Categories
Greatmats is Open and Operational to Serve You
Greatmats is Open and Operational to Serve You

  

Customer Reviews for: Home Sport and Play Mat 3/4 Inch



Customer Rating:

03/15/2017


Mats look great, are easy to put together, and shipped fast...great price too!


Adam

Customer Rating:

03/08/2017


The experience with Greatmats was easy and painless. The prices are reasonable, there is an online chat feature for questions and the shipping was fast. I ordered the 7/8 inch interlocking foam tiles. Each piece was in perfect condition when I got them. I laid the floor down in my basement over a vinyl floating floor covering concrete. Installing the floor was very easy, and took under an hour. I had a rubber mallet on hand to help lock the pieces together, but most of the time it was not necessary. The pieces each came with two edges to finish off the mat. On other sites I looked at, you have to buy the edge pieces separately, so this was definitely a plus. There is no odor to the tiles after installation, and I worked out the next night. I created a 10 X 16 foot workout area for two people. We do weight lifting, and many different cardio/circuit training programs such as T25, Insanity, and various Jillian Michaels workouts. These mats are sturdy, but provide support for high-impact activities, and importantly do not slide when running and jumping. These tiles are a great product, are perfect for a home gym, and I would highly recommend them!


Valerie Carabetta

Customer Rating:

03/06/2017


Safety is the reason I got the mats for my childcare . I like them!, they are great and very easy to clean.


Musical Seeds ChildCare

Customer Rating:

02/12/2017


Not only is the product excellent, but the customer service was stellar. As a senior, I had special requirements that customer service easily and pleasantly accommodated. Shipping and delivery were also excellent. Your company obviously cares about its employees, and they in turn care about their customers. I can't recall when I've ever had a more pleasant shopping experience. Great Job, GreatMats!


Jonelle

Weehawken, NJ

Customer Rating:

02/07/2017


I found a certain color combination of foam floor panels at Greatmats that I could find before. I ordered a bulk of 15 mats which were delivered in a timely fashion, as were a second order (again 15). They stayed in touch throughout the shipping process. Mats arrived in perfect shape and are of high quality. Colors were exactly the same as on website. I had a very positive experience with Greatmats and will be back.


thomas bowen

Customer Rating:

01/22/2017


I have used this company 3 times for mats at my fitness studio and would highly recommend them. The only reason I gave a 4 vs. 5 star rating for my last purchase is due to the surface of the matting, which continues to be somewhat slippery after a week of use and cleaning. These mats are the 2 X 2 7/8" kids play mats and they were super easy to set up, are thick and supportive for my clients and reasonable soft to lie on. The were way easier to work with than the larger martial arts mats that I have purchased previously and are great mats for a fitness studio. Great company to work with. Customer service people have always been helpful and responsive.


Wendy McGannon

Customer Rating:

01/12/2017


Ordered online and everything was easy. Shipment arrive quickly. The only complaint would be I never received a email about the shipment before it arrived.


Craig

Customer Rating:

01/10/2017


Great quallity and functionality


Kendall Daniel

Customer Rating:

12/16/2016


Really this is 4.5 stars but I cant do that in the UI. The product I received is awesome and exactly what I needed. There were two gotchas for me that kept this from 5 stars. First, *read* the website carefully for delivery times. The pages will tell you what you need to know but it is easy to overlook. Second, the minimum # of tiles sucks. I could use 5 more, but I can only but in lots of 15.


Al

Customer Rating:

12/10/2016


I am using the mats for a home gym floor. The first thing I noticed is that my feet Slip when I am stretching on the mats. I have to put a yoga mat on top of them to stretch and workout. Is there a way to reduce the slip factor?


Will

LOUISVILLE, KY

Customer Rating:

12/07/2016


Great product! Super easy ordering and fast shipping! Would definitely order again!


Sorry in AR

Customer Rating:

11/29/2016


Good quality and customer service


Teresa Keen

Customer Rating:

11/27/2016


Cant say enough about the excellent quality mats received. Have used them for workouts from insanity to kickboxing. They dont move and provide plenty of bounce and cushion.


Travelmadchen

Customer Rating:

10/25/2016


We wanted to cover a ~400 sq ft home gym. Great Mats customer service helped us pick the right type of mat, and they were great on the phone and online. We were able to look at samples ahead of time easily. Mats came timely, and were great quality. When I under-ordered by about 5 mats, they got my supplemental shipment out rapidly. Couldnt be happier, and my gym looks awesome!


#NAME?

Customer Rating:

10/17/2016


I highly recommend Greatmats.com! We installed gym flooring in a room in our home and reached out to Greatmats because they had competitive pricing and are a WI-based company. As a WI native, I expected excellent customer service and was not disappointed! I spoke to a qualified agent by phone who was able to help with product recommendations and answer installation questions. She followed up by email with additional details and our quote. Additionally Greatmats was able to help with our abbreviated timing request given contractor schedules. Dont go anywhere else for your flooring needs!


MLD

Customer Rating:

09/30/2016


I'm happy with these mats. They are sturdy, and they look great (I made a checkerboard pattern of black/gray). They hold together fine, even during workouts that involve jumping and lunging. I didn't find the need to use tape or anything underneath the mats. They haven't come apart. They aren't too mushy, which is good, but they do a great job of absorbing impact. I was getting pain in my legs before I got the mats, working out on a solid floor. That cleared up right away after I installed these mats, so they did the job perfectly. At first my feet moved a little on the surface, but that might also have to do with the shoes I'm using. I think it's better now after some use (I think the surface gets a little less slick, although I don't see any visible wear), and I have also learned to compensate (good for the muscles!). If you really need to be perfectly still in a pose for a while, use a yoga mat on top of the mats. They aren't quite 7/8'', but in the description it says they are 20 mm. 20 mm is not quite 7/8''. 20 mm is actually closer to 3/4''. I'd say the description ''20 mm'' is accurate. Also the thickness varies slightly from tile to tile, so you might get a very slightly uneven surface in some places. You can adjust it by putting material under the mats in some places, but eventually you just forget about it as you get more used to using the mats and don't think about the mats themselves. I have already used them for several months now, and I have not had any problems with them. They seem like they will hold up with heavy use. Shipping was quick, and the mats arrived in perfect condition.


Charles

Long Island, NY

Customer Rating:

09/30/2016


Im happy with the mats I got. They are sturdy, and they look great (I made a checkerboard pattern of black/gray). They hold together fine, even during workouts that involve jumping and lunging. I didnt find the need to use tape or anything underneath the mats. They havent come apart. They arent too mushy, which is good, but they do a great job of absorbing impact. I was getting pain in my legs before I got the mats, working out on a solid floor. That cleared up right away after I installed these mats, so they did the job perfectly. At first my feet moved a little on the surface, but that might also have to do with the shoes Im using. I think its better now after some use (I think the surface gets a little less slick, although I dont see any wear), and I have also learned to compensate (good for the muscles!). If you really need to be perfectly still in a pose for a while, use a yoga mat on top of the mats. They arent quite 7/8", but in the description it says they are 20 mm. 20 mm is not quite 7/8". 20 mm is actually closer to 3/4". So Id say the description is accurate. Also the thickness varies slightly from tile to tile, so you might get a very slightly uneven surface in some places. You can adjust it by putting material under the mats in some places, but eventually you just forget about it as you get more used to using the mats and dont think about the mats themselves. I have already used them for several months now, and I have not had any problems with them. They seem like they will hold up with heavy use. Shipping was quick, and the mats arrived in perfect condition.


Charles Neuman

Customer Rating:

09/25/2016


Ordered it, got order ahead of time, got exactly what I ordered and paid for. Cannot get better than that


Thomas Log Crafters

Customer Rating:

09/14/2016


Thanks for your timely delivery. Unfortunately, the materials were delivered to a wrong address and someone at that address accepted the delivery. This is no fault of Greatmats. This was Fedex, and the person that accepted the delivery. Also, the tiles I purchased were not consistent in thickness. There was a clear 1/8'' difference in tiles and it looked like patchwork. I was hoping it needed to acclimate, but they didn't change. They varied from 5/8 to 3/4 inch. Fortunately, My customer hasn't complained so far. Maybe there is a dye lot issue? I would like to know before showing this product to another customer. I will see if the homeowner has moved in and will try to get pictures if not. I don't want to open a can of worms.


Robert T

Kipling, NC

Customer Rating:

09/05/2016


These mats cover our playroom floor. The kids play with their toys, the baby crawls, we do family workouts, it has been a good investment. Customer service was very helpful. Delivery was prompt.


RACHEL