National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Grappling MMA Mats 1.5 Inch



Customer Rating:

05/15/2014


Mats look and feel great and were easy to install


Michael

Pineville, LA

Customer Rating:

05/04/2014


Mats were really easy to install and fit tightly together. The surface is pretty delicate - my dog walked across the mats while we were laying them down and now I have claw holes in some of the mats. Great surface for standing and kneeling work, okay for rolling and hard falls; I'd prefer something with a bit more rebound. Although they say you can use these mats on concrete, I certainly wouldn't want to. But, I'm no longer 22 years old and indestructible.


Leslie N

Potsdam, NY

Customer Rating:

03/02/2014


The mats are better than you company advertisement. My students really enjoy training on the new floor. Your shipping schedule was exactly as promised. I will be doing future business with GREATMATS.


Charles H

Bay City, TX

Customer Rating:

12/25/2013


We shair the space with a dance shool. This mat works as we have to put the mats up and down. Thanks Ric Anderton


Richard A

Dublin, VA

Customer Rating:

12/02/2013


@ Absolute Fight factory we use great mats 1' 5/8" mats for our BJJ, Muay Thai and MMA programs. The mats are great for grappling and throws and still provide a great surface for standup techniques, allowing for great footing and transitions. Truely a great product for EVRYTHING that we do, and that IS, EVERYTHING! Boxing, Kickboxing, Wrestling, Judo, BJJ and MMA. Great Mats product covers it all!- Rob McCaskill ABSOLUTE Fight Factory Head Instructor and Official Rigan Machado Brazilian Jiu-jitsu Association Academy


Rob

Kalispell, MT

Customer Rating:

12/02/2013


@ Absolute Fight factory we use great mats 1' 5/8" mats for our BJJ, Muay Thai and MMA programs. The mats are great for grappling and throws and still provide a great surface for standup techniques, allowing for great footing and transitions. Truely a great product for EVRYTHING that we do, and that IS, EVERYTHING! Boxing, Kickboxing, Wrestling, Judo, BJJ and MMA. Great Mats product covers it all!- Rob McCaskill ABSOLUTE Fight Factory Head Instructor and Official Rigan Machado Brazilian Jiu-jitsu Association Academy


Rob

Kalispell, MT

Customer Rating:

10/28/2013


We installed from your company at Cervizzi's Martial Arts Academy in North Andover. We went with the 1 5/8" grappling mats and they are absolutely awesome! Having been on hard rubber and concrete floors with carpet, your mats are such a relief! They have the stability for our karate and kickboxing classes, but are forgiving enough for falls and grappling! It is the best surface I have trained on in my 10 years as a martial arts instructor, thank you!


Luke

North Andover, MA

Customer Rating:

10/24/2013


We installed the 1-5/8 inch mats from Greatmats at Cervizzi's Martial Arts Academy in North Andover. We went with the grappling mats and they are absolutely awesome! Having been on hard rubber and concrete floors with carpet, your mats are such a relief! They have the stability for our karate and kickboxing classes, but are forgiving enough for falls and grappling! It is the best surface I have trained on in my 10 years as a martial arts instructor, thank you!


Sensei Luke Kimball

North Andover, MA

Customer Rating:

10/21/2013


Great price and a great product. Ordering and delivery was flawless.


Bill

Surrey, BC

Customer Rating:

09/15/2013


They were easy to install and have a clean, safe look. They helped make my new martial arts school look professional. The feel of them is comparable to mats costing twice as much. Great value - Great mats!


Matt

Fairport, NY

Customer Rating:

09/09/2013


We like it, but have trouble keeping it looking clean. Do you have a product or recommendation for cleaning the mats?


Amy

Snyder, NY

Customer Rating:

09/09/2013


Love,love love,my mats


zeth

Monahans, TX

Customer Rating:

08/14/2013


The mats were extremely well packaged and easy to assemble. As promised, all mats came with straight-edged borders on all sides. Once installed, they are well padded and look just as nice as the more expensive Swain mats I used many years ago. Grappling, tumbling, falls and light throws are all capable of being conducted on these mats, which are still firm enough to allow stand-up work, as well. The only negative to the mats is that, despite the textured surface, they are very slippery. I am told by a fellow instructor that this goes away with use. Overall, I'm very pleased by the product, the price, and the service of the company. These were recommended to me by another martial arts instructor and I would recommend them to others, as well.


Amy L

Sevierville, TN

Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


This is the Headquarters of the World BJJ Association in Sarasota, FL. I use 99 1 5/8" greatmats. It all started back in 2009 when I ordered my first 50 when I was renting a multi-purpose room in a community center and after upgrading 2 more times we are finally well established in a premium shopping center in the heart of Sarasota with 120 members. Thanks greatmats! Thadeu Vieira 2nd degree Black Belt World BJJ Association


Thadeu

Sarasota, FL

Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


We purchased Greatmats back in Aug 2011, for our new karate dojo, Faith Martial Arts. We are located in Colorado Springs Co. We ordered a total of 90 40 x 40 x 1-5/8" grappling mats . And the more we use them the better they feel! We here At Faith martial arts, do a lot of karate forms, stand up fighting and grappling! We absolutely love them! And plan on purchasing more in the future. Thank you Greatmats for a wonderful mat! Gina Pavicich.


Gina

Colorado Springs, CO

Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


Ever since I started training Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, back in 1998, I envisioned one day being able to open my own martial arts training academy. My long time dream became a reality! Come check us out! Antelope Valley's newest training facility for Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, Wrestling, Fitness Kickboxing, and Self-Defense! ELITE Fight & Fitness Lancaster, CA


Caio

Lancaster, CA

Customer Rating:

06/27/2013


I used these mats for an in-home BJJ training area. The mats are high quality, the shipping was fast, and they were simple to install. Highly recommend!


William

Port Clinton, OH

Customer Rating:

06/24/2013


These mats are great. I have them in my gym and also my home gym. I teach BJJ and there perfect for ground work as well as takedowns. No mat burn either. They also do not slide around so no jammed toes.


jason

goodlettsville, TN

Customer Rating:

04/24/2013


Awesome product, easy install, looks great, and perfect for mma training, will buy again soon to expand gym.


Chris

Klamath Falls, OR

Customer Rating:

03/06/2013


I use Greatmats MMA and Grappling mats for my professional BJJ studio in Bloomingdale IL. As a 7 time World BJJ Champion Ive trained on many martial arts and Judo surfaces around the world. I would recommend Greatmats MMA mats for any pro dojo. These mats are easy to install and they never give me rug burns like other more expensive mats on the market.


Rodrigo

Schaumburg, IL