National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Home Sport and Play Mat 20 mm



Customer Rating:

09/03/2014


I ordered this for my wife and I to use during our workouts on our new basement floor. They fit the space well, but do slide at times and are big and a tad bulky. Would be better probably if we could leave it down, but that doesn't work for the space. I would purchase again.


James

Liberty Township, OH

Customer Rating:

08/28/2014


These mats have been perfect for our home gym in the basement. They give a lot of cushion but also a lot of support. I'm very happy with them.


Kathy

Overland Park, KS

Customer Rating:

08/27/2014


Great product. Easy to install, quick delivery and easy to clean. Also, the best price per sq foot that I found between the five companies I priced. I used mine to cover a carpeted room in a home I am renting to turn it into a gym. The mats are great for keeping the carpet from getting sweaty and gross. The also add greatcushion that the worn out carpet ddoesnt provide. The mats have good traction for most calesthenics movements, however, my hands tend to slip from just a little sweat. For instance if I am doing any sort of angled push up or yoga movement I still need a yoga matt or towel for traction. Also, one not for the manufacturers, perhaps you already offer this and I missed it, but on a carpeted surface, the matts give a little at the seams because the carpet gives beneath them. They by no means separate, they hold position, but I do have to watch to not put my hands and feet there if I want good support. A possible fix to this might be a product that is cushioned on one side and hard plastic or a stiffer support on the other. Other than those very minor details it is a great product with exceptional customer service and the best price I was able to find per square foot.


John

Valdosta, GA

Customer Rating:

08/23/2014


Great flooring, great price, and quick delivery. The flooring looks and works great!


Dave

Seymour, WI

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

08/13/2014


Originally ordered 20 sections of Home Sport and Play 7/8 in early 2012. We use it as padding for our living room to protect our baby girl who is learning to crawl/walk. Just moved to a new home and purchase an additional 25 sections of the same flooring to add to our original purchase. The playroom is now safe for both our little girls to play and tumble around. Holds up great. The original sections are two years old and retain the density and cushion just as well as the newly purchased sections. Highly recommend this flooring!!


Mandi

Boca Raton, FL

Customer Rating:

07/08/2014


My purchase got here way faster than i had expected. They lock together easily, and they function great as a sturdy and supportive place to practice yoga and dance.


Ashlun

Grand Junction, CO

Customer Rating:

07/08/2014


Love these mats. I have bad knees and working out on these mats is great. The only thing I do not like is that as a whole they do slide durring some work out videos. So we bought more to fit the room and now have no issues. My floor is concrete. At the seams they are still holding strong. I work out 7 days a week for about 30 mins to and hour and have had them for over an month now and they are in perfect shape.


Brian

Fox Island, WA

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

07/02/2014


Great product and very easy to install


Marc

Riveriside, CA

Customer Rating:

06/26/2014


Very happy with result. the tiles are rather stiff, but certainly look as if they'll hold up well for home exercise. I wanted only enough for the exercise corner of my basement finished room, but ordered a few too many. I've tried out several different configurations and am happy with how easy it was to take them apart and reconfigure.


Gwen

Hiram, OH

Customer Rating:

06/09/2014


Ordered two boxes of black/grey. The pieces aren't an exact color match.


Ryan

Downs, KS

Customer Rating:

05/21/2014


Quality is very good. I had a professional install and the amount I ordered was within 4 full pieces. It does appear to "dent" if you have a chair or a piece of furniture on it with legs. All in all what we wanted for our home gym.


Norman

Cumming, GA

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

03/28/2014


Love these mats!! Easy to put together & great cushion when working out!


Monique

Sharon Springs, NY

Customer Rating:

03/15/2014


This is the second purchase we have made from Greatmats. They helped us the first time with weight room type mats, for our personal home gym. Now we needed mats for doing floor work-outs at home as well. They helped us again pick the right matting. We are very pleased. Thank you so much.


David

Turtle Lake, WI

Customer Rating:

02/16/2014


Easy to install (took about 2 hours for 300 sq ft room) and look great


Alesia

Oakland, CA

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

02/12/2014


We ordered two dozen to be used here at the office as mats for a standing workstation. Everyone loves the comfort that they provide and many are trying the new concept of standing while working. It is becoming more and more popular and more and more are looking for ways to change up their work routine for better health and energy. It seems to be working well here. Thanks for the comfortable mats that now brighten up our office and bring new energy into our work day.


Sharma

Denver, CO

Customer Rating:

02/09/2014


This is a great product! My husband installed this mat as the flooring for our workout room in the basement of our new home. The cushioning is very good for any workout. I would have given the product 5 stars except for the fact that the mat color varies a bit from one batch of mats to another. We chose the brown/green mat and use only the brown side up. No green shows at all once it is installed. We have at least 3 different shades of brown in our room which is 17' x 22'. We had to use the darker ones more as a border etc. Otherwise, we are completely satisfied with the mats and their quality.


Cynthia

Broken Arrow, OK