National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Home Exercise and Foam Play Mat 20 mm



Customer Rating:

11/17/2014


These were easy to install and looks great!


Cortney

Williamsport, OH

Customer Rating:

10/29/2014


I needed a cushioned floor in a small detached garage in order to turn it into an agility training space. Great Mats had the best product at the best price. They worked with me on my larger order when it became clear that a freight truck could not get to my house. It took me less than four hours to put down the floor in a 22 x 44 space.


Robin

Columbia, MO

Customer Rating:

10/25/2014


Love these mat...they are thick and dense...easy to install...


Dorothy

Beaumont, CA

Customer Rating:

10/08/2014


I am using the mats to be a portable mat for golf cart repair. I wish that I had ordered 1 more mat. They have worked great.


John

Sun City West, AZ

Customer Rating:

09/03/2014


I ordered this for my wife and I to use during our workouts on our new basement floor. They fit the space well, but do slide at times and are big and a tad bulky. Would be better probably if we could leave it down, but that doesn't work for the space. I would purchase again.


James

Liberty Township, OH

Customer Rating:

08/28/2014


These mats have been perfect for our home gym in the basement. They give a lot of cushion but also a lot of support. I'm very happy with them.


Kathy

Overland Park, KS

Customer Rating:

08/27/2014


Great product. Easy to install, quick delivery and easy to clean. Also, the best price per sq foot that I found between the five companies I priced. I used mine to cover a carpeted room in a home I am renting to turn it into a gym. The mats are great for keeping the carpet from getting sweaty and gross. The also add greatcushion that the worn out carpet ddoesnt provide. The mats have good traction for most calesthenics movements, however, my hands tend to slip from just a little sweat. For instance if I am doing any sort of angled push up or yoga movement I still need a yoga matt or towel for traction. Also, one not for the manufacturers, perhaps you already offer this and I missed it, but on a carpeted surface, the matts give a little at the seams because the carpet gives beneath them. They by no means separate, they hold position, but I do have to watch to not put my hands and feet there if I want good support. A possible fix to this might be a product that is cushioned on one side and hard plastic or a stiffer support on the other. Other than those very minor details it is a great product with exceptional customer service and the best price I was able to find per square foot.


John

Valdosta, GA

Customer Rating:

08/23/2014


Great flooring, great price, and quick delivery. The flooring looks and works great!


Dave

Seymour, WI

Customer Rating:

08/20/2014


LOVE - LOVE - Love these mats. Needed a waterproof solution I could easily remove if the floor became wet. So after sealing the concrete floor with Red Patch - I bought these thick mats in black/grey. I used solid black around the gym equipment, and then created a checkerboard pattern for the rest of the basement. They look great and provide a good base for my soccer playing son. The mats will indent if something heavy is placed on them - so be careful with high-heels, heavy objects with wheels, or any other sharp, pointy object.


Georgann

Montvale, NJ

Customer Rating:

08/13/2014


Originally ordered 20 sections of Home Sport and Play 7/8 in early 2012. We use it as padding for our living room to protect our baby girl who is learning to crawl/walk. Just moved to a new home and purchase an additional 25 sections of the same flooring to add to our original purchase. The playroom is now safe for both our little girls to play and tumble around. Holds up great. The original sections are two years old and retain the density and cushion just as well as the newly purchased sections. Highly recommend this flooring!!


Mandi

Boca Raton, FL

Customer Rating:

07/08/2014


My purchase got here way faster than i had expected. They lock together easily, and they function great as a sturdy and supportive place to practice yoga and dance.


Ashlun

Grand Junction, CO

Customer Rating:

07/08/2014


Love these mats. I have bad knees and working out on these mats is great. The only thing I do not like is that as a whole they do slide durring some work out videos. So we bought more to fit the room and now have no issues. My floor is concrete. At the seams they are still holding strong. I work out 7 days a week for about 30 mins to and hour and have had them for over an month now and they are in perfect shape.


Brian

Fox Island, WA

Customer Rating:

07/02/2014


I have been looking for a better solution to creating a softer surface to walk on indoors. Previously I had been using 9 yoga mats but they were always sliding all over the hardwood floors and didn't provide the extra cushioning that these mats do. Having to stop and rearrange the yoga mats every 10 minutes or so certainly discouraged me from walking for extended periods of time every single day. These mats are very easy to set up and the way the borders are integrated into each tile means you never have to worry about ordering the right number of borders. With the addition of rug mats for underneath, these mats stay in one place without having to rearrange everything multiple times a day. My only regret is I didn't find out about these great mats years ago. Customer service is outstanding. I have already recommended this company to several friends.


Anthony

VA

Customer Rating:

07/02/2014


Great product and very easy to install


Marc

Riveriside, CA

Customer Rating:

06/26/2014


Very happy with result. the tiles are rather stiff, but certainly look as if they'll hold up well for home exercise. I wanted only enough for the exercise corner of my basement finished room, but ordered a few too many. I've tried out several different configurations and am happy with how easy it was to take them apart and reconfigure.


Gwen

Hiram, OH

Customer Rating:

06/09/2014


Ordered two boxes of black/grey. The pieces aren't an exact color match.


Ryan

Downs, KS

Customer Rating:

05/21/2014


Quality is very good. I had a professional install and the amount I ordered was within 4 full pieces. It does appear to "dent" if you have a chair or a piece of furniture on it with legs. All in all what we wanted for our home gym.


Norman

Cumming, GA

Customer Rating:

04/09/2014


I ordered these foam tiles for a basement obstacle course and rock wall area measuring 160 square feet. My nine year old and I installed the mat in a checkerboard pattern in 20 minutes. I find the surface durable, warm, and soft to land on. Great product.


Margaret

Somerset, MA

Customer Rating:

03/28/2014


Love these mats!! Easy to put together & great cushion when working out!


Monique

Sharon Springs, NY

Customer Rating:

03/15/2014


This is the second purchase we have made from Greatmats. They helped us the first time with weight room type mats, for our personal home gym. Now we needed mats for doing floor work-outs at home as well. They helped us again pick the right matting. We are very pleased. Thank you so much.


David

Turtle Lake, WI