National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Grappling MMA Mats 1.5 Inch



Customer Rating:

09/06/2012


I have been in the sport of Jiu Jitsu for many years. These mats are great. The cost and quality is perfect!


Eric

Columbia, MD

Customer Rating:

08/15/2012


I'm a Judo black belt. These mats are the perfect practice mat. They have a firm feel to them but are great to be thrown on. The tatomi look without the tatomi skin burn is another plus. I'm glad I made this investment.


Karl

fultonville, NY

Customer Rating:

07/25/2012


Shihan Mike Jolicoeur Ki-Do-Ryu Jiu Jitsu. My mats were shipped and received within a week. They arrived in good condition.They were easy to lay down.I chose grey and green.I was able to lay a pattern of a green outline edge with grey outer mats and green center mats creating a nice design. As a Jiu Jitsu practitioner I find them firm under foot and the puzzle seems disappear while doing footwork.I also find them suitable for throws and takedowns.So far I am quite pleased with my purchase of Greatmats


Mike

Lovell, ME

Customer Rating:

07/25/2012


Shihan Mike Jolicoeur Ki-Do-Ryu Jiu Jitsu. My mats were shipped and received within a week. They arrived in good condition.They were easy to lay down.I chose grey and green.I was able to lay a pattern of a green outline edge with grey outer mats and green center mats creating a nice design. As a Jiu Jitsu practitioner I find them firm under foot and the puzzle seams disappear while doing footwork.I also find them suitable for throws and takedowns.So far I am quite pleased with my purchase of Greatmats


Mike

Lovell, ME

Customer Rating:

07/24/2012


We have owned our mats for several months now and love them. They are easy to set up and take down, I love that they had a grey/black option since I dislike bright colored flooring. The price is awesome, the shipping was very fast and hassle-free. I got excellent services and the mats are holding up very well. Thanks!


Elise

Medicine Hat, AB

Customer Rating:

07/07/2012


Great price, timely shipment and courteous customer service. The mats are a little firm for Judo throws, but they are great for BJJ.


David

New Cumberland, PA

Customer Rating:

06/23/2012


I ordered these grappling mats years ago and recently had to reorder a few. These have been one of the best purchases we've made. We used them on a concrete basement floor for three active boys and they are fantastic.


Garikai

Wallingford, PA

Customer Rating:

06/08/2012


I use these mats for my Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu School. We are able to perform throws and takedowns with no problems. The price was right and the quality was high. Bill Jones Head Instructor


William R

Revenna, OH

Customer Rating:

06/06/2012


Mats are great!!! Have nice texture for grip. Look very nice in new gym.


Jacob

Poplarville, MS

Customer Rating:

05/10/2012


Mats are of great quality. The guys are really enjoying them in their garage gym. Delivery was prompt and professional!


Catherine

Oak Island, NC

Customer Rating:

03/23/2012


GreatMats has THE best prices on mats and helped us tremendously. Would definitely purchase from GreatMats again. THANK YOU!


Tammy

McCordsville, IN

Customer Rating:

03/19/2012


We got the 7/8 in. mats and the 1-5/8 inch mats. The 7/8 in. mats are awesome and withstanding everything fine. On the thicker mats, there has already been some damage from chair feet, stands, etc. so we are trying to keep everything off them now. They were easy to assemble and I think look great in the space, and have been easy to clean so far. Thank you.


Elizabeth

Denver, CO

Customer Rating:

03/07/2012


I was very pleased with how quickly the mats were delivered after we ordered. I have trained on several different styles of mats and i can say that i like these the best. They feel like a stiff memory foam material without being spongy.


Daniel

Everett, WA

Customer Rating:

02/24/2012


I liked very much the quality of the Mats. I hope in the near future make more deals in order to use GreatMats to design my own bjj academy. Thank you, Maurino Loureiro


Maurino

Cypress, TX

Customer Rating:

02/11/2012


The Pennsylvania Combat Sports Academy has about 2000 sqft of the 1-5/8 grappling mats for our MMA, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and Kickboxing classes...and they really are Great Mats! The fact that they are reversible is a big plus for creating borders and separate training zones.


Casey

Greensburg, PA

Customer Rating:

02/02/2012


Excellent product. Shipped quickly, was very pleased with everything in the process.


Robert

Balhart, TX

Customer Rating:

01/13/2012


We just installed our new grappling mats about a month and we love them. They provide a tremendous amount of comfort while grappling and are extremely easy to clean. We have tried other mats over the years, but these are the best we have ever used. The price was extremely reasonable for a such a quality product. I would recommend these mats to anybody who trains in the grappling arts, but they work great for our TaeKwonDo students as well. Jon Edwards Chief black beltTaijutsu Instructor Nebraska Academy of Martial Arts


Kim

Omaha, NE

Customer Rating:

01/08/2012


The mats are excellent the karate students used them for the first time on Thursday our first class after the Holidays. We want to says Thank for the support and guidance from Pam on there staff who gave us guidance in the purchasing of the mats. We will be back for more and highly recommend the mats. Ramon Santos


David

Vacaville, CA

Customer Rating:

12/13/2011


I really am satisfied with the mats we recieved. They are very durable, I have to pick them up every class and don't have any problem with tear down and set up. The thickness is great. I'm 41 and I don't have to wear any extra padding on my knees. I also purchased the 4x6x8inch crash pad and it's like landing on air. P.S. Thank you Angie for the help. Christian


Christian

Metairie, LA

Customer Rating:

10/20/2011


Great mats and the service was outstanding!


Malcolm

Houston, TX