Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Play Mat and Sport 3/4 Inch Super Thick



Customer Rating:

03/15/2014


This is the second purchase we have made from Greatmats. They helped us the first time with weight room type mats, for our personal home gym. Now we needed mats for doing floor work-outs at home as well. They helped us again pick the right matting. We are very pleased. Thank you so much.


David

Turtle Lake, WI

Customer Rating:

02/26/2014


Product arrived quickly and was what we expected. Installation was easy and quality is very good. We are enjoying our new matting in our home gym.


Phillip Blando

Customer Rating:

02/22/2014


The mats are easy to put together. Good quality.


Katie

Customer Rating:

02/20/2014


The packaging was safe and secure. The product is exactly what we expected and we could not be happier. I would recommend Greatmats to anyone looking to create a home gym space!


Christina

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


The order came in exactly as ordered and well packed. I was impressed with the quality of the mats and how perfectly they fit together. Very happy!


David

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


Mats were purchased for video workouts. Great thickness and support. Easy to assemble, and having two colors on each mat was an added bonus. Best price and timely delivery, I would highly recommend Greatmatsm. Check out their clearance items/deals as well.


Robert in Twin Cities MN

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


These are ideal for many uses, indoor or out. I have used some outdoor for years - even driving over them accidentally from time to time, and they still hold up. I re-ordered several times to furnish an indoor gym, and they are even better. They look great, they are very easy to put down. (If you need to fit a particular space, you can even trim them.) They are tough, resilient - dropping large weights is no problem - and you can order the colors you want. Service was rapid and perfect.


Timothy

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


I ordered the double-sided mats. Right before they were supposed to ship I received a call from Greatmats to say that the height of the shipment was off slightly so the floor wouldnt be even. They wanted to know if I wished to cancel or wait for another shipment. I was happy to wait until the next shipment, and very happy they communicated with me about this issue. I received them when I was told I would. I would recommend this company to anyone.


Nina

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


Part of the beauty of Greatmats is that they are local. Yet, even if this were not the case their customer service and helpful knowledge that comes from making their products right there is irreplaceable. I will recommend them as often as I hear people looking for matting.


David Emmons

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


I bought the foam mats to use in my tool box at work. It makes a great foam for shadowing tools, i have tested it against some very harsh chemicals and even lit it on fire... That right FIRE!! It showed little to no damage aside from a bit of singeing. My coworkers are very envious and some are also buying the foam mats for there tool boxes. Thanks again for an awesome product!


Spencer

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


I had worked these mats before so I knew what to expect. The 7/8" mats are super thick. We used in upstairs finished attic space. Even I can get on my knees for a round of knee hockey with no complaints. I think it also keeps the noise down by having the thick mats. They are easy to install but you definetly need the right tools to make accurate cuts along the edges. Certainly, the thinner mats would be much easier to cut. Greatmats delivered quickly and I loved the FREE shipping. I shopped around online and Greatmats had the best prices by far. I


mom of 3

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


Perfect for concrete floors


Steve

Customer Rating:

02/16/2014


Easy to install (took about 2 hours for 300 sq ft room) and look great


Alesia

Oakland, CA

Customer Rating:

02/13/2014


We purchased the 7/8 inch reversible mats to use for my daughter's new playroom. The green/brown mats were perfect! They give the appearance of grass with paths in our 'treehouse' theme. Cleanup is easy. My only issue is with the static.


Grant

Seymour, IN

Customer Rating:

02/12/2014


We ordered two dozen to be used here at the office as mats for a standing workstation. Everyone loves the comfort that they provide and many are trying the new concept of standing while working. It is becoming more and more popular and more and more are looking for ways to change up their work routine for better health and energy. It seems to be working well here. Thanks for the comfortable mats that now brighten up our office and bring new energy into our work day.


Sharma

Denver, CO

Customer Rating:

02/09/2014


This is a great product! My husband installed this mat as the flooring for our workout room in the basement of our new home. The cushioning is very good for any workout. I would have given the product 5 stars except for the fact that the mat color varies a bit from one batch of mats to another. We chose the brown/green mat and use only the brown side up. No green shows at all once it is installed. We have at least 3 different shades of brown in our room which is 17' x 22'. We had to use the darker ones more as a border etc. Otherwise, we are completely satisfied with the mats and their quality.


Cynthia

Broken Arrow, OK

Customer Rating:

01/19/2014


Love our mats (10' x 10')...I thought they were going to be a little softer...but no biggee..my hands do slip when I go to do pushups on them... I think they will be quite durable.


Carla

Oswego, NY

Customer Rating:

01/11/2014


This is the second order that i placed for these workout mats. The first order was excellent. We ordered the blue/red and black/grey combo for our basement workout room. Color and fit were great. Price was very competitive After our basement flooded we needed to replace about half the mats. The second order was place about 11months after the first. The order arrived very quickly and well packaged. But greatmats must have changed the manufaturer or some thing along the way. The color did not match the old mats, they were a shade off. This would not have made a difference to us if all the mats were the same, but now the floor looks mismatched. Next, the thickness was about 1-2 millimeter off. This is really bothersome since walking on the mats bare foot you can feel and see the difference in thickness. Lastly, the fit.... somehow the new mats just dont fit as snug as the first order. There are gaps between the corner jigs. Over all, if you order these the color and thickness shouldnt be too much of a problem, but the fit might really make difference


Boris

Elmhurst, IL

Customer Rating:

01/08/2014


Great mats. Using them in my basement for the kids' play area. Very happy with them, one area that have had a few issues with is small tears in the edging when removing it to fit the mats together, but otherwise very happy!


John

fairfield, CT

Customer Rating:

12/26/2013


Good, thick mats. Very comfortable to walk and stand on. Good customer service, too! I would recommend this site to anyone.


Nina

Appomattox, VA