Categories
Greatmats is Open and Operational to Serve You
Greatmats is Open and Operational to Serve You

  

Customer Reviews for: Dog Agility Mats Interlocking Tiles



Customer Rating:

10/07/2014


Working with Great Mats was a very good experience. Quick response to request for quotes and answering questions. We received the mats and will install them this weekend. We installed one row just to see how the locking part of the mats worked. Once we figured out where the arrow was in the corner we were all set. My only suggestion would be to include instructions about installing the mats. I only new to look for the arrows due to reading another customers review.


Obediance Club of Daytona

Customer Rating:

07/31/2014


We have been using Greatmats dog agility mats for 5 years and simply LOVE them! We continue to increase our area and find ourselves ordering more and more Greatmats. We even have a supply that we take to dog agility demos so our dogs do not jump on concrete or asphalt! They go down quickly, make our area look very professional and we have confidence that our dogs shoulders and legs will be protected by these great impact absorbing mats.They wash up nicely with a solution of Pinesol and water. This removes any residual urine smell and leaves a fresh scent too. We strongly recommend Greatmats dog agility mats for ANY agility venue. They are AWESOME!


TNT Dog Center, Midland MI

Customer Rating:

07/02/2014


Love the comfort. I wish it didn't dent as easily when something of weight is put on it, but I can deal with that. I use it for training my dogs and as a gym for myself. I have MS and I do a lot of stretches on the floor. These mats are so comfortable for that. Great product.


Jay

Shelburne Falls, MA

Customer Rating:

06/19/2014


Greatmats flooring is fantastic! Dogs, handlers & instructors are enjoying the comfort & stability of our new training floor. Kudos to the makers of this product!


Terri

Auburn, MA

Customer Rating:

04/07/2014


Beautiful color, great cushion for joints, awesome traction! Breeze to put down. Did a 2500 square foot area with just myself and my two teenage kids in about 3 or 4 hours. For super ease of installation, take a few minutes to decide where to start your floor for maximum use of the squares and for ease of connecting them. There is one corner on each square that is the connection spot to the next square. Just keep your eye on that, and the floor will go down effortlessly. Would have given a five star, but it does get beat-up looking fairly quickly from dog toenails and equipment. This does not however, effect the durability of the foam mats. Mud has been a little bit of a problem also. If you don't have a mop handy to instantly wipe up paw prints, it stains. I will at some point try the steam cleaning idea someone else suggested in their review.


Diane

Owings Mills, MD

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


Salespeople were very helpful when I was having a hard time figuring out the best way to have the mats shipped to Alaska. Service was great. The mats came right on time and were easy to lay down and have been easy to clean. Good product.


Linda Schertz

Customer Rating:

12/18/2013


This product is a great value for the money. I am using to train dogs in agility. It doesn't get high traffic, so I can not speak to durability, yet, but my dogs do not slip on it at all and they seem to love running on it. Also, my knees feel better working on this surface. We installed it in a space that is 34 x 44 and work on obedience, some short jump sequences and weaves and tunnels. It was easy to install, and I appreciate the light weight of the product. The space we rent is an old dance studio :)


Steven

Maumee, OH

Customer Rating:

12/15/2013


After using these mats at Dogstar Activity Center, I decided to buy some for my garage bay so that I could train during the winter months. They were simple to install and they easily clean up. My order was delivered promptly. I would absolutely recommend this product!


Tara

Groton, MA

Customer Rating:

12/12/2013


I looked at many options for my flooring for my new agility and obedience training center. I chose Great Mats for several reasons: the price was competitive, for agility, the product offered great shock absorbition as I have big dogs and for obedience and rally it was not overly "cushy" and did not make for your dumbell bouncing all over the place. The product arrived in less than and week. It was easy to install-5 women installed it in about 4 hours to include doing some cuts around steel beams and doorways. The customer service along the way was superior too.


Lori

Denver, CO

Customer Rating:

10/30/2013


Love this flooring!!! Put it down in about 4hrs to an area 42'x48' gives me a great choice to train on those cold winter days and also be able to jump my dogs year round!!! Excellent product!!!


Steve

Wheeler, WI

Customer Rating:

06/13/2013


I love the new flooring. It is being used in a basement obedience training area. It was delivered to my husbands business. It took a couple of days to bring it home in his car and my minivan. Then we just brought it in the house and pushed the packs down the basement stairs. I still don't believe that each 5 tile pack weighs 30 lbs. I think it was much lighter than that. My husband and I (both senior citizens) were able to install it in about a day and a half. We installed everything that did not need to be trimmed, in one day, and spent the next half day installing the pieces that had to be trimmed. It would have been nice to have some brief instructions on how to arrange each tile so that it fit with the one next to it. Once we figured out that the corner with the "arrow" had to be placed so that it appeared on the lower right corner of each tile, the installation was easy. I am now trying to figure out how I am going to clean it. You recommend Pine Sol, but Pine Sol is poisonous to dogs, and my dogs retrieve stuff off the floor. So I am not comfortable using that product. Any ideas would be welcome.


Sue

Madison, WI

Customer Rating:

09/23/2012


Our mats arrived in perfect time and we did need a forklift to unload them off of the truck as we had 79 packages and they came on wooden pallets. When we set up installation, we had an assembly line and it only took us an hour and a half to lay the entire agility floor. They are beautiful. I highly reccommend putting carpet pieces under the ends of the contacts so they don't dent the mats, but I'll say the dogs and handlers love them. I'll be sending you some photos if you would like them for your website. The color was perfect for our club and I must say, our sales rep was an awesome company contact for answering questions.


Cynthia

Tampa, FL

Customer Rating:

07/20/2012


Earlier this year, we began to take our choclate lab Kodiak to agility training at Clever K9 (Lakewood, NJ). Their flooring is by Great Mats. Fast forward to June, we installed the same flooring in my wifes' new venture Dalias Doggie Rehab here in Toms River, NJ. The toughest aspect of the installation was tearing up the glued down carpet. All 1200 square feet! The mats were so much easier.... maybe 8 hours. We placed contractors grade plastic sheeting on the floor to protect the mats from the remaining glue. The Ocean County Health Inspectors were pleased with the install as well.


Richard

Toms River, NJ

Customer Rating:

04/30/2012


I had a 30'x40' training building built and needed a covering for the 3/4" plywood floor. I ordered samples and talked with Greatmats about a suitable floor. I am very glad I went with the green Dog Agility Mats. They were easy to install and made clean cuts with a box cutter & straight edge. My dogs love playing and jumping on their new floor. I like going barefoot on it! I received them within a week of ordering. I knew ( from previous reviews) heavy objects will leave dent, so I make sure to put something under it.


Merry

Little Rock, AR

Customer Rating:

11/25/2011


I have been a groomer for 30 years and wish I'd been grooming on this flooring all that time!Thanks for the promptness in shipping.The product was easily laid by my handyman.It's 5-Star.


Belle

Peculiar, MO

Customer Rating:

06/27/2011


The floor was easy to install and looks great. My dogs seem to like the ability to "grip" the floor, and my knees feel good running on it.


Roz

Novi, MI

Customer Rating:

04/10/2011


So far, we love our agility mats. You should note however, that you need to recommend putting something under any heavy agility equipment. Ie: Aframe, dog walk, teeter, as these items permanently dent/cut into the mat. I have gone to my local carpet store and purchased small carpet sample squares which seems to be working. Otherwise, the mats are wonderful. Also alot of AKC agility equipment is blue and yellow, therefore I would recommend the green mats as the blue equipment mixes with the blue mats and its hard for the dogs to see some of the equipment (broad jumps).


Lisa

Prudenville, MI

Customer Rating:

04/09/2011


We have been using the GreatMats flooring for about 3 weeks at DogStar Activity Center. The product was SO easy to install and only took a few hours for a few people to put down 3500 sq. ft. of flooring. Other Pros: Liquid Spills bead up and are easy to clean So far the footing seems pretty good. I'm not seeing much slipping from the dogs. The company has been fantastic! Shipping was super fast. Cons: The only thing I've noticed so far is that the floor does tend to make for a bit of static. Nothing excessive at this point.


Grace

Pepperell, MA

Customer Rating:

03/17/2011


I recently purchased the 3/4 inch dog agility foam interlocking mats for use in my training classes. It is wonderful. It gives the dogs great traction, especially during off-leash play sessions. I really feel like these mats are keeping my clients and their dogs safer. They clean up wonderfully too. I am very pleased with the interlocking mats. Deb Dolak, CPDT-KA


Deb

Muncie, IN

Customer Rating:

01/17/2011


We purchased the green dog agility mats from GreatMats for our 8 months old miniature schnauzer. We use them for our puppy's play pen in our living room. The dog agility mats are very good for our puppy's paws and to protect our living room wooden floor. We would highly recommend these mats if you want to create a perfect play pen/living space for your beloved dog.


TAKASHI

New York, NY