Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Dog Agility Mats Interlocking Tiles



Customer Rating:

03/13/2016


We purchased the Dog Agility Mats to create a fitness area in our basement for humans and dogs to use the treadmill, work out and winter agility training with my dogs. We outfitted just a portion of the basement with mats. Eventually we may do the entire basement but for now this works! My dog friends are so envious! The matting does a great job of adding insulation to the basement too.r


Mary

Mystic, CT

Customer Rating:

02/23/2016


The home we purchased had an RV garage that we converted to an Agility Room. The tiles were easy to install, cut to fit, and give the dogs great traction. We're very pleased with our purchase.


Anonymous

Burlington, WA

Customer Rating:

02/02/2016


Everything looks good, thanks for your help.


Cyrus

Richmond Hill, ON, Canada

Customer Rating:

08/19/2015


Very happy with our bright new floors. They are heavily padded to keep our canine friends safe. We were very happy with the service that we received. We were also happy to receive a slight discount since this was our fourth order.


Debbie

Southampton, PA

Customer Rating:

01/29/2015


Installation was very simple and quick. It took a couple minutes to figure out to keep the corner that looks like an arrow all pointing the same and then it went down as fast as we could pick up a pick and set it in place. We've been using it for 2 weeks to practice Treibball and obedience now and love it! The dogs love it.The building isn't really big enough for much agility. It feels really nice and cushioned to walk on and insulates the concrete floor.


Sharon

Twin Falls, ID

Customer Rating:

01/26/2015


We love our new Greatmats purchase. We purchased dog agility mats for use in our obedience training building. They met our expectations and were very easy to install. We already have highly recommended them to others in the market for mats.


Dawn

Plano, IL

Customer Rating:

01/21/2015


The thickness is great - my dogs can jump comfortably. I was disappointed that the product punctures so easily - the first day I had a lot of doggy toenail punctures in the mats. Greatmats called me back about that concern and said the punctures will not affect the integrity of the product. I've only had it down for a couple weeks, so I don't know what the long term quality will be.


Sharon

Salt Lake City, UT

Customer Rating:

01/21/2015


I wanted mats for my basement so I would have a comfortable/safe area inside to play with my dogs, let them romp around, and to work on agility training. My basement layout is very odd shaped so I used Greatmats website Pro Floor Designer to calculate how many mats I would need, this was very easy to use and calculated accurately. I was already familiar with Greatmats dog agility mats as the facility I currently rent for agility practice has them for their flooring. Paul in customer service was very helpful. Shipment was prompt & the mats arrived in good condition. They were very easy to put down. As noted in prior reviews for these mats, there is an arrow on each mat and that arrow needs to be in the bottom right hand corner as you lay the mats down, follow that and laying these mats is a breeze. The mats will get scratches and small holes from the dogs nails. I've only had mine down for a couple weeks but I know from the agility facility I rent out, who's had these mats for years, this will not affect how your dog performs on these mats. I chose the black agility mats & couldn't be happier with my purchase. My dogs are HAPPY too ! Thank you Greatmats !


Shelly D.

Pennsylvania

Customer Rating:

11/18/2014


The Mats installed easily and we are completely satisfied with the product.


Beverly

Harbor Springs, MI

Customer Rating:

10/27/2014


Obediance Club of Daytona: The dogs and handlers love running on the mats. The members are all looking forward to trainining in our new Agility room. Also, they were very easy to install and look great.


Claire

Daytona Beach, FL

Customer Rating:

07/02/2014


Love the comfort. I wish it didn't dent as easily when something of weight is put on it, but I can deal with that. I use it for training my dogs and as a gym for myself. I have MS and I do a lot of stretches on the floor. These mats are so comfortable for that. Great product.


Jay

Shelburne Falls, MA

Customer Rating:

06/19/2014


Greatmats flooring is fantastic! Dogs, handlers & instructors are enjoying the comfort & stability of our new training floor. Kudos to the makers of this product!


Terri

Auburn, MA

Customer Rating:

04/07/2014


Beautiful color, great cushion for joints, awesome traction! Breeze to put down. Did a 2500 square foot area with just myself and my two teenage kids in about 3 or 4 hours. For super ease of installation, take a few minutes to decide where to start your floor for maximum use of the squares and for ease of connecting them. There is one corner on each square that is the connection spot to the next square. Just keep your eye on that, and the floor will go down effortlessly. Would have given a five star, but it does get beat-up looking fairly quickly from dog toenails and equipment. This does not however, effect the durability of the foam mats. Mud has been a little bit of a problem also. If you don't have a mop handy to instantly wipe up paw prints, it stains. I will at some point try the steam cleaning idea someone else suggested in their review.


Diane

Owings Mills, MD

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


Salespeople were very helpful when I was having a hard time figuring out the best way to have the mats shipped to Alaska. Service was great. The mats came right on time and were easy to lay down and have been easy to clean. Good product.


Linda Schertz

Customer Rating:

12/18/2013


This product is a great value for the money. I am using to train dogs in agility. It doesn't get high traffic, so I can not speak to durability, yet, but my dogs do not slip on it at all and they seem to love running on it. Also, my knees feel better working on this surface. We installed it in a space that is 34 x 44 and work on obedience, some short jump sequences and weaves and tunnels. It was easy to install, and I appreciate the light weight of the product. The space we rent is an old dance studio :)


Steven

Maumee, OH

Customer Rating:

12/15/2013


After using these mats at Dogstar Activity Center, I decided to buy some for my garage bay so that I could train during the winter months. They were simple to install and they easily clean up. My order was delivered promptly. I would absolutely recommend this product!


Tara

Groton, MA

Customer Rating:

12/12/2013


I looked at many options for my flooring for my new agility and obedience training center. I chose Great Mats for several reasons: the price was competitive, for agility, the product offered great shock absorbition as I have big dogs and for obedience and rally it was not overly "cushy" and did not make for your dumbell bouncing all over the place. The product arrived in less than and week. It was easy to install-5 women installed it in about 4 hours to include doing some cuts around steel beams and doorways. The customer service along the way was superior too.


Lori

Denver, CO

Customer Rating:

10/30/2013


Love this flooring!!! Put it down in about 4hrs to an area 42'x48' gives me a great choice to train on those cold winter days and also be able to jump my dogs year round!!! Excellent product!!!


Steve

Wheeler, WI

Customer Rating:

06/13/2013


I love the new flooring. It is being used in a basement obedience training area. It was delivered to my husbands business. It took a couple of days to bring it home in his car and my minivan. Then we just brought it in the house and pushed the packs down the basement stairs. I still don't believe that each 5 tile pack weighs 30 lbs. I think it was much lighter than that. My husband and I (both senior citizens) were able to install it in about a day and a half. We installed everything that did not need to be trimmed, in one day, and spent the next half day installing the pieces that had to be trimmed. It would have been nice to have some brief instructions on how to arrange each tile so that it fit with the one next to it. Once we figured out that the corner with the "arrow" had to be placed so that it appeared on the lower right corner of each tile, the installation was easy. I am now trying to figure out how I am going to clean it. You recommend Pine Sol, but Pine Sol is poisonous to dogs, and my dogs retrieve stuff off the floor. So I am not comfortable using that product. Any ideas would be welcome.


Sue

Madison, WI

Customer Rating:

09/23/2012


Our mats arrived in perfect time and we did need a forklift to unload them off of the truck as we had 79 packages and they came on wooden pallets. When we set up installation, we had an assembly line and it only took us an hour and a half to lay the entire agility floor. They are beautiful. I highly reccommend putting carpet pieces under the ends of the contacts so they don't dent the mats, but I'll say the dogs and handlers love them. I'll be sending you some photos if you would like them for your website. The color was perfect for our club and I must say, our sales rep was an awesome company contact for answering questions.


Cynthia

Tampa, FL