National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Floor Mats 5/8 Premium



Customer Rating:

02/06/2013


I purchased these to put in the play yard I bought for my grandbaby. I LOVE them - think they look good - are a nice thickness and best of all - they do NOT emit an odor! Babies are so close to the ground and I didn't want something giving off a toxic smell! My ONLY complaint is that a couple of the colors when I put them together did not fit on the corners and I had to cut them to fit and a couple other ones that "fit" - did not actually fit well and there was a gap. Not sure why some fit perfectly and others don't when I'm sure they come from the same mold. I made them fit - but it's not a perfect fit. But other than that - we LOVE them! And I knew the thickness was good after a few minutes because my grand daughter who can sit up (sort of) but not crawl yet was first put in there - she fell backwards, clunked her head and didn't cry!!! I've seen other ones that are sold at the big box stores and they are paper thin - these are a substantial thickness and don't cost a whole lot more! Service was great - arrived quickly!


Cathy

Amherst, OH

Customer Rating:

01/18/2013


These work perfect for our basement playroom area. The kids love the different colors; they can rearrange them when they want to make a new "scene" for their imaginary play. They also shipped quickly. Thanks!


Dana

Madison, AL

Customer Rating:

01/12/2013


The 5/8" mat system is great. Installed very easily, provide good sound and temperature insulation. A good value and shipping was fast and easy. Thanks.


Craig

Madison, WI

Customer Rating:

01/09/2013


The mats are working out very well so far. Very easy installation. The final test is how well they will hold up with daily use. Thanks.


Edmund

Greenland, NH

Customer Rating:

01/07/2013


The 5/8 mats are great. I use them at my day camp for a game called Gaga. Before we bought the mats, our kids were getting rug burns all the time. Now, they play injury-free. An added bonus is the mats protected the carpet. There was no wear and tear on the carpet after three days of heavy use.


Eric

Naples, FL

Customer Rating:

01/03/2013


I bought those form mats for my granddaughter to use in her play room, which has hardwood floor. These mats were very easy to put together. I really like what I got.


Nora

Naperville, IL

Customer Rating:

01/02/2013


We purchased the foam mats for a playroom for our kids. We designed a pattern ourselves utilizing MS Excel to layout the design to help us determine how many of each color to order for the size of the room. The set up was super easy and it was nice that each square had all the borders that easily popped off when not an edge piece (other places we looked you would have to pay extra for the borders). Each piece also fit nicely together. The 5/8 thickness we wanted for the kids and they had a good variety of colors to choose from in this size. You can definitely feel the difference on your feet as well as on your knees when crawling around the floor. Shipping was also fast and customer service was great. I had looked at various sites for floor mats and Greatmats had one of the best prices and S&H and variety to choose from. We've had friends over that have kids and all have said how nice the floor mats are for the playroom. We would definitely recommend Greatmats to anyone considering doing a playroom floor ... great product and customer service.


sherri

Bethel, CT

Customer Rating:

12/29/2012


Product and delivery exceeded expectations


Gil

Rehoboth, MA

Customer Rating:

12/28/2012


The mats are great! I highly recommend these mats!


Alicia M

Santa Ana, CA

Customer Rating:

12/17/2012


The floor was super easy to install. I only needed a straight edge and a box cutter. I installed it over the concrete floor in my sun room. This flooring eliminated the moisture problem I had with the room. It serves as a moisture barrier, prevents mold and mildew from forming on items stored on the floor,and it's also a great surface to use in my yoga practice.


Vanessa

Jacksonville, FL

Customer Rating:

12/13/2012


Love to review this product. We carve and produce glass products. And how we use Greatmats foam 5/8 material is to crate our products. It has great pressure recovery that provides protection for our product. Will continue to order this fine product.


Christine

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Customer Rating:

12/12/2012


The mats are just so excellent :)


Alicia M

Santa Ana, CA

Customer Rating:

12/10/2012


A little thinner than anticipated for the gym, but still effective and strong enough for regular workouts.


Matthew

Fremont, CA

Customer Rating:

12/09/2012


I used the Foam Mats in a slightly unconventional way and they worked out great. I was building a simple bench for weightlifting and needed a firm and durable cushion to sit or lay on when doing curls, flys, bench presses, etc. The Foam Mats had just the right firmness for the job. I used two layers to get the right support and give.


Richard

Lilydale, MN

Customer Rating:

12/02/2012


Good product and good service.


Paula

Saint Paul, MN

Customer Rating:

11/29/2012


We are very pleased with this product. It accomplished our goal of providing a play surface over concrete. As a bonus, it insulates the floor from the children who play on it. A great feature is that the edge pieces come with the tiles as a standard practice....no need to guess at how many you need. We highly recommend this product.


James

Hamilton, OH

Customer Rating:

11/24/2012


Great product! 5/5. Using the pads as part of a garage gym, excellent padding


asa

lynnwood, WA

Customer Rating:

11/16/2012


I am very pleased with these mats. I purchased additional mats to use with mats that I bought 2+ years ago. They hold up very well and are great for playrooms and bedrooms. And much more cost effective then purchasing multiple carpets. I love how I could cover the entire floor for less than half of what carpet would cost.


Andrea

Arlington, MA

Customer Rating:

11/15/2012


The mats worked out perfectly!! My wife and I laid them out in the sun room and snapped them together in 2 minutes. We've been doing side by side workouts; the mats are excellent quality at a very low price!!


Charles

San Diego, CA

Customer Rating:

11/12/2012


Your bright orange mats really jazz-up our laundry area in the basement. They went together very well. The fit is snug and they provide firm cushioned support on our concrete floor.


Robert

BLOOMINGTON, MN