National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Floor Mats 5/8 Premium



Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


About our experience with greatmats.... Being an SPX Pilates Studio that offers TRX Suspension Training and Booty Barre, we needed to come up with a way that our clients could do that without shoes (since shoes are not allowed on our SPX machines). With Greatmats, we had our solution. Greatmats have allowed us to protect our members feet from the hard concrete floor by creating a cushion of support while doing movements such as Booty Barre ballet techniques and TRX squat jumps. They also give us the option of portability as the mats can be taken apart in their 2 X 2 foot segments, so if we were to move them or need them at a different location for any reason the are easily transferable. Greatmats is a great company with many great products. Nick Duellman


Nick

Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


Please see the picture of our basement. It turned out really well. We are so happy to have a clean safe surface for the children to play on. Greatmats is a terrific product. We are very happy with it.


Anonymous

Customer Rating:

07/22/2013


Great Product, correct color


Eugene

Las Vegas, NV

Customer Rating:

07/18/2013


Perfect for our garage floor to use our Wii, thank you


JEFFREY

CHATTANOOGA, TN

Customer Rating:

07/18/2013


Floor was easy to install, looks great, and is exactly what we needed for a play house for grandchildren. Jim at Greatmats was extremely helpful and easy to work with. We highly recommend this product and company.


Alice

Delaware, OH

Customer Rating:

06/29/2013


These mats are so user friendly. I can clean the up easily and they make the daycare room look so good in place.


Marie

Arlington, VA

Customer Rating:

06/29/2013


Works great! Some mats are slightly different thicknesses, but no big deal.


Matthew

Woburn, MA

Customer Rating:

06/28/2013


We use this product for packing/crating custom glasswork. It has great recall and maintains its shape to help absorb any shock the glass may incure in shipping.


Christine

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Customer Rating:

06/27/2013


The order arrived quickly and was exactly what we expected. We installed it as the gym and music room floor in a checkerboard pattern. It is a "soft" foam, so expect furniture to leave compression marks. It is great for stetching and yoga, plus I don't have to worry about dropping free weights on my tile floor.


Faith

Richmond, TX

Customer Rating:

06/26/2013


Very good.


Yu

Acton, MA

Customer Rating:

05/31/2013


The product is just as advertised. It is simple to assemble. Looks great. Is very functional and serves it's purpose. I immediately recommended the product tho my sister who has a daughter in gymnastics as a way to allow her to get in extra practice at home and project the floor and her joints. Great product.


Michael

Lexington, NC

Customer Rating:

04/28/2013


Excellent!


Katherine

Vista, CA

Customer Rating:

04/25/2013


We love this mat!!! We bought it for our 15 month old toddler's play room in our recreational fifth wheel trailer. Its great quality, super easy to clean and doesn't fall apart like many of the other interlocking foam mats you can purchase at other stores. We had no issue installing it either. She hasn't ripped it up to chew on the pieces like she had with the other mats either. We suggest doing wall to wall to further help prevent your busy teething toddler from doing that. We highly recommend this mat!!!! Great buy!


Debra

Green Valley, AZ

Customer Rating:

04/24/2013


I purchased 12 tan mats for a play area for our baby. We've had them down now for 3 months. These mats are excellent. They fit together tightly. There's absolutely no peeling or color issues. They are high quality and attractive in the space that we have them. And best of all, they provide the protection we need. I highly recommend these mats. We're planning to buy another set for another room.


Kimberly

Naples, FL

Customer Rating:

04/17/2013


This is our second purchase from Great Mats. The mats go down so very quickly in our tradeshow booth that a woman can do it alone in under 10 minutes. The comfort from the mats is a huge help to my employees that stand on their feet for hours. And the cost savings for our company now that we don't have to rent the expensive carpeting at the tradeshows is a huge!


Cheryl

Boynton Beach, FL

Customer Rating:

04/05/2013


Colors were nicer than I even expected! Thickness is perfect and quality seems really good. My only complaint would be that it's a little less "grippy" than I was hoping. My shoes still slide a bit when I'm doing things with both feet and hands on the floor so I still have to use a yoga mat on top when doing things like that. That being said, I'd still buy this flooring all over again. Very satisfied.


DANNETTE

BROOKLYN, NY

Customer Rating:

03/31/2013


This was exactly what I was looking for! The thickness was as described and the tiles fir together perfectly. We use them as a large play mat for our grandson, and it is so comfortable that he has fallen asleep on them on several occasions.


Michael

Totowa, NJ

Customer Rating:

03/30/2013


These foam mats are perfect. I used them at my dog training center and they look fabulous. From ordering to delivery to actually laying the tiles, it was all so simple. The 5/8 tiles are cushioned enough so the dogs can run and play and not get hurt! Everyone at Great Mats was so helpful that I was sure I bought the right flooring. I'd definitely buy from Great Mats again!


Nilgun

Pouthkeepsie, NY

Customer Rating:

03/25/2013


placed in my excercise room on cement floors. Works wondeful for comfort.


Jeannie

Papillion, NE

Customer Rating:

03/17/2013


These mats did a great job for us at the Home, Garden & Remodeling Show in Louisville, KY. They were easy to handle, install and break down. They also provided great cushion for the sales team that spent as many as twelve hours standing in the booth speaking with prospects. We will be able to reuse these mats for several shows which eliminates the need for handling bulky carpet or renting expensive carpet from the show decorator.


Thaddeus A

Jeffersonville, IN