National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Floor Mats 5/8 Premium



Customer Rating:

01/08/2011


Our 16x20 breezeway has an uninsulated cement slab floor that got so cold in the winter we had to close the room off. Mats were purchased to overlay the floor and hopefully insulate it enough to keep the cold at bay. They absolutely do. Temp outside right now is 7 degrees, the breezeway is toasty warm and I can walk in there barefoot without issue. Mats are quick and easy to install, not too spongy and clean up well. A carpet runner protects the main traffic path. The color variance was a little more than I expected, but it wasn't bad and it didn't matter. Purchase a few extra for replacement purposes.


Jeff

Columbus Junction, IA

Customer Rating:

01/08/2011


EXCELLENT PRODUCT! Received promptly and could not be happier. Floor looks great.


Debbie

Harrison, AR

Customer Rating:

01/08/2011


great product, like walking on air, literally massages your bare feet, great for infants to play on and for my yoga exercises, we even put it down in our camp instead of carpet and you can clean it off very easily, and there is no smell(for babies to play on). Product was also delivered promptly, we had product within a few days, love, love, love them!!! only complaint is that they are a little pricey.


sarah

Breaux Bridge, LA

Customer Rating:

01/06/2011


I used these in the exercise room in my house. Very easy to install! They look nice, and are also really easy to keep clean.


Melissa

Minneapolis, MN

Customer Rating:

01/06/2011


This is a quaility product. I was shopping and the local giant home improvement stores and they were selling a 1/4" mat for 50% more then Great Mats. I received the product in 2 days with standard delivery. This product is super easy to install including all cuts I had to make with some odd shape walls. This product was orginally put in for a home workout room and now the kids love the room just to play in. I highly recommend this product to anyone.


Tim

Hoffman Estates, IL

Customer Rating:

01/06/2011


I put down a 12'x 20'room in about 25 minutes. Trimmed the sides to fit snug and enjoyed the new weight room floor immediately. These mats are great. Delivery was right on time and the ordering on-line was super easy. I highly recommend this company and this product. Thanks GreatMats.


John

Lexington, MA

Customer Rating:

01/04/2011


Great product, quick delivery, very pleased.


chip

berwyn, IL

Customer Rating:

01/01/2011


I'm very pleased with the quality of the mats. They fit together nicely, and breaking them back down is a breeze.


Lee

New Market, MD

Customer Rating:

01/01/2011


I purchased this floor for my husband as a Christmas gift so he could do his PX90 in the basement. It looks and feels great! Heather at Great Mats was very helpful in the order process - I was not sure from the computer picture which color would be best... so she held my order and sent out three different color samples right away for me to review before making the final decision. Right now my girls have 'rearranged' the floor around our ping pong table - love the fact that it can be re-done, moved, re-sized, etc. Thank you for a great product! Geene


Geene

Wildwood, MO

Customer Rating:

12/30/2010


I originally purchased mats from a local hardware store (5/8") and did not buy enough. When i returned to buy more they were sold out. I went online and found GreatMats. I purchased the 5/8 and much to my pleasure, the quality was noticeably better than what I bought from the hardware store. You could tell by the thickness of the 5/8" mats - Great Mats was a full 5/8". the competition was 1/16" less. the two border per mat was also a surprise, as what i received from the competition did not include the 2 borders. Dealing with GreatMats was a please from the research through ordering process, and certainly in the end use phase. I'll definitely recommend them to those that are looking for mats.


Joseph

Hamburg, PA

Customer Rating:

12/29/2010


I purchase the dense foam mat 5/8 thick. It is wonderful product. Installation was easy and the seams are difficult to see. We use it in a bedroom, playroom combination and the grandkids think it is great to play on. Their cars run well on it. Service from Great Mats was terrific. They sent several samples I requested which made picking the right color for the room much easier than trying to visualize the color from a printout on the internet. We are very satisfied with this product and are considering doing the family room in the basement. I would highly recommend this product.


Jerry

Slayton, MN

Customer Rating:

12/23/2010


very practical for the playroom and easy on my knees. Colors complemented each other well!


Kevin

Portland, ME

Customer Rating:

12/20/2010


Excellent product, prompt delivery.


Andrew

Doylestown, PA

Customer Rating:

12/19/2010


These are awesome...I did brown and orange and laid them out in stripes...Very chic for a kids play area yet functional. Great product!!!


Kristen

Houston, TX

Customer Rating:

12/19/2010


Love these mats - they are great for my little 7 month old to play on! Very durable and easy to clean.


Deanne

Hermosa Beach, CA

Customer Rating:

12/17/2010


Completely satified with the mats.


Richard

Portland, OR

Customer Rating:

12/17/2010


I was looking for a carpet alternative and stumbled on their site accidently. I couldn't not decided on the mat thickness, called the customer care and they shipped out the two samples I was debating, I placed an order as soon as the samples came in and received my mat on the due date. Will recommend to anyone who is looking for mats. Awesome quality and does not smell & easy to clean!!!


Irina

Briarwood, NY

Customer Rating:

12/16/2010


excellent experience... kids love it!


Cindy

FAIR HAVEN, NJ

Customer Rating:

12/16/2010


Fantastic! We installed these over an ugly concrete floor in our basement. It's beautiful - soft, clean, and colorful. Also warm on the feet, and great for kids to play on. Would definitely use again - LOVE this product. Installation was easy too.


Kathleen

Oak Park, IL

Customer Rating:

12/07/2010


Great product and price. I searched a lot before buying and made the right choice. Fast and reasonable shipping- very helpful and polite. I used in basement directly over sealed concrete wall to wall on a 25 x 14 room. We love it!!


Richard

Pomona, NY