National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
- Live Help
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Home Exercise and Play Mat 20 mm



Customer Rating:

04/11/2012


This flooring is the best. I bought 30 of them and use them for all kinds of Fitness DVDs. I use them in the basement on top of concrete/thin carpet flooring. I highly recommend this product. I ordered mine in two shipments at two different times. Both shipments arrived timely and in great condition. The tiles are very easy to put together and look attractive. Kids love to play on it too so it is multi-purpose.


Karen

Rochester, NY

Customer Rating:

04/06/2012


Great mats!


Chad

Nashville, TN

Customer Rating:

03/25/2012


Great matt for cushioned exercise, after 1 year post achilles tendon surgery. Worth the money not to reinjure.


Eric

TAUNTON, MA

Customer Rating:

03/09/2012


The mats are nice and stay put while I do aerobics. Having them makes getting frequent exercise all the easier. Thanks.


Jean

MILTON, WI

Customer Rating:

03/02/2012


Tried a similar product which was available from Costco. It was quickly evident what the differences were. In comparison the Costco mats were half as thick. The Costco mats were way softer. The Costco mats puzzle patterns came apart as soon as any side to side or lunge type movements were made (typically while doing a P90X type or any workout video). I was thankfully able to return all the Costco mats for a full refund of $200 for the 40 sq.ft. Buying the great mats was a little more $$$ for the same square footage but the benefits were immense. My son (6'2" 210lbs.) now does all his aerobic training on theses high density mats. He wears his shoes for all exercises. The mats don't seem to mind. He also does all his mat work directly on these superb mats without the use of any type of yoga mat. Aesthetically the mats also look awesome. I bought the grey/black ones. We laid them out in a 5x8 pattern alternating them for a checked effect. They look awesome. All in all i have only one negative against these mats: Anybody that comes over and sees them always asks me to set up a mat area for them at there house. LOL. Steve Bains Vancouver BC Canada


Steve

Surrey, BC

Customer Rating:

02/29/2012


I use my Greatmats as an exercise platform. So far, they are performing as described. Even though I measured, I ended up with more of them than I needed, so I have some spares. My mats were not ordered as a permanent floor covering, so they are not "installed". They do clean easily, and they do not slide out of place when I exercise. My mats are on a hardwood floor and if they were going to slide, they would have done so by now. Great product as far as I am concerned. I will be ordering again if I need more. Melissa


Melissa

Walland, TN

Customer Rating:

02/24/2012


These mats are great. I had alphabet mats before that were smaller and thinner covering the floor of my toddler play room. My kids would pick apart the pieces of the alphabet mets. These mats are very sturdy. I like the brown and green color. My kids can't get them apart and they are easy to clean.


Victoria

Narberth, PA

Customer Rating:

02/24/2012


Love the mats! Really thick and cushiony. Fast shipping too!


lisa

suwanee, GA

Customer Rating:

02/24/2012


Great product. Very easy to install. I put the mats in my basement directly on e basement floor. No glue needed. Pieces fit together and I used a box cutter to fit the ends. Thought the price was very reasonable.


EILEEN

GARDEN CITY, NY

Customer Rating:

02/23/2012


Absolutely perfect! It was exactly what we were looking for our girls home gym, bright, colorful, fun easy to clean and durable.


Rene

Chesapeake, VA

Customer Rating:

02/23/2012


I love our new floor. We made a home gym with these mats. Good cushion under the feet without too much give. I am able to move our exercise equipment on them without tearing. They clean up well and cut easily when we were installing around corners.


Peggy

UPPER MARLBORO, MD

Customer Rating:

02/21/2012


Great product, very helpful for the home.


Michael

BRONX, NY

Customer Rating:

02/19/2012


These mats brighten up a good corner to exercise in my basement, and they provide a good cushion for my stretching and workouts. I experienced easy ordering and delivery with no hassles whatsoever.


Meredith

Mount Vernon, NY

Customer Rating:

02/17/2012


Excellent quality and very fast delivery. These 7/8" thick mats are 2ft x 2ft and included the edge pieces on 2 sides. Excellent value !


WALTER

HOUSTON, TX

Customer Rating:

02/16/2012


The ordering process was simple and straight forward. The product arrived within a couple of days - faster than expected. The mats went together very easily to create and 8' X 8' workout surface. We saw the choice of the thinner mat (5/8" pad with a non-slip finish) but since we were going to install it over a basement floor, we wanted maximum cushioning and went with the 7/8" thick pad. The cushioning is great. The only issue is that the surface can be somewhat slick. We had to purchase a thin non-slip carpet pad from a local hardware store to stop the pad from sliding around when more than one person was working out at the same time. That worked great to keep the mat from sliding on the floor. Depending on the exercise routine, we may also use a thin yoga mat on top of the mats to eliminate slipping. But it was our choice to go with cushioning over slip resistance. Too bad they did not both come in the same product.


Eugene

Indianapolis, IN

Customer Rating:

02/15/2012


Love my new mats. They are much nicer than working out on the cold concrete basement floor. Daughter loves them too when she does her Zumba and Insanity workouts. Good, sturdy interlocking pieces and I like the idea that I can piece them together in the shape/size I need.


Barbara

Clarksville, TN

Customer Rating:

02/10/2012


These mats work great in my unfinished basement to create a comfortable aerobic workout area. They are easy to put together, light weight, and don't slide around. Plus provide excellent cushioning for high impact work outs like Insanity and P90X plyometrics. I would recommend them highly and the customer service was great as well. These mats came recommended a GREATMATS.COM employee.


Sandra

Cumberland, RI

Customer Rating:

02/10/2012


The mats are very well made and durable. The thicker style allows them to stay together better than thinner interlocking ones we have had in the past. Great for cardio and Insanity workouts.


Warren B

Columbus, GA

Customer Rating:

02/06/2012


I am completely satisfied with the quality of the product and the speed of its delivery. No complaints.


Richard

Pittsburgh, PA

Customer Rating:

02/05/2012


Greatmats had the best prices I could find on the internet plus free shipping. Received mats in three days. I do not think you can beat the quality either. If I need more mats I will shop Greatmats again.


john

huntley, IL