National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Grappling MMA Mats 1.5 Inch



Customer Rating:

11/28/2016


We love our new Great Mats floor in our toddler playroom. It's easy to clean and provides a safe surface for our kids to play. It was simple to install and looks great as you can see.


Pamela

DRESHER, PA

Customer Rating:

11/20/2016


These are the best mats available for grappling. They go down and come up easily and will last forever if you take care of them.


Stefanie

Kent, WA

Customer Rating:

08/01/2016


We needed help deciding between 2 mats. The staff was very helpful with that. Received the mats quickly. When put down (easy) we were thrilled.


Bryan A

Depew, NY

Customer Rating:

06/27/2016


We love are new mats here at RENEGADE BJJ. Thank you Greatmats


Zeth

Monahans, TX

Customer Rating:

05/31/2016


We had trouble deciding between 2 types of mats. Your staff was very friendly and helped us pick out the best one for our needs, a new dojo. The price was reasonable in fact we received a volume discount. The mats arrived promptly and we had them down the same day. Overall a 5 star experience.


Bryan

Buffalo, NY

Customer Rating:

05/25/2016


Mats were great, easy to install and what I had hoped. I've already rolled BJJ on them with a friend and my wife uses them for yoga. They are a little firmer than I thought they would be, but they do have the certification for falls from 4 feet (can't remember the name).


Michael

AUSTIN, TX

Customer Rating:

04/11/2016


Excellent product. I have had our students on this mat at least once a day. The matt is holding up strong for grappling and I suspect it will continue holding up. Great service and fast delivery.


Accounts

BAY ST LOUIS, MS

Customer Rating:

10/18/2015


Love the mats. Great product for school use.


Chau

HOUSTON, TX

Customer Rating:

08/26/2015


We recently received the 1 1/2 inch reversible mats from GreatMats at SUPERKIDS Martial Arts in southwest FL and they are definitely the best puzzle mats available. We've trained on 4 different matted floors in the last 15 years at the studio and these are the best by far! They fit completely snug together without the usual gaps found here and there with other products. The kids love them because the look great and offer pure fun without fearing falls and the adults love them because they look great and offer less resistance/friction when rolling compared to most puzzle mats out there. We offer BJJ, TKD, and fitness classes and they work perfect for all! Ordering was a breeze and we got what we ordered when we were told it would arrive. We were even able to make a great home roll out mat with the extra edge pieces the size that would be $400 worth of more mat space! Anyone looking to have a quality floor for quality training doesn't need to look any further, we did it for you. :)


Derrick

Pt Charlotte, Fla.

Customer Rating:

05/29/2015


The mats are very nice.


Claudio

Las Vegas, NV

Customer Rating:

05/18/2015


Love the product, easy to install, easy to clean, great product!


Danny

Dearborn, MI

Customer Rating:

04/17/2015


Mats are great need a better transsision or thershold to come out doors.


George

Powder Springs, GA

Customer Rating:

12/25/2014


Shinobi Elite martial arts studio absolutely love our new mats. My students have commented on how soft and cushiony the mats feel under their feet. We also appreciate how gentle it feels on our bodies when we do our rolls and break falls. Thank you Great Mats for such a superior product, we really appreciate it. We will definitely recommend them to any one who is looking to update or change their floors.


William

St Augustine, FL

Customer Rating:

11/10/2014


great product first saw it in indy at a eddie bravo seminar now my son and I and my buddies roll whenever our school isn't open. once I build an addition ill make it 4 by4


urs

galion, OH

Customer Rating:

09/22/2014


This is our 3rd order of these mats. Extremely durable! Perfect for Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu! Big thanks!


Curtis

Twin Falls, ID

Customer Rating:

09/11/2014


Great material, having trouble with the seems completely sealing flat. The surface is easily scratched or ripped by toe nails. I give the product 4 stars because the overall quality is good but if you consider quality vs dollars against tatami or roll out mats the cost is literally 2.5 to 1. So in the long run this is the best mat for the dollar.


James N

Baton Rouge, LA

Customer Rating:

07/17/2014


The 1 5/8 Grappling Mats work great. They are easy to install and easy to clean. We primarily use the mats at Combative Jiu Jitsu for a combination of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, Krav Maga, and MMA.


Titu

Chino Valley, AZ

Customer Rating:

06/24/2014


We have an autism play therapy center and this flooring was wonderful for our playrooms!!!!


Lori

Broken Arrow, OK

Customer Rating:

06/01/2014


They work great. They fit together nicely, are durable, and provide great cushioning for Jiu-Jitsu.


Mel

Salem, OR

Customer Rating:

05/22/2014


The mats are easy to handle and arrange to fit the play space we have. We are very satified with the purchase.


Carol

WALDORF, MD