National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
- Live Help
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Floor Mats 5/8 Premium



Customer Rating:

06/26/2013


Very good.


Yu

Acton, MA

Customer Rating:

05/31/2013


The product is just as advertised. It is simple to assemble. Looks great. Is very functional and serves it's purpose. I immediately recommended the product tho my sister who has a daughter in gymnastics as a way to allow her to get in extra practice at home and project the floor and her joints. Great product.


Michael

Lexington, NC

Customer Rating:

04/28/2013


Excellent!


Katherine

Vista, CA

Customer Rating:

04/25/2013


We love this mat!!! We bought it for our 15 month old toddler's play room in our recreational fifth wheel trailer. Its great quality, super easy to clean and doesn't fall apart like many of the other interlocking foam mats you can purchase at other stores. We had no issue installing it either. She hasn't ripped it up to chew on the pieces like she had with the other mats either. We suggest doing wall to wall to further help prevent your busy teething toddler from doing that. We highly recommend this mat!!!! Great buy!


Debra

Green Valley, AZ

Customer Rating:

04/24/2013


I purchased 12 tan mats for a play area for our baby. We've had them down now for 3 months. These mats are excellent. They fit together tightly. There's absolutely no peeling or color issues. They are high quality and attractive in the space that we have them. And best of all, they provide the protection we need. I highly recommend these mats. We're planning to buy another set for another room.


Kimberly

Naples, FL

Customer Rating:

04/17/2013


This is our second purchase from Great Mats. The mats go down so very quickly in our tradeshow booth that a woman can do it alone in under 10 minutes. The comfort from the mats is a huge help to my employees that stand on their feet for hours. And the cost savings for our company now that we don't have to rent the expensive carpeting at the tradeshows is a huge!


Cheryl

Boynton Beach, FL

Customer Rating:

04/05/2013


Colors were nicer than I even expected! Thickness is perfect and quality seems really good. My only complaint would be that it's a little less "grippy" than I was hoping. My shoes still slide a bit when I'm doing things with both feet and hands on the floor so I still have to use a yoga mat on top when doing things like that. That being said, I'd still buy this flooring all over again. Very satisfied.


DANNETTE

BROOKLYN, NY

Customer Rating:

03/31/2013


This was exactly what I was looking for! The thickness was as described and the tiles fir together perfectly. We use them as a large play mat for our grandson, and it is so comfortable that he has fallen asleep on them on several occasions.


Michael

Totowa, NJ

Customer Rating:

03/30/2013


These foam mats are perfect. I used them at my dog training center and they look fabulous. From ordering to delivery to actually laying the tiles, it was all so simple. The 5/8 tiles are cushioned enough so the dogs can run and play and not get hurt! Everyone at Great Mats was so helpful that I was sure I bought the right flooring. I'd definitely buy from Great Mats again!


Nilgun

Pouthkeepsie, NY

Customer Rating:

03/25/2013


placed in my excercise room on cement floors. Works wondeful for comfort.


Jeannie

Papillion, NE

Customer Rating:

03/17/2013


These mats did a great job for us at the Home, Garden & Remodeling Show in Louisville, KY. They were easy to handle, install and break down. They also provided great cushion for the sales team that spent as many as twelve hours standing in the booth speaking with prospects. We will be able to reuse these mats for several shows which eliminates the need for handling bulky carpet or renting expensive carpet from the show decorator.


Thaddeus A

Jeffersonville, IN

Customer Rating:

03/15/2013


Excellent product and excellent service


Gila

Brooklyn, NY

Customer Rating:

03/15/2013


I use these mats I ordered for exercise on a concrete / linoleum floor. They work exactly as I need, exactly as expected. They were easy to piece together and look great.


Norman

Layton, UT

Customer Rating:

03/13/2013


We purchased the lime green foam mats for a large trade show and it looked awesome! The color went with the lime green color of our logo and we got many compliments on it! The mat was easy to setup and take down. It was great on the feet when we had to stand on it for up to 12 hours. Great product!


Jill

Minneapolis, MN

Customer Rating:

03/07/2013


These are good mats. Once together you can barely see the connections. I ordered them because I couldn't find the color I wanted in any store. They were shipped right away and I'm happy with the purchase.


Barbara

Versailles, MO

Customer Rating:

03/06/2013


After my family convinced me to turn an unused room into an exercise room, I was interested to find I could choose mats that complement my existing decor. Your prices were far better than the store also! The hunter green mats look great with the window treatments in the room! I don't mind having treadmills and weight sets in the living room (we use the family room as a living space so the room really was wasted space) nearly as much as I expected to when I thought I would have ugly black or red foam mats down.


Elisabeth

Hayward, CA

Customer Rating:

03/06/2013


Pros - Easy, fast, and even kind of fun to install. - Looks quite nice. - Comfortable to walk on. - Waterproof and modular. We used this flooring in the basement and had a flood several months after installation. We took up the tiles in the wet area. When everything was dry, we put them back again. You would never know anything had happened. Felt like geniuses for choosing this type of floor. Cons - There is some color variation (in tan color anyway; brown seemed more uniform). Dont expect it to look perfectly uniform, and there will be areas where the puzzle outline is visible. In our case (casual basement) its fine. Things to be aware of - Each tile comes with four straight edge pieces, one on each side. (The edging has a straight side and an interlocking puzzle side.) You use what you need for straight edges and discard the rest. Very easy. - If you want a wall to wall floor, there will be some cutting. Start from a corner to minimize this. The cutting is quite easy with a utility knife (for long straight edges) or scissors (for curves or small pieces). Measuring is a little tricky at first but you get the hang of it. Dont obsess with minor variations at the edge as you wont notice them after youre done. - If you dont need to go all the way to the walls, just start wherever you want and use the pre-fab edge pieces. No measuring, no cutting. - Dont expect to cut around complex shapes and have it fit perfectly. - In our case, we had a large area and had to work around some obstacles like a stairway. By the time we met around the other side, the alignment was somewhat off. If you have that situation, try doing one or two strips all the way around, to get the basic skeleton, and then build on that.


Monte

Newark, DE

Customer Rating:

02/23/2013


Excellent service and product.


Russell

Meridian, ID

Customer Rating:

02/22/2013


Great product. Easy to work with, lay out and box back up. Worked great - durable and easy to clean.


Todd

West Palm Beach, FL

Customer Rating:

02/17/2013


we used them in the basement to exercise on- they worked great. We're very happy with them


donald

windsor, CT