National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Grappling MMA Mats 1.5 Inch



Customer Rating:

09/26/2017


When we opened our North Andover Location in 2012, I chose Greatmats 1 5/8'' tatami puzzle mats because they were affordable, solid enough for karate, soft enough for grappling and easy to clean. I am always complemented on how professional and clean our dojo is! Thank You! Luke - Assistant Director of Cervizzi's Martial Arts Academy


Paul B

NORTH READING, MA

Customer Rating:

09/26/2017


We look for fast and fir footing with a good feel and comfort for our gym, and our Greatmats have done the trick. Good pricing, customer service and products - Professor Rob McCaskill, Rigan Machado Montana


Amanda

Kalispell, MT

Customer Rating:

09/07/2017


Got my new mats from Great Mats.


David

Benton, LA

Customer Rating:

06/03/2017


Dojo installation


Lawrence

Commerce Twp, MI

Customer Rating:

04/14/2017


I place my first order of great mats 1 5/8 mma style mats over 2 years ago. Everyone loved them so much over the last 2 years that when we needed a larger mat space I just ordered more of those. For the price you cannot beat their quality!


Scott

Mobile, AL

Customer Rating:

04/09/2017


Glad we went with the thicker mats since they are sitting on concrete


Erin L

Suquamish, WA

Customer Rating:

01/31/2017


Thank you for the wonderful mats!


Vincent

Destin, FL

Customer Rating:

11/28/2016


We love our new Great Mats floor in our toddler playroom. It's easy to clean and provides a safe surface for our kids to play. It was simple to install and looks great as you can see.


Pamela

DRESHER, PA

Customer Rating:

11/20/2016


These are the best mats available for grappling. They go down and come up easily and will last forever if you take care of them.


Stefanie

Kent, WA

Customer Rating:

08/01/2016


We needed help deciding between 2 mats. The staff was very helpful with that. Received the mats quickly. When put down (easy) we were thrilled.


Bryan A

Depew, NY

Customer Rating:

06/27/2016


We love are new mats here at RENEGADE BJJ. Thank you Greatmats


Zeth

Monahans, TX

Customer Rating:

05/31/2016


We had trouble deciding between 2 types of mats. Your staff was very friendly and helped us pick out the best one for our needs, a new dojo. The price was reasonable in fact we received a volume discount. The mats arrived promptly and we had them down the same day. Overall a 5 star experience.


Bryan

Buffalo, NY

Customer Rating:

05/25/2016


Mats were great, easy to install and what I had hoped. I've already rolled BJJ on them with a friend and my wife uses them for yoga. They are a little firmer than I thought they would be, but they do have the certification for falls from 4 feet (can't remember the name).


Michael

AUSTIN, TX

Customer Rating:

04/11/2016


Excellent product. I have had our students on this mat at least once a day. The matt is holding up strong for grappling and I suspect it will continue holding up. Great service and fast delivery.


Accounts

BAY ST LOUIS, MS

Customer Rating:

10/18/2015


Love the mats. Great product for school use.


Chau

HOUSTON, TX

Customer Rating:

08/26/2015


We recently received the 1 1/2 inch reversible mats from GreatMats at SUPERKIDS Martial Arts in southwest FL and they are definitely the best puzzle mats available. We've trained on 4 different matted floors in the last 15 years at the studio and these are the best by far! They fit completely snug together without the usual gaps found here and there with other products. The kids love them because the look great and offer pure fun without fearing falls and the adults love them because they look great and offer less resistance/friction when rolling compared to most puzzle mats out there. We offer BJJ, TKD, and fitness classes and they work perfect for all! Ordering was a breeze and we got what we ordered when we were told it would arrive. We were even able to make a great home roll out mat with the extra edge pieces the size that would be $400 worth of more mat space! Anyone looking to have a quality floor for quality training doesn't need to look any further, we did it for you. :)


Derrick

Pt Charlotte, Fla.

Customer Rating:

05/29/2015


The mats are very nice.


Claudio

Las Vegas, NV

Customer Rating:

05/18/2015


Love the product, easy to install, easy to clean, great product!


Danny

Dearborn, MI

Customer Rating:

04/17/2015


Mats are great need a better transsision or thershold to come out doors.


George

Powder Springs, GA

Customer Rating:

12/25/2014


Shinobi Elite martial arts studio absolutely love our new mats. My students have commented on how soft and cushiony the mats feel under their feet. We also appreciate how gentle it feels on our bodies when we do our rolls and break falls. Thank you Great Mats for such a superior product, we really appreciate it. We will definitely recommend them to any one who is looking to update or change their floors.


William

St Augustine, FL