Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Royal Interlocking Carpet Tile



Customer Rating:

05/24/2021


This is a GREAT, inexpensive solution for our Den. We ripped up a grimy old shag carpet in a house we bought last year, and there was only plywood underneath. We wanted something easy for us to install ourselves. We knew going in that there would be some color variation, but since we have a beautiful wool area rug, decided we could live with it. This really was a great solution for us, but the product is really not top notch for a living room, more for a finished basement floor. In addition to the color variation, the carpet top is shedding off, just with foot traffic, not to mention when you vacuum. Also, there are arrows on the back of the tiles, showing the direction of the nap, but that info is buried on the website and we did not see it till we were half-way done with the project. How about sending instructions in the box? Finally, cutting anything other than a straight line is next to impossible, such as around doorways with molded frames. However, I am overall pleased, since it was the least expensive, easiest DIY and fast solution for our den floor.


Adelyn

Nags Head, NC

Customer Rating:

05/23/2021


Wow, this is a fantastic product. It worked our great on our lower level concrete floor. Any other flooring would have been MUCH more difficult to install and I doubt any other floor would feel as comfortable underfoot on concrete.Looks good too- very easy to do a border that added interest and color.


Gary

Richmond, VT

Customer Rating:

05/06/2021


We used it on the walls and ceiling of a golf simulator. As you can see, it worked really well with a thicker adhesive.


Troy

Hacienda Heights, CA

Customer Rating:

04/12/2021


Great product. Easy to install and looks great on the lanai floor.


Robert

Durham, NC

Customer Rating:

03/03/2021


Highly recommended, easy to install, sharp look and great comfort for what we used it to remodel a room... 1/2 exercise room and 1/2 open closet! Customer service was phenomenal and spot on to answer questions! We will definitely recommend and use again !


Terry

Greenfield, MA

Customer Rating:

01/29/2021


Perfect for pets or children and didn’t have that chemical-y smell that a lot of products have. It provides friction in place of hardwood floors for my senior dog and is also soft in case he falls (he has gait issues). I also think the light gray is a perfect match. I am ordering more!


Jennifer

Burtonsville, MD

Customer Rating:

12/17/2020


Royal Interlocking Carpet in the basement is wonderful. Install is super easy with a utility knife to trim to fit for a wall to wall installation. Keeping the ''grain'' of the carpet in the same direction is easy when you review the back of the product when installing. My wife actually laid the field and enjoyed doing it. Look forward to using it some more!


Robert

Farmington Hills, MI

Customer Rating:

12/15/2020


We installed the interlocking carpet tiles in our basement and we couldn’t be happier. It is such a great option for basement flooring. If the floor gets wet, you pick up the tiles, dry them off and put them back down. This is a great option for people with mold health issues.


Stacey

Jamison, PA

Customer Rating:

12/10/2020


After doing diligent research on basement flooring, and having the need for possible wetness, I decided that a carpet product would be the answer. The decision between the hard 1 foot squares and the softer 2 foot squares came down to the existing floor not being level, and having glue residue from the previous carpet. Both being solved by the Royal Interlocking Carpet. This is a wall to wall installation. With just over 500 square feet, it only took 7 hours of my time to trim to fit with a sharp utility knife around the edges and fully install the field. Putting the carpet down with the ''grain'' of the carpet in the same direction was easy following the arrows on the back. After a full vacuum of the carpet, the interlocking edges virtually disappeared. Ordering on the phone was super easy and resulted in a further discount and free shipping! The feel of the product under foot is firm yet supple, and I enjoy it very much! Can't wait to do the laundry room and storage areas!


Robert

Farmington Hills, MI

Customer Rating:

12/02/2020


This is a wonderful product! it is easy to install and looks great. We used all one color and the seams are barely visible. It provides nice insulation in our basement and we feel comfortable knowing that it is durable and teenager friendly.


Amy

River Forest, IL

Customer Rating:

12/02/2020


These are the best! I've used them twice in our basement, once in a very large room and now in a bedroom. They are easy to cut, are soft on the feet, and hold up well over time. Highly recommended, anyone with a utility knife and a yardstick can put them in.


Catherine

Portland, OR

Customer Rating:

11/23/2020


I’m using these tiles in a therapy room / home gym setting. The tiles are a massive upgrade to the old flooring i used to have in this space. The product is high quality, the blue color is nice, and it was an easy install.


Neil

Newtown, PA

Customer Rating:

11/22/2020


Perfect product for my project. Easy to install and looks great. I plan on ordering more in the future for another project.


Lonnie

Arvada, CO

Customer Rating:

10/08/2020


The product exceeds expectations. It’s high quality, easy to manipulate, and perfect for my daughter to play on in our basement. The difference in temperature from the concrete floor and the carpet tile is astounding!


Daniel

Portland, OR

Customer Rating:

09/28/2020


The matts are perfect for carpeting my basement. Really easy to put down, (and theoretically take up if something were spilled on top of them). After seeing them on the floor, and feeling the softness of them, my wife immediately wanted them in the laundry room as well. Color variation is inevitable with any tile based carpeting, so know what your getting into there. I thought the puzzle locking interface would bother me, but after seeing it on the floor, it does blend together a bit. I found I could color block using a different color tile and create a separate 'room' out of the large basement area. Tip for doing that - use the flat edge pieces where the different colors come together instead of locking them together with the puzzle pieces.


Todd

Wauwatosa, WI

Customer Rating:

09/23/2020


Perfect for covering wood floor temporarily


Jim

Kirkland, WA

Customer Rating:

09/14/2020


Great!


Amy

Newtown, PA

Customer Rating:

08/21/2020


We originally put down about 24 of these carpet tiles in our newly remodeled daylight basement as a surface for the play area for our grandkids. Its been wonderful! They provide a cushioned, comfortable surface for little feet, provide insulation and soundproofing, and look great. We've since bought more to extend the coverage for under an indoor swing, and may make an even larger area soon!


Linda

Leavenworth, WA

Customer Rating:

07/31/2020


I have used these carpet tiles outside on the open front porch, and they are terrific. Also used them in the laundry room. They keep the floor warm in winter, prevent slips on water spills, and are super easy to keep clean. Plus they are so easy to install. I have recommended them to friends who have used them in the beach cottages, and they too have been pleased.


Mary Lou

Parma, OH

Customer Rating:

07/14/2020


High quality product and terrific, over-the-top customer service.


Thomas

Saint Paul, MN