Categories
Greatmats is Open and Operational to Serve You
Greatmats is Open and Operational to Serve You

  

Customer Reviews for: Grappling MMA Mats 1.5 Inch



Customer Rating:

08/31/2016


Ryan was incredibly helpful. I was ordering mats for a small Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu club with a limited budget, and Ryan carefully went over each of my options. When we finished the consultation he took my order and the mats were delivered within the week. The only reason this isnt a 5-star review is because they had some supplier issues with respect to the colors I preferred.


Jason C Mattix

Customer Rating:

08/29/2016


The sales person was wonderful helping me. They didnt have exactly what I called about and she found something comparable. The product is of great quality.


Pascagoula-Gautier School District

Customer Rating:

08/21/2016


This are professional grade martial arts mats! I do aikido and falling right and having freedom for foot movement are important. These mats perform just like the olympic competition 2x1 meter mats. Really satisfied!


Samir

Customer Rating:

08/16/2016


I opened a small dojo I a rural town. We are a small dojo so could not afford what some may consider top of the line mats. Great Mats are affordable and have provided a great surface to fall on fur my Hapkido students. Im totally satisfied with the product.


M Rowe

Customer Rating:

08/07/2016


Extremely fast shipping. Well packaged. Great quality. Excellent customer service. I would highly recommend these Mats to anyone starting a gym or looking for mats for their home.


Esoteric Jiu Jitsu Academy

Customer Rating:

08/01/2016


We needed help deciding between 2 mats. The staff was very helpful with that. Received the mats quickly. When put down (easy) we were thrilled.


Bryan A

Depew, NY

Customer Rating:

06/27/2016


We love are new mats here at RENEGADE BJJ. Thank you Greatmats


Zeth

Monahans, TX

Customer Rating:

06/20/2016


Lets start with the positive aspects first: The mats are very easy to install and feel great. I can slide with my bare knees on them without any burn feel. The surface texture imitates traditional tatami mats, which makes them quite stylish wouldnt it be for the diminishing effects listed below. Unfortunately there are also serious negative issues to report: 1. The mats stink a lot initially. Now six days after installation and continuous forced ventilation in the room it IS STILL NOTICABLE. During and after installation I got a serious head ache and an upset stomach from the intensive smell. I actually decided to go away for a couple days so the mats would vent out. I STILL WONDER IF THIS IS A HEALTH HAZARD. I will get an environmental consultant measure and analyze the outgassing of the mats and will consider more actions on this. Stay tuned. 2. Some mats had stains with what seems to be black grease and pressed in black granules. I could clean it off for the most part, but this is still unacceptable for a new product. 3. Color and directional texture fluctuations are strongly noticeable and diminish the overall elegance of the mats. Update: Its now about a month after installing the mats and I am very happy with them. I was contacted by the president of Greatmats to resolve the issue, which I am impressed by. The smell has gone, only if I hold my nose right to the seams I can still smell it. I have also researched the issue on my own and thats what I have learned: The mats are made of a closed pore foam, meaning the softening agent that makes the plastic soft is trapped within the pores and does not fume out. EXCEPT along the cutting edges, where it vents out with decreasing intensity. I live in California with one of the highest standards regarding volatile organic compounds health hazards. Maybe I was unlucky to receive my mats directly from production before the cutting seams had a chance to outgas. I hope Greatmats responds constructively to this input and conducts their own gassing tests and/or offers their customers an outgassed option of their mats. I have accordingly changed my rating from 1 to 3 stars.


Judoka

Customer Rating:

06/18/2016


I have purchased martial arts mats several times from Greatmats. They have been a breeze to work with with an aggressively priced product. I had one mat show up this time with a small material fault. If you buy from Greatmats make sure to have any issues noted by the currier on the deliver invoice (as per the delivery instructions). In my case I had a student sign for the mats and they missed this. Follow the procedure and they will send you a new mat. Excellent service and response time! I will be ordering from Greatmats again.


Shane M

Customer Rating:

06/15/2016


Excellent experience, the people at Greatmats were easy to deal with and very accommodating.


Jay

Customer Rating:

06/07/2016


Great experience. Would definitely do busy with them again.


Knoxville Academy of Martial Arts

Customer Rating:

06/02/2016


Greatmats instantly replaced one damaged and one missing tile. Product is very easy to install and looks fantastic.


john kim

Customer Rating:

05/31/2016


We had trouble deciding between 2 types of mats. Your staff was very friendly and helped us pick out the best one for our needs, a new dojo. The price was reasonable in fact we received a volume discount. The mats arrived promptly and we had them down the same day. Overall a 5 star experience.


Bryan

Buffalo, NY

Customer Rating:

05/30/2016


Love the mats they are exactly what I was hoping for. But the shipping charge was outrageous!


William H

Customer Rating:

05/25/2016


Mats were great, easy to install and what I had hoped. I've already rolled BJJ on them with a friend and my wife uses them for yoga. They are a little firmer than I thought they would be, but they do have the certification for falls from 4 feet (can't remember the name).


Michael

AUSTIN, TX

Customer Rating:

05/09/2016


The staff was very helpful as we were torn between two different mats. The product shipped quickly and laid down very nice a great company to deal with.


Bryan A Hook

Customer Rating:

05/04/2016


Fast delivery. Product exactly as advertised.


Cuban-American MMA

Customer Rating:

04/26/2016


I PURCHASED THE MMA 1 5/8 " PUZZLE MATS. I LOVE THEM. MY STUDENTS LOVE THEM AND NOW HARD TO GET THEM OFF THE PRACTICE FLOOR! THANK YOU GREAT MATS


Kuk Sool Won of Sacremento

Customer Rating:

04/11/2016


Excellent product. I have had our students on this mat at least once a day. The matt is holding up strong for grappling and I suspect it will continue holding up. Great service and fast delivery.


Accounts

BAY ST LOUIS, MS

Customer Rating:

04/05/2016


Im a personal trainer who just opened her own training space. I did alot if research on proper flooring, Great Mats website was an awesome resource with a knowledgeable staff to match. after picking my floor, ordering was easy, and delivery was swift..I recommend Great Mats to everyone..


Go time Enterprises LLC