National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Home Sport and Play Mat 20 mm



Customer Rating:

01/19/2012


Awesome product! The 7/8inch thickness is very comfortable to workout on, and installation was literally a SNAP. Our trainer commented how much he liked them, especially that there was no odor of rubber (since they are not rubber!) like some others he had experienced (and he and his clients hated and could not get rid of). We are totally pleased with the purchase and highly recommend them!


Ryan

Flower Mound, TX

Customer Rating:

01/12/2012


Purchased for wife to do her P90x and she said it has made the workout much more enjoyable as her knees don't hurt anymore.


omer

pittsburgh, PA

Customer Rating:

01/11/2012


This mat was perfect for my in home gym. Easy to put together. Service was very good. Thanks


Molly

Manchester, CT

Customer Rating:

12/19/2011


The mats are very nice and durable. We have them located under an activity gym in our clinic and they are great for safety and traction for the children.


Accounts

Punxsutawney, PA

Customer Rating:

12/12/2011


The mats have a good quality and easy to clean. So far, they have met my expectations.


Robert

Regina, SK

Customer Rating:

12/07/2011


These worked out fantastic for P90X and Insanity. You don't have to worry about what shoes you're wearing when you have this amount of support from the mats. Easy to put together and perfect for the job. The only downside is it will slide on you during some workouts (we have hardwoods). We found that the antislip sheets you put under rugs have worked very well to keep them sturdy. Strongly recomment these mats and am very happy with the purchase.


Brandon

Anniston, AL

Customer Rating:

12/01/2011


Dear Greatmats People ... The quality and excellence of the 7/8 inch thick product was only exceeded by the delightful customer service and attention to detail mindset of your people. The product is superb and ideal for my in-home concrete floor, basement exercise area. I'd highly recommended this stronger, thicker and more firm and solid mat option for anyone needing a better solution for an intensified set of hour-long exercise routines. I will definitely research other applications and options for our use throughout our facility. Thanks again for having good, caring people ready to assist us. Best regards, Fritz Bader


Fritz

Wilmette, IL

Customer Rating:

11/14/2011


This flooring is wonderful!! I started having trouble with my knees and we put this down over our basement floor. It went together quick and easy. I immediately felt the difference. You can feel it absorbing the shock. I should have done this years ago.


Elena

Winchester, MA

Customer Rating:

11/08/2011


We use this mat for a special application in our motorhome. We travel everywhere with our dog, a large golden retriever who is now 11 years old. He is very anxious when we are moving and likes to stay close under foot in the front of our coach which has tile flooring in that area. He slips and slides on the tile, which makes him even more nervous. We ordered the mat and cut it to fit so it covers the tiled area. Now Bailey is comfortable enough to lay down and even snooze a bit when we are rolling. When we are parked at a campground, the mat is easily removed and stowed away. Because it was cut to fit the contour of the dashboard and around the co-pilot's seat, it stays put without any kind of adhesive. It turned out to be a nice solution for us.


Bob

Duluth, GA

Customer Rating:

10/17/2011


These mats work well, construction is good and the pieces fit together good! Cushion is noticeably better than previous mats we have used. I would recommend them and will buy again from Greatmats!


Stephen

Sebeka, MN

Customer Rating:

10/16/2011


Mats work well for what I needed them for. I put them behind a bar to make standing behind the bar a little easier on the legs. Work wonderfully for that. Like how the mats fit together and have the extra pieces so there is a straight edge. Also they are easy to clean up spills on.


Jake

Clyde, OH

Customer Rating:

10/12/2011


I highly recommend this product. I created an 8x10 area in our basement to do workout DVDs. It was easy to assemble and is very comfortable for workouts.


Karen

Rochester, NY

Customer Rating:

10/01/2011


These are great, affordable mats for the home user. I looked at several other vendors for puzzle mats for my home gym, but most of them only offered the standard 40" x 40" (1m x 1m) size, which apparently requires freight shipping. The rates for freight shipping were very expensive, especially in comparison to the price for ordering a small batch of mats. Other vendors (including places like Home Depot or Costco) sold 2' x 2' size mats, but they were usually only about 0.5" or .75" thick. From experience, I know that this thickness would not be suitable for the types of workouts I do, as the mats would inevitably shift and pull apart. I was glad to find these mats, as they could be shipped by UPS/FedEx (thus saving me a lot of money on shipping vs. the 1m sized mats), and were the thickness I required. Note: If you plan to do any heavy throws or grappling (Judo or wrestling takedowns) then you should probably get a thicker mat designed for that purpose. But these mats are great for everything else, and are thick enough to support light grappling and plyometric workouts.


ji

alexandria, VA

Customer Rating:

09/30/2011


Use it as a bjj home mat for rolling, works great! practice take downs and it cushions well enough (can't slam to hard). Buying more as soon as the budget fits. Highly recommend it.


issac

portland, OR

Customer Rating:

09/26/2011


Product arrived quickly and in good condition. It was easy to assemble and mats fit together perfectly. The color appears lighter on line than it actually is, but I was happy about that. I searched for similar products on line and Greatmats beat their competitors in both price and quality. I would use them again.


Michelle

Rochester, NY

Customer Rating:

09/17/2011


Mata are great simply to lay down and are very comfortable and add the comfort and support I wanted from a gym floor


Kevin

Prospect, CT

Customer Rating:

09/13/2011


They are working out well - thanks


elizabeth

santa cruz, CA

Customer Rating:

09/09/2011


I used the mats to set up a jogging track in my basement. The was very easy to put the mats together. Fantastic product!!!!!!!


Michael

ELKHART, IN

Customer Rating:

08/29/2011


These mats make a great floor covering for an exercise room. They interlock nicely and easily cut to size with a razor blade cutter. Thus, I was able to fit them perfectly wall-to-wall.


Dennis

Leawood, KS

Customer Rating:

08/26/2011


This product is great! It is exactly as you described in your catalog. My young children and I installed the product very quickly in their playroom. They are having much more fun in their playroom now that they have a soft, colorful floor.


Leslie

Bellevue, NE