National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Grappling MMA Mats 1-5/8 Inch



Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

08/14/2013


The mats were extremely well packaged and easy to assemble. As promised, all mats came with straight-edged borders on all sides. Once installed, they are well padded and look just as nice as the more expensive Swain mats I used many years ago. Grappling, tumbling, falls and light throws are all capable of being conducted on these mats, which are still firm enough to allow stand-up work, as well. The only negative to the mats is that, despite the textured surface, they are very slippery. I am told by a fellow instructor that this goes away with use. Overall, I'm very pleased by the product, the price, and the service of the company. These were recommended to me by another martial arts instructor and I would recommend them to others, as well.


Amy L

Sevierville, TN

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

06/24/2013


These mats are great. I have them in my gym and also my home gym. I teach BJJ and there perfect for ground work as well as takedowns. No mat burn either. They also do not slide around so no jammed toes.


jason

goodlettsville, TN

Customer Rating:

04/24/2013


Awesome product, easy install, looks great, and perfect for mma training, will buy again soon to expand gym.


Chris

Klamath Falls, OR

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

02/15/2013


We are really enjoying the new mats we installed. I expect that overtime peoples joints (ankles, knees, hips, etc) and skeleton are going to appreciate this softer surface as compared to thin carpet over concrete. Right now the mats are still a little slippery but seem to be getting a little less so. Of course, we are likely also getting use to the new feel. We clean the mats about 1 time per week with the procedure and materials recommended on you website.


Raymond

Naperville, IL

Customer Rating:

01/07/2013


These mats are fabulous! Great value for the price. They provide stable footing & at the same time good cushioning for falls. Highly recommend purchasing them!


Donna

Marana, AZ

Customer Rating:

01/04/2013


Great Mats very strong and durable.


Momi

Portage La Prairie,

Customer Rating:

11/23/2012


Great product. Shipping was a disappointment.


William

prospect, KY

Customer Rating:

11/19/2012


I am completely satisfied with my Great Mats purchase. I teach at a local "Anytime Fitness" facility that was interested in starting a Martial Arts program. I instruct in a variety of styles including Okinawa-Te / Aiki-Jujutsu / Kodakan Judo and the floor has worked out perfectly. It allows good footwork and body movement; it has a good feel for atemi landings and ground fighting workouts. The staff was very helpful in assisting me in my final decision. I just wish I had a bigger room to utilize, I would have bought more. Thanks for your help. Osu Danny McManus


Danny G

BAY SAINT LOUIS, MS

Customer Rating:

10/31/2012


These mats will do for grappling, however, I will need to make a spring loaded floor for throws as it is not quite thick enough. 2 inches thick would have been preferable. I give these mats a 4 out of 5. Thank you Great Mats!


Aaron

Beech Bluff, TN

Customer Rating:

10/30/2012


I do want to express our thanks to you and your staff for the great customer service during the purchase of our mats. Every questions was answered, samples were promptly sent, and shipping and delivery was just as expected. We LOVE them and use them often. They are easy to set up and clean. They give us the ability to use an entire room or just a portion depending on our training needs. Staff's aches and pains from sessions of DT have gone down due to the quality of your product.  Thanks Again, Stacy


Stacy

Lawrence, KS

Customer Rating:

10/29/2012


I used your mats for a residential application. I covered a 20' x 20' play area on the concrete floor of my basement for my boys (9 and 6) to crash around on during our long Vermont winters. We love the mats for this purpose. You should consider marketing for residential applications as well. Best, Tim


Tim

Charlotte, VT