Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Royal Interlocking Carpet Tile



Customer Rating:

12/14/2018


Mats were delivered on time. Installed just as shown on their website. These were put down in our basement, I really like them.


Catherine

Customer Rating:

12/12/2018


Easy to install. Easy to clean Great customer service Will follow up on durability.


Elaine Carlisle

Customer Rating:

12/07/2018


Working with GreatMats was easy. The website worked well, and emails to customer service were quickly answered with good feedback. The carpet tiles themselves are nice and thick. It seems like they are of good quality. All of the pieces fit together snugly. As others have said, there is some variation in color between some of the tiles, but for our basement recreation room this was the fastest and best option for getting down a nice, soft flooring that helps make the room an inviting space. I've attached a photo to show the finished product. In all honesty, if the photo was taken from the other end of the room the tile seams show more because of what direction the light comes from. For our situation seeing the seams does not bother us at all.


David

Rochester, MI

Customer Rating:

12/06/2018


Needed to recarpet my basement concrete floor. Use the gray interlock tiles. Tiles fit together very well, seems are there but not super obvious. Color match between the three boxes was very good. Customer support and delivery for excellent. Would buy again would recommend.


Paul

Customer Rating:

11/26/2018


Got the carpet tiles for my basement. Easy to install. It's seamless between the tiles, vacuum is not a problem; The color is a little bit inconsistent if you're ordering the same color. But you can play around to get a lighter/slightly darker alternate pattern, which is good. The thickness is perfect, they feel good on feet. customer service is very helpful in giving me ideas of the restock time.


Xin

Port Matilda, PA

Customer Rating:

11/15/2018


Fast shipping, good customer service, nice Royal Carpet tiles, and good construction. My only criticisim is that, as others have mentioned, there are varying shades of carpet within the same color. This was not a big deal for our basement recreation room floor, but might be something to consider if this will bother you.


David

Customer Rating:

11/13/2018


The representative on the phone was very pleasant. I was pleased with her service. My delivery was received in a respectable timeframe as requested.


Kecia L

Customer Rating:

11/11/2018


My son has dogs. He really likes the interlocking carpet tiles. They were easy to put together and easy to clean. Thank you.


Elaine Carlisle

Customer Rating:

11/09/2018


I did quite a bit of research about interlocking carpet tiles before I made this purchase. In fact, I bought some less expensive tiles from a big name retailer that starts with a ''W''. Those tiles were only 3/8'' thick and the carpet portion of the tile seemed to just be glued on fabric. I returned those settled on GreatMats Royal Interlocking Carpet Tiles as my final choice. The tiles arrived on the third day after I place my order. Boy, what a difference between these and the less expensive brand I tried early on. The padding on these is terrific, the carpet portion actually feels like carpet (and not a glue on piece of fabric). To be certain, this is a low nap carpet, but it will be used below grade and will have grand children running all over it. The carpet goes down quickly, the interlocking pieces seem to hold very well, and overall the installation is going very well. Since neither the foam nor the carpet absorbs water, they should be a breeze to clean and can be removed and dried out if there is any water intrusion in the basement. Overall, I am very impressed. I am hopeful that they will hold up well to foot traffic. Time will tell. Special thanks to Joanne at GreatMats for sending me a sample of the carpet and for handling my order efficiently and quickly!


David

The Mitten State

Customer Rating:

11/08/2018


They looked great once installed.. but the shed a lot while people walked over them. That part kinda disappointed me. I will be using them at future trips... but I will make sure I take a vacuum with me next time.


Tony

Olmsted Township, OH

Customer Rating:

11/01/2018


All good and seem well made. Colors due vary but I was aware from reading reviews.


Martin Riggs

Customer Rating:

10/30/2018


Got the carpet tiles for my basement. Easy to install. It's seamless between the tiles, vacuum is not a problem; The color is a little bit inconsistent if you're ordering the same color. But you can play around to get a lighter/slightly darker alternate pattern, which is good. The thickness is perfect, they feel good on feet. customer service is very helpful in giving me ideas of the restock time.


Xin

Port Matilda, PA

Customer Rating:

10/26/2018


Great product! Very quick shipping.


Kevin K.

Customer Rating:

10/22/2018


Smooth and fast process, second time buying


Amber

Customer Rating:

10/02/2018


Received promptly after ordering. Very pleased with the ease of instillation as well as the look.


Donald

Customer Rating:

08/20/2018


I love this product for our basement, it is soft and thick so we don't feel the concrete floor. It does smell like rubber, we installed it a little less then a week ago so I am waiting to see if the smell dissipates. The installation was fairly easy, our walls aren't straight which made for a few edges that needed to be cut again.


Emmanuelle

Larchmont, NY

Customer Rating:

08/14/2018


This is a great option for basements that occasionally get wet. We had 16 inches in a couple of days and got water in our basement for the first time in years. But now we put down these interlocking tiles and the next time we get a deluge of rain we can just pull them up and let the basement dry and then put them back down again. They are foam backed so won't absorb moisture even if there is a little water that seeps through the cracks of the floor. Plus these tiles are so soft to walk on. Another bonus is that I was worried about vacuuming them and if carpet would catch in the vacuum between the tiles. But it didn't at all!


Jodi

Hull, IA

Customer Rating:

05/31/2018


If the color was consistent this product would receive 5 stars.


Adam

MOKENA, IL

Customer Rating:

05/09/2018


Good experience, ordering process was painless.


Adam Allison

Customer Rating:

05/08/2018


Easy to install. Good quality. Customer service is also very good. These were not in stock and (I have half of the job done) I was able to talk to a real person who gave me ideas of the restock time and was able to take my order for when they came in. Thinking of using them in an upstairs bedroom too.


Suzanne

Northville, MI