bill


William

Bryn Mawr, PA

Customer Rating:

08/23/2013


After reviewing multiple websites for quality and price, Greatmats was the perfect choice. I ordered an 8x8 area for my daughter to practice her turns for dance. It works perfect!!! She put it together in our garage and will move it to basement this winter. If you want something for your dancer this is perfect!!! Her dancer friends had mentioned some other dance floor company that is outrageously prices d for the same thing!! We couldn't be more pleased with this floor!!!


Tammi Jo

Woodbury, MN

Customer Rating:

07/28/2013


My hard to please wife says this was the best decision we have made for the house. I t looks totally awesome and it was easy to install compared to other floors. We had carpet and laminent in the basement before the flood. Now we will not have to replace this if it ever happens again. My insurance liked that idea also.


Troy L

Madison, WI

Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


Here is my new MAX Tile floor. I used it for my daycare business that is run out of my basement. We got hit with hurricane Irene about two weeks after installation and all we did was pop them up let the under floor dry out and simple pop them back in. The best part is how easily they clean which is important in a daycare. The kids like it because the cars go real fast on it and it makes a great floor for dancing as well. I saved and waited a long time to get this floor and I have not regretted it for one single moment. I HIGHLY recommend this!! Sincerely, Alice Everhart Alice's Family Daycare Pittsfield, MA


Alice

Pittsfield, MA

Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


We chose the portable flooring primarily as a carpet protector for the new carpet we just put in our sanctuary. We needed something that would support a baby grand piano and the bell choir equipment and allow them to be moved around without damaging the backing on the carpet. After we decided to order the flooring, our musicians informed us that the sound quality of the instruments would be enhanced by being on a hard surface, thus an added benefit. The flooring is working extremely well and really compliments the new carpeting. Ron Walke Board Chair First Christian Church (DOC) Morehead, KY


Ron

Morehead, KY

Customer Rating:

07/21/2013


I was having moisture problem on my basement,floor and this product was the solution that problem. Thank you Great Mats for such excellent product.


Norma

MATTAPAN, MA

Customer Rating:

06/02/2013


I ordered the Walnut tile and its nice looking for the price and does the job. I took the tiles to a restaurant for a quick family event since they didn't have a dance floor. It was a little difficult for me to put it together the first time which I was attempting at home before the family event, but after several tiles, I got the hang of it. It does require some hard stomping to put the tiles together. Taking them apart is much easier as you can sorta peel them apart in a downward motion. I'll definitely order more in the future to expand the size of my dance floor.


Christine A

SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Customer Rating:

05/21/2013


Easy. Strong. Beautiful. Love it in every way.


Teresa

Coralville, IA