Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Home Sport and Play Mat 3/4 Inch



Customer Rating:

06/30/2017


I love my mats. I put them on the hard, cold slate floor in the kitchen, I used red and the left over blue on the entrance way slate floor, THe tan ones went in the bathroom on the hard , cold Mediterranean tile floor-cute but hard as heck and freezing in the winter, Now my mats are soft and cushy and my feet are happy. The rooms are prettier too, Mopping with vinegar takes away the outdoor foot prints in the bath but I have to watch the water from the tub that gets under neath, THat is easy to deal with, mat up, towel down, mat d0wn again, smile


Ana Mulvaney

Customer Rating:

06/27/2017


Fast delivery. Great product.


Mark Paterson

Customer Rating:

06/19/2017


Great material


Natividad Amezquita

Customer Rating:

06/18/2017


Great mats, very quick delivery!


Jodi Allex

Customer Rating:

06/13/2017


Great phone help


George Masino

Customer Rating:

06/12/2017


Mats are exactly what we wanted: firm yet enough give to do sits ups on. Completely satisfied.


Cheryl Wolfe

Customer Rating:

06/02/2017


Great service! And fast too!..I ordered the Home Sport and Play Mat 7/8". I love! It gives me an area to do my yoga and stretching. Their comfy and supportive for what I need.You can even make several different designs to personalize it for your area. Cant beat the price either............Rodney


Rodney Hammond

Customer Rating:

06/01/2017


helpful, knowledgeable, great price, great product, I am using it over a slate kitchen and bathroom floor to soften the cement affect on my worn-out feet and ankles as I cook. lt will insulate the bathroom for the winter months too. I chose red for the kitchen floor and it really brightens up a darker area. Easy to cut and piece together., Thanks for the free shipping for this larger order! Ana


Ana Mulvaney

Customer Rating:

05/27/2017


I love my great mats!...I was looking around for some sort of mat I can do my yoga on with my wife. I needed a decent amount of space so we weren't so close while working out. I already have some Karate mats, but were not suitable for standing positions in yoga. What I like about 'Great Mats' is they offered to send me some samples of 3 different mats that I was interested in.That really helped me in making my decision for which type of mat that would work for me. So I picked out the Home Sport and play mat which is 7/8 of an inch thick. I ordered on a Tuesday and the mats arrived on Friday. Fast service!...Plus it only took me about 20 min to put together, and you can make several unique patterns, so it looks more personalized. We use them in our gym in the basement, so it insulates against the much colder floor and it looks super. They are priced pretty reasonable too. Great company to deal with also, because they keep you updated all the way. Thank You, Rodney


Rodney

Rochester NY

Customer Rating:

04/28/2017


The "puzzle piece" square mats that I ordered and received are a great product! Although a little "harder" than I expected they will probably last a lot longer as a result. Im using the as flooring for my workout area in my basement. I am very pleased with this purchase.


Paul

Customer Rating:

04/27/2017


Product received was exactly what I was expecting. Greatmats quickly sent me samples so I could get my order placed!!!


By a Thread LLC

Customer Rating:

04/19/2017


Great experience - Joanne was great to work with.


Kevin Thiessen

Customer Rating:

04/02/2017


I was very impressed with the service when I ordered the gym mats. They arrived promptly and installed easily.


Sheila Durbin

Customer Rating:

03/27/2017


The experience with Greatmats was easy and painless. The prices are reasonable, there is an online chat feature for questions and the shipping was fast. I ordered the 7/8 inch interlocking foam tiles. Each piece was in perfect condition when I got them. I laid the floor down in my basement over a vinyl floating floor covering concrete. Installing the floor was very easy, and took under an hour. I had a rubber mallet on hand to help lock the pieces together, but most of the time it was not necessary. The pieces each came with two edges to finish off the mat. On other sites I looked at, you have to buy the edge pieces separately, so this was definitely a plus. There is no odor to the tiles after installation, and I worked out the next night. I created a 10 X 16 foot workout area for two people. We do weight lifting, and many different cardio/circuit training programs such as T25, Insanity, and various Jillian Michaels workouts. These mats are sturdy, but provide support for high-impact activities, and importantly do not slide when running and jumping. These tiles are a great product, are perfect for a home gym, and I would highly recommend them!


Valerie

Somerset, NJ

Customer Rating:

03/15/2017


Mats look great, are easy to put together, and shipped fast...great price too!


Adam

Customer Rating:

03/08/2017


The experience with Greatmats was easy and painless. The prices are reasonable, there is an online chat feature for questions and the shipping was fast. I ordered the 7/8 inch interlocking foam tiles. Each piece was in perfect condition when I got them. I laid the floor down in my basement over a vinyl floating floor covering concrete. Installing the floor was very easy, and took under an hour. I had a rubber mallet on hand to help lock the pieces together, but most of the time it was not necessary. The pieces each came with two edges to finish off the mat. On other sites I looked at, you have to buy the edge pieces separately, so this was definitely a plus. There is no odor to the tiles after installation, and I worked out the next night. I created a 10 X 16 foot workout area for two people. We do weight lifting, and many different cardio/circuit training programs such as T25, Insanity, and various Jillian Michaels workouts. These mats are sturdy, but provide support for high-impact activities, and importantly do not slide when running and jumping. These tiles are a great product, are perfect for a home gym, and I would highly recommend them!


Valerie Carabetta

Customer Rating:

03/06/2017


Safety is the reason I got the mats for my childcare . I like them!, they are great and very easy to clean.


Musical Seeds ChildCare

Customer Rating:

02/12/2017


Not only is the product excellent, but the customer service was stellar. As a senior, I had special requirements that customer service easily and pleasantly accommodated. Shipping and delivery were also excellent. Your company obviously cares about its employees, and they in turn care about their customers. I can't recall when I've ever had a more pleasant shopping experience. Great Job, GreatMats!


Jonelle

Weehawken, NJ

Customer Rating:

02/07/2017


I found a certain color combination of foam floor panels at Greatmats that I could find before. I ordered a bulk of 15 mats which were delivered in a timely fashion, as were a second order (again 15). They stayed in touch throughout the shipping process. Mats arrived in perfect shape and are of high quality. Colors were exactly the same as on website. I had a very positive experience with Greatmats and will be back.


thomas bowen

Customer Rating:

01/22/2017


I have used this company 3 times for mats at my fitness studio and would highly recommend them. The only reason I gave a 4 vs. 5 star rating for my last purchase is due to the surface of the matting, which continues to be somewhat slippery after a week of use and cleaning. These mats are the 2 X 2 7/8" kids play mats and they were super easy to set up, are thick and supportive for my clients and reasonable soft to lie on. The were way easier to work with than the larger martial arts mats that I have purchased previously and are great mats for a fitness studio. Great company to work with. Customer service people have always been helpful and responsive.


Wendy McGannon