Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Dog Agility Mats Interlocking Tiles



Customer Rating:

10/26/2018


Love them! I use them in my basement to be able to work my agility dog during winter time. They have great traction - no slipping - and lots of compression. Perfect!


Beth

Customer Rating:

07/18/2018


I know the quality of the product is great but my order has been sitting at the frieght company for a week and they have still not scheduled to get it to me even after two phone calls. This will now put us weeks behind in finishing the building. Feeling frustrated since I paid hundreds of dollars in shipping.


Canine training center

Customer Rating:

07/16/2018


I installed the Dog Agility Mats in my unfinished basement, and turned it into a fantastic training / workout / play space! The black mat looks more charcoal gray to my eyes, and I love it! I put my room's odd floor plan into the Pro Floor Designer tool, and it accurately computed the number of tiles I needed, leaving a handful of full tiles unused in case I ever need to replace any pieces. Pam at Great Mats was super helpful for confirming the number of tiles I'd need, arranging a sample, and confirming that my address could accommodate a shipping truck. Installation was SO much easier than I expected. I cut pieces to fit around pipes & furnace easily with a utility knife (plus a straight edge and a compass tool). The pieces fit together very smooth and tight, and grip each other securely; the result feels much more like a solid one-piece floor than a patchwork of individual pieces. After I'd connected about 6-8 pieces, the floor was too heavy for me to drag, and it definitely doesn't shift from footfalls. So far, the floor is responding very well to use, including zoomies from my Sheltie pack, and a few vacuuming events. Yes, there are paw and nail marks where the dogs dig in for tight turns, but the floor itself is undamaged. After table leg impressions took 4-5 days to rise, I'm now careful to use super-sliders or scrap pieces of mat underneath anything that might leave a print (ladders, teeter, etc). The floor has a nice ''give'' without feeling squishy soft, and I can't tell it's laid over concrete. It feels great underfoot whether I've got shoes on or not. An elderly friend with knee problems visited, and immediately took a jogging lap around the floor - could not believe my eyes - and she had no adverse issues afterwards. LOVE my Mats and highly recommend!!


Amy

Imperial, MO

Customer Rating:

07/16/2018


I installed the Dog Agility mats in my unfinished basement, and turned it into a fantastic training / workout / play space! I put my room?s odd floor plan into the Pro Floor Designer tool, and it accuratrly computed the number of tiles I needed, leaving a handful of full tiles unused in case I ever need to replace any pieces. Pam at Great Mats was super helpful for confirming the number of tiles, arranging a sample, and confirming that my address could accommodate a shipping truck. Installation was SO much easier than I expected. I cut pieces to fit around pipes/furnace easily with a utility knife. So far, the floor is responding very well to my frisky pack of Shelties, plus a few vacuuming events. Yes, there are paw and nail marks from my dogs? zoomies, but the floor itself is undamaged. It feels great underfoot whether I?ve got shoes on or not. LOVE my Mats, and highly recommend!!!


Amy Stoub

Customer Rating:

05/17/2018


Had a great ordering experience and mats were delivered promptly. Would definitely order again.


Gwen Weisgarber

Customer Rating:

03/12/2018


sales rep was great delivery was prompt and installation went beautifully


All Phase K-

Customer Rating:

01/19/2018


There is nothing I don't like about them.


Ed

Menomonie, WI

Customer Rating:

01/18/2018


The GreatMats were the most affordable and safe mats for our very large space.


Melinda

Fort Worth, TX

Customer Rating:

01/18/2018


Just to have that comfort level as you're walking around and you're demonstrating or working with the dogs or whatever, it's much easier on the legs and the hips. We're enjoying that aspect of it. In obedience you have to throw dumbbells. You have to relearn for the bounce factor. But the comfort level is a big key. It's a pleasure to walk on. Initially, the dogs had to relearn how to stop on a floor like this that is grippy. They don't slide. We're really happy with it. It's what we needed, especially for our agility dogs.


James H

Franklin, MA

Customer Rating:

01/17/2018


The dogs could grip the floor to minimize slipping. The foam mats had a nice cushion for the dog and human joints. We have a full slate of classes 5 days a week with seminars and agility competitions on the weekends. Every person that walks into our facility immediately remarks on how wonderful the flooring is.


Accounts

Burlington, MA

Customer Rating:

01/07/2018


Super easy and fun installation - similar to putting together a giant jigsaw puzzle. We laid the tiles in our basement in a day (took longer to clean out the basement than to install the tiles) and we are both over 70! Best of all our dogs seem to approve of the results!


Sally and Bob

Old Lyme, CT

Customer Rating:

11/09/2017


After almost three years, we are still loving our floor, although it's pretty roughed up in some areas :) They do scratch and puncture. But from "far away" the still look beautiful and it really doesn't compromise the function. This is after 3 years of use - every day! We love Greatmats.


Astrid G

Colorado, CO

Customer Rating:

10/31/2017


Installed yesterday. Dog - approved today!


Deb

Oak Grove, MN

Customer Rating:

10/24/2017


Easy install, good service, look nice!


Diane L

Williamsport , MD

Customer Rating:

09/29/2017


These mats were the solution that I need to cover my concrete back porch and turn it into useful training space.


Yvette

VALLEJO, CA

Customer Rating:

07/19/2017


Dog agility training floor


Andy

Wilmington, MA

Customer Rating:

07/11/2017


Here is a picture of my new mats.


Karen D

MUNDELEIN, IL

Customer Rating:

04/29/2017


All of our customers are loving them! My knees and feet are not sore after training for hours! I do not like how easy it is to puncture but other than that they are AWESOME!


Erin

Rush, NY

Customer Rating:

03/01/2017


Finished laying out the matts- the dogs and handlers really seem to like them! Installation was super easy, and the commercial floor cleaning system did its job without harming the matts. Here is hoping they hold up well over time :D


Gayanna M

BREWERTON, NY

Customer Rating:

12/01/2016


Have only had the floor down for a couple weeks but it looks great.


Marie

Grove City, OH