National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Grappling MMA Mats 1.5 Inch



Customer Rating:

11/10/2014


great product first saw it in indy at a eddie bravo seminar now my son and I and my buddies roll whenever our school isn't open. once I build an addition ill make it 4 by4


urs

galion, OH

Customer Rating:

09/22/2014


This is our 3rd order of these mats. Extremely durable! Perfect for Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu! Big thanks!


Curtis

Twin Falls, ID

Customer Rating:

09/11/2014


Great material, having trouble with the seems completely sealing flat. The surface is easily scratched or ripped by toe nails. I give the product 4 stars because the overall quality is good but if you consider quality vs dollars against tatami or roll out mats the cost is literally 2.5 to 1. So in the long run this is the best mat for the dollar.


James N

Baton Rouge, LA

Customer Rating:

07/17/2014


The 1 5/8 Grappling Mats work great. They are easy to install and easy to clean. We primarily use the mats at Combative Jiu Jitsu for a combination of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, Krav Maga, and MMA.


Titu

Chino Valley, AZ

Customer Rating:

06/24/2014


We have an autism play therapy center and this flooring was wonderful for our playrooms!!!!


Lori

Broken Arrow, OK

Customer Rating:

06/01/2014


They work great. They fit together nicely, are durable, and provide great cushioning for Jiu-Jitsu.


Mel

Salem, OR

Customer Rating:

05/22/2014


The mats are easy to handle and arrange to fit the play space we have. We are very satified with the purchase.


Carol

WALDORF, MD

Customer Rating:

05/15/2014


Mats look and feel great and were easy to install


Michael

Pineville, LA

Customer Rating:

05/04/2014


Mats were really easy to install and fit tightly together. The surface is pretty delicate - my dog walked across the mats while we were laying them down and now I have claw holes in some of the mats. Great surface for standing and kneeling work, okay for rolling and hard falls; I'd prefer something with a bit more rebound. Although they say you can use these mats on concrete, I certainly wouldn't want to. But, I'm no longer 22 years old and indestructible.


Leslie N

Potsdam, NY

Customer Rating:

03/02/2014


The mats are better than you company advertisement. My students really enjoy training on the new floor. Your shipping schedule was exactly as promised. I will be doing future business with GREATMATS.


Charles H

Bay City, TX

Customer Rating:

12/25/2013


We shair the space with a dance shool. This mat works as we have to put the mats up and down. Thanks Ric Anderton


Richard A

Dublin, VA

Customer Rating:

12/02/2013


@ Absolute Fight factory we use great mats 1' 5/8" mats for our BJJ, Muay Thai and MMA programs. The mats are great for grappling and throws and still provide a great surface for standup techniques, allowing for great footing and transitions. Truely a great product for EVRYTHING that we do, and that IS, EVERYTHING! Boxing, Kickboxing, Wrestling, Judo, BJJ and MMA. Great Mats product covers it all!- Rob McCaskill ABSOLUTE Fight Factory Head Instructor and Official Rigan Machado Brazilian Jiu-jitsu Association Academy


Rob

Kalispell, MT

Customer Rating:

12/02/2013


@ Absolute Fight factory we use great mats 1' 5/8" mats for our BJJ, Muay Thai and MMA programs. The mats are great for grappling and throws and still provide a great surface for standup techniques, allowing for great footing and transitions. Truely a great product for EVRYTHING that we do, and that IS, EVERYTHING! Boxing, Kickboxing, Wrestling, Judo, BJJ and MMA. Great Mats product covers it all!- Rob McCaskill ABSOLUTE Fight Factory Head Instructor and Official Rigan Machado Brazilian Jiu-jitsu Association Academy


Rob

Kalispell, MT

Customer Rating:

10/28/2013


We installed from your company at Cervizzi's Martial Arts Academy in North Andover. We went with the 1 5/8" grappling mats and they are absolutely awesome! Having been on hard rubber and concrete floors with carpet, your mats are such a relief! They have the stability for our karate and kickboxing classes, but are forgiving enough for falls and grappling! It is the best surface I have trained on in my 10 years as a martial arts instructor, thank you!


Luke

North Andover, MA

Customer Rating:

10/24/2013


We installed the 1-5/8 inch mats from Greatmats at Cervizzi's Martial Arts Academy in North Andover. We went with the grappling mats and they are absolutely awesome! Having been on hard rubber and concrete floors with carpet, your mats are such a relief! They have the stability for our karate and kickboxing classes, but are forgiving enough for falls and grappling! It is the best surface I have trained on in my 10 years as a martial arts instructor, thank you!


Sensei Luke Kimball

North Andover, MA

Customer Rating:

10/21/2013


Great price and a great product. Ordering and delivery was flawless.


Bill

Surrey, BC

Customer Rating:

09/15/2013


They were easy to install and have a clean, safe look. They helped make my new martial arts school look professional. The feel of them is comparable to mats costing twice as much. Great value - Great mats!


Matt

Fairport, NY

Customer Rating:

09/09/2013


We like it, but have trouble keeping it looking clean. Do you have a product or recommendation for cleaning the mats?


Amy

Snyder, NY

Customer Rating:

09/09/2013


Love,love love,my mats


zeth

Monahans, TX

Customer Rating:

08/14/2013


The mats were extremely well packaged and easy to assemble. As promised, all mats came with straight-edged borders on all sides. Once installed, they are well padded and look just as nice as the more expensive Swain mats I used many years ago. Grappling, tumbling, falls and light throws are all capable of being conducted on these mats, which are still firm enough to allow stand-up work, as well. The only negative to the mats is that, despite the textured surface, they are very slippery. I am told by a fellow instructor that this goes away with use. Overall, I'm very pleased by the product, the price, and the service of the company. These were recommended to me by another martial arts instructor and I would recommend them to others, as well.


Amy L

Sevierville, TN