National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Grappling MMA Mats 1-5/8 Inch



Customer Rating:

10/17/2012


The product arrived in good shape and very quickly after ordering. The mats are great and appear to do the job we wanted them to do. Very attractive and as advertised. I do have two suggestions: 1. Put installation instructions in with the product pointing out that the edges are not identical and thus only fit together one way. 2. Sales information needs to state that each mat comes with 4 edges creating a straight edge. If I could have saved a few dollars by deleting these edges, I would have. As it is, I have dozens of those edges and feel like it is wasteful to throw them away.


Jim

Keller, TX

Customer Rating:

10/11/2012


These mats are used every single day for karate, jiu jitsu, weapons, kickboxing & mma. They have been through heck so far and are still in great shape! They also cut easy for fitting around walls etc. Will order again when it's time...whenever that is!


Ron

Norfolk, VA

Customer Rating:

10/02/2012


Excellent product, impeccable service, The Mats are already installed in the socket University Santo Tunja , Boyaca, Colombia, students are already practicing Yoga and MMA on, very satisfied customer, Thank you! Andres Segovia Distributor Colombia South America Planetmats.com


Fernando

Miami, FL

Customer Rating:

09/16/2012


Great mats! A good investment if you own an academy or a small area to just train.


Mark

Willoughby, OH

Customer Rating:

09/13/2012


I put down 25 squares for a 16' x 16' mat in my home gym. These are the same mats used where my son and I train BJJ. Everything went smooth from order to install, no problems. Money well spent.


Bryan Scott

Dover, OH

Customer Rating:

09/06/2012


I have been in the sport of Jiu Jitsu for many years. These mats are great. The cost and quality is perfect!


Eric

Columbia, MD

Customer Rating:

08/15/2012


I'm a Judo black belt. These mats are the perfect practice mat. They have a firm feel to them but are great to be thrown on. The tatomi look without the tatomi skin burn is another plus. I'm glad I made this investment.


Karl

fultonville, NY

Customer Rating:

07/25/2012


Shihan Mike Jolicoeur Ki-Do-Ryu Jiu Jitsu. My mats were shipped and received within a week. They arrived in good condition.They were easy to lay down.I chose grey and green.I was able to lay a pattern of a green outline edge with grey outer mats and green center mats creating a nice design. As a Jiu Jitsu practitioner I find them firm under foot and the puzzle seems disappear while doing footwork.I also find them suitable for throws and takedowns.So far I am quite pleased with my purchase of Greatmats


Mike

Lovell, ME

Customer Rating:

07/25/2012


Shihan Mike Jolicoeur Ki-Do-Ryu Jiu Jitsu. My mats were shipped and received within a week. They arrived in good condition.They were easy to lay down.I chose grey and green.I was able to lay a pattern of a green outline edge with grey outer mats and green center mats creating a nice design. As a Jiu Jitsu practitioner I find them firm under foot and the puzzle seams disappear while doing footwork.I also find them suitable for throws and takedowns.So far I am quite pleased with my purchase of Greatmats


Mike

Lovell, ME

Customer Rating:

07/24/2012


We have owned our mats for several months now and love them. They are easy to set up and take down, I love that they had a grey/black option since I dislike bright colored flooring. The price is awesome, the shipping was very fast and hassle-free. I got excellent services and the mats are holding up very well. Thanks!


Elise

Medicine Hat, AB

Customer Rating:

07/07/2012


Great price, timely shipment and courteous customer service. The mats are a little firm for Judo throws, but they are great for BJJ.


David

New Cumberland, PA

Customer Rating:

06/23/2012


I ordered these grappling mats years ago and recently had to reorder a few. These have been one of the best purchases we've made. We used them on a concrete basement floor for three active boys and they are fantastic.


Garikai

Wallingford, PA

Customer Rating:

06/08/2012


I use these mats for my Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu School. We are able to perform throws and takedowns with no problems. The price was right and the quality was high. Bill Jones Head Instructor www.pcbjja.com


William R

Revenna, OH

Customer Rating:

06/06/2012


Mats are great!!! Have nice texture for grip. Look very nice in new gym.


Jacob

Poplarville, MS

Customer Rating:

05/10/2012


Mats are of great quality. The guys are really enjoying them in their garage gym. Delivery was prompt and professional!


Catherine

Oak Island, NC

Customer Rating:

03/23/2012


GreatMats has THE best prices on mats and helped us tremendously. Would definitely purchase from GreatMats again. THANK YOU!


Tammy

McCordsville, IN

Customer Rating:

03/19/2012


We got the 7/8 in. mats and the 1-5/8 inch mats. The 7/8 in. mats are awesome and withstanding everything fine. On the thicker mats, there has already been some damage from chair feet, stands, etc. so we are trying to keep everything off them now. They were easy to assemble and I think look great in the space, and have been easy to clean so far. Thank you.


Elizabeth

Denver, CO

Customer Rating:

03/07/2012


I was very pleased with how quickly the mats were delivered after we ordered. I have trained on several different styles of mats and i can say that i like these the best. They feel like a stiff memory foam material without being spongy.


Daniel

Everett, WA

Customer Rating:

02/24/2012


I liked very much the quality of the Mats. I hope in the near future make more deals in order to use GreatMats to design my own bjj academy. Thank you, Maurino Loureiro


Maurino

Cypress, TX

Customer Rating:

02/11/2012


The Pennsylvania Combat Sports Academy has about 2000 sqft of the 1-5/8 grappling mats for our MMA, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and Kickboxing classes...and they really are Great Mats! The fact that they are reversible is a big plus for creating borders and separate training zones.


Casey

Greensburg, PA