National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Dog Agility Mats Interlocking Tiles



Customer Rating:

07/16/2018


I installed the Dog Agility Mats in my unfinished basement, and turned it into a fantastic training / workout / play space! The black mat looks more charcoal gray to my eyes, and I love it! I put my room's odd floor plan into the Pro Floor Designer tool, and it accurately computed the number of tiles I needed, leaving a handful of full tiles unused in case I ever need to replace any pieces. Pam at Great Mats was super helpful for confirming the number of tiles I'd need, arranging a sample, and confirming that my address could accommodate a shipping truck. Installation was SO much easier than I expected. I cut pieces to fit around pipes & furnace easily with a utility knife (plus a straight edge and a compass tool). The pieces fit together very smooth and tight, and grip each other securely; the result feels much more like a solid one-piece floor than a patchwork of individual pieces. After I'd connected about 6-8 pieces, the floor was too heavy for me to drag, and it definitely doesn't shift from footfalls. So far, the floor is responding very well to use, including zoomies from my Sheltie pack, and a few vacuuming events. Yes, there are paw and nail marks where the dogs dig in for tight turns, but the floor itself is undamaged. After table leg impressions took 4-5 days to rise, I'm now careful to use super-sliders or scrap pieces of mat underneath anything that might leave a print (ladders, teeter, etc). The floor has a nice ''give'' without feeling squishy soft, and I can't tell it's laid over concrete. It feels great underfoot whether I've got shoes on or not. An elderly friend with knee problems visited, and immediately took a jogging lap around the floor - could not believe my eyes - and she had no adverse issues afterwards. LOVE my Mats and highly recommend!!


Amy

Imperial, MO

Customer Rating:

01/19/2018


There is nothing I don't like about them.


Ed

Menomonie, WI

Customer Rating:

01/18/2018


The GreatMats were the most affordable and safe mats for our very large space.


Melinda

Fort Worth, TX

Customer Rating:

01/18/2018


Just to have that comfort level as you're walking around and you're demonstrating or working with the dogs or whatever, it's much easier on the legs and the hips. We're enjoying that aspect of it. In obedience you have to throw dumbbells. You have to relearn for the bounce factor. But the comfort level is a big key. It's a pleasure to walk on. Initially, the dogs had to relearn how to stop on a floor like this that is grippy. They don't slide. We're really happy with it. It's what we needed, especially for our agility dogs.


James H

Franklin, MA

Customer Rating:

01/17/2018


The dogs could grip the floor to minimize slipping. The foam mats had a nice cushion for the dog and human joints. We have a full slate of classes 5 days a week with seminars and agility competitions on the weekends. Every person that walks into our facility immediately remarks on how wonderful the flooring is.


Accounts

Burlington, MA

Customer Rating:

01/07/2018


Super easy and fun installation - similar to putting together a giant jigsaw puzzle. We laid the tiles in our basement in a day (took longer to clean out the basement than to install the tiles) and we are both over 70! Best of all our dogs seem to approve of the results!


Sally and Bob

Old Lyme, CT

Customer Rating:

11/09/2017


After almost three years, we are still loving our floor, although it's pretty roughed up in some areas :) They do scratch and puncture. But from "far away" the still look beautiful and it really doesn't compromise the function. This is after 3 years of use - every day! We love Greatmats.


Astrid G

Colorado, CO

Customer Rating:

10/31/2017


Installed yesterday. Dog - approved today!


Deb

Oak Grove, MN

Customer Rating:

10/24/2017


Easy install, good service, look nice!


Diane L

Williamsport , MD

Customer Rating:

09/29/2017


These mats were the solution that I need to cover my concrete back porch and turn it into useful training space.


Yvette

VALLEJO, CA

Customer Rating:

07/19/2017


Dog agility training floor


Andy

Wilmington, MA

Customer Rating:

07/11/2017


Here is a picture of my new mats.


Karen D

MUNDELEIN, IL

Customer Rating:

04/29/2017


All of our customers are loving them! My knees and feet are not sore after training for hours! I do not like how easy it is to puncture but other than that they are AWESOME!


Erin

Rush, NY

Customer Rating:

03/01/2017


Finished laying out the matts- the dogs and handlers really seem to like them! Installation was super easy, and the commercial floor cleaning system did its job without harming the matts. Here is hoping they hold up well over time :D


Gayanna M

BREWERTON, NY

Customer Rating:

12/01/2016


Have only had the floor down for a couple weeks but it looks great.


Marie

Grove City, OH

Customer Rating:

03/13/2016


We purchased the Dog Agility Mats to create a fitness area in our basement for humans and dogs to use the treadmill, work out and winter agility training with my dogs. We outfitted just a portion of the basement with mats. Eventually we may do the entire basement but for now this works! My dog friends are so envious! The matting does a great job of adding insulation to the basement too.r


Mary

Mystic, CT

Customer Rating:

02/23/2016


The home we purchased had an RV garage that we converted to an Agility Room. The tiles were easy to install, cut to fit, and give the dogs great traction. We're very pleased with our purchase.


Anonymous

Burlington, WA

Customer Rating:

02/02/2016


Everything looks good, thanks for your help.


Cyrus

Richmond Hill, ON, Canada

Customer Rating:

08/19/2015


Very happy with our bright new floors. They are heavily padded to keep our canine friends safe. We were very happy with the service that we received. We were also happy to receive a slight discount since this was our fourth order.


Debbie

Southampton, PA

Customer Rating:

01/29/2015


Installation was very simple and quick. It took a couple minutes to figure out to keep the corner that looks like an arrow all pointing the same and then it went down as fast as we could pick up a pick and set it in place. We've been using it for 2 weeks to practice Treibball and obedience now and love it! The dogs love it.The building isn't really big enough for much agility. It feels really nice and cushioned to walk on and insulates the concrete floor.


Sharon

Twin Falls, ID