Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Royal Interlocking Carpet Tile



Customer Rating:

07/31/2020


I have used these carpet tiles outside on the open front porch, and they are terrific. Also used them in the laundry room. They keep the floor warm in winter, prevent slips on water spills, and are super easy to keep clean. Plus they are so easy to install. I have recommended them to friends who have used them in the beach cottages, and they too have been pleased.


Mary Lou

Parma, OH

Customer Rating:

07/14/2020


High quality product and terrific, over-the-top customer service.


Thomas

Saint Paul, MN

Customer Rating:

07/13/2020


This is the third time I have purchased from Great Mats. Great company - they want to make it right! We had a problem with our installation because the contractor didn't actually estimate the amount of product I should order. But Beth walked me through it and we took the measures ourselves and passed them along. Then the product was back-ordered for 6 weeks, which was awful. But when it came in, it was immediately drop shipped. After the contractors put the carpet tiles down, the overall color and look was very randomly varied color. They assured me they followed the arrow marks. After talking with David, I double checked their work and they actually DID NOT follow the arrows and I basically re-laid the floor myself (and I am a 65 year old!). Piece of cake, if you follow the directions. And in the end, I did have enough product. And almost an exact match to the older stuff! My only complaint is how hard the tiles are on one's feet/back. The reason I went with this product is the nice feel underfoot on a concrete floor. David suggested they might soften up, but my old carpet floor tiles started out cushier. These are staying hard. It seems like something in the manufacturing of the rubber backing type has changed. Even after walking on it, it does not look like it will soften up. So thumbs up with the company, not so much with the changed product!


Ruth

Pittsburgh, PA

Customer Rating:

07/10/2020


These are exactly what we needed for a basement room. Very nicely cushioned, appear to be very durable. Extremely easy to install, and also can be moved or repositioned any time.


WILLIAM

Germantown Hills, IL

Customer Rating:

05/28/2020


Looks great, easy to install, and helps make our basement floor warmer and more comfortable to be in


Lee Ann

Washburn, WI

Customer Rating:

04/23/2020


The ordering and delivery process was flawless even in the midst of the virus. The carpet tiles were extremely easy to install. We'll see how durable they are long term, but so far they've added the perfect finishing touch to our basement rec-room!


NATHAN

BROOKFIELD, WI

Customer Rating:

01/20/2020


looks good, easy to put together, however the pilling and shedding from the carpet is nonstop and needs to be vacuumed daily which is not possible at trade shows.


Kevin

Minneapolis, MN

Customer Rating:

09/04/2019


Excellent product! it shipped incredibly fast. Its been in our basement for a few months now and had held up great with dogs and kids. Highly recommend and will be using it again.


Ashley

CLINTON, MA

Customer Rating:

07/19/2019


it's nice carpet, wondering if it is two different colors or just the lighting. We set it up in our kitchen at work to make sure we had ordered enough product.


JOLENE

CANBY, OR

Customer Rating:

06/24/2019


Love this product! I got rid of a hot tub in a space I wanted to use as a craft room. The floor was just cement and I wanted something warm and cushy. The squares were very easy to install and cutting them was simple. I did the installation and cutting myself and there was very little left over. I'm 66 years old and did not have any problems with this product! Highly recommend.


Cherryl

Flagstaff, AZ

Customer Rating:

06/09/2019


Great!


Nancy

Springfield, MN

Customer Rating:

06/06/2019


You guys have done a nice job for me. Your products are a great value and you have provided timely service. Thank you.


Doug

NEW BERLIN, WI

Customer Rating:

05/30/2019


Wouldn?t put anything else in an unfinished basement


Dawson

Customer Rating:

05/24/2019


Quality product shipped quickly.


Seth Bruder

Customer Rating:

04/25/2019


Very good quality. I really like these carpet squares. Very easy to work with. Awesome


david

Customer Rating:

04/17/2019


Great for trade show carpet.


david

Customer Rating:

03/25/2019


Nice! I still have to install them. The entire order was complete and the carpet tiles are what I was hoping for. Thick enough to make a nice cushion on the feet, soft to the touch and they seem sturdy after handling them. The "joints" along the edges have a nice tight fit. Happy I finally found something to cover the basement floor that I can easily remove to clean if there are any mishaps!


Emily

Customer Rating:

03/20/2019


Royal interlocking carpet tiles is what I chose for my basement. End result is Im happy with it. They are manufactured in Taiwan and sold by greatmats. So if they run out of stock it could be a lengthy backorder.


Donald

Customer Rating:

02/24/2019


Excellent product! We really love our new trade show flooring! It adds true warmth to our booth!


Elziabeth

Red Deer, AB

Customer Rating:

01/30/2019


great service


Micro Merchant Systems