National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
- Live Help
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Royal Interlocking Carpet Tile



Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


We recently purchased 2x2 carpet tiles from Great Mats for our booths at an International trade show. One of the best investments we ever made! These tiles are easy to handle, easy to install and easy to transport. They are also easy on the personnel working the booth. One of our salesmen took part of the booth with him for a smaller show and easily took a box along with him for his 10X10 booth. The money we spent for this product was about the same as renting it from the show venue but now we have something to show for the money spent. The 500sqft we purchased allows us the ability to expand or down size our booths as well as the ability to do several shows at different locations. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to enhance their show booth or what ever carpet need you may have. David C. Hoffman National Service Manager Trade Show Coordinator Fox Pool Corporation


David

York PA

Customer Rating:

01/01/2014


We did the dark grey in our basement and it looks great. Pretty easy to install also.


Caroline

Mongomery, IL

Customer Rating:

12/05/2013


The dense 5/8 thick GREATMATS Interlocking Carpet Tile was the perfect solution for our basement home theater. It not only improves the acoustics, but it functions well, looks great, and gives such a wonderfully cushioned feel to the hard basement floor. I’m a 65 year old woman and installed it myself with little difficulty. My biggest problem was finding the hidden directional arrows which were part of the embossed impression that varied in clarity on the bottom of each tile. I needed to meticulously examine many of the tiles in bright day light in order to locate an arrow and then redraw them prior to install. Only one tile out of sixty-six had a small area where the carpet was detached from the tile so we just decided to repair it instead of replacing it.


Janice

Lebanon, CT

Customer Rating:

12/03/2013


We decided to put in Carpet tile instead of the usual padding/carpet after we had a 2nd ground flooding of our basement bedroom. Not only was it less expensive but easy to install and we show it to everyone who visits and recommend it to others!


James

Conifer, CO

Customer Rating:

09/25/2013


Super easy/sturdy for our exhibit booth. Much more cost effective than the rental carpet option and we plan to use for at least 3-4 conferences. Set up and tear down is so easy. Boxes it ships in are good enough for multiple shipments. Very pleased with this.


Meghan

Bedford, NH

Customer Rating:

09/17/2013


See Photos! They are perfect and easy to stand on!


Eugene

Fort Ann, NY

Customer Rating:

09/04/2013


Great carpet. The 2X2 squares make it very easy to work with. Cuts easily with a sharp utility knife. The interlocking edges make for a tight, secure fit. Looks great installed. Great for do it yourselfers.


LARRY

MOGADORE, OH

Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


It was easy and fun to install. Good help from company for the few questions we had. The furniture was stuff we had just storing in the basement and now we have an exercise area. Good product.


Kay and Gary

Customer Rating:

07/22/2013


We used the Interlocking Carpet Tile at a recent trade show and were extremely pleased with the product. The floor was comfortable to stand on during our long day at the show, and the floor looked great for the whole show (we purchased dark grey).


Linda

Rogers, MN

Customer Rating:

07/10/2013


I placed the matts in my garage a few months ago. They feel great and look great! I highly recommend them.


Joel

Redondo Beach, CA

Customer Rating:

07/03/2013


These tiles work great in our basement. Installed them in a checker pattern using light/dark grey. they have enough carpet and cushion to be comfy and are easy to cut and install around doors and other obstacles. We'll occasionally get water in this room from heavy rain and these tiles keep our belongings dry and are easy to pull up to dry out the room thoroughly.


Jillian

Rockford, IL

Customer Rating:

06/27/2013


After looking for quite some time to fine a carpet to put in the basement to complete my sons bedroom in the basement, These mats were what we decided. I installed them myself, very easy to install. Cutting a straight line was not good for me, I probably should have drew a line on the mat before cutting, they were easy to cut. We love the mat carpet it has a nice thickness that makes walking in his room heaven compared to the concrete or the old carpet with padding that was in there before. My teenage son loves the carpet tiles, the color, the thickness, and the softness. The price was great for them too. I hope to save up enough money to buy more to replace the old carpet in the basement living room area. I bought a few each tiles just in case I messed up on cutting them, which I did not, so a used them in the laundry room area in the basement, made a path into the room to the washer and dryer and in front of the them too, I don't mind walking down into the basement to do laundry now. These are wonderful tiles, extremely glad I found them and bought them. I am adding a photo of the room right after I finished installing the tiles, sorry the ceiling was not complete at that time.


Brenda

Parkridge, IL

Customer Rating:

06/22/2013


We had a basement flood, and replace the carpet tiles in a back room with these interlocking mats. They look and feel great. I thought the surface would be more berber-like, but the felt-like carpet surface is fine. Even with cutting pieces to fit in a closet and at wall edges, it took maybe 3 hours to do the whole job in a 14' x 11' space., and that included fitting pieces under an existing model railroad table legs, lifting the legs, etc. No glue, no mess. Very happy with the results for the price at this point.


Dave

Manassas, VA

Customer Rating:

05/26/2013


Great carpet tiles. Easy to install and great to walk on, good price too.


Keith

ALAMOGORDO, NM

Customer Rating:

05/23/2013


Product Arrived on time. Packaging is sturdy and reusable. Installation was fairly simple. Product performed well as expected.


James

Oakville, ON

Customer Rating:

03/04/2013


Great product. Looks good at tradeshow, sturdy surface, reusable


DEREK

ATLANTA, GA

Customer Rating:

01/26/2013


It's great. Wish you sold a hard plastic box price with it or as an option. The box it comes in tears up after three tradeshows. But great price.


Karen

Ontario, CA

Customer Rating:

01/05/2013


Shipping was very fast and the carpet tiles were better than I expected. They went down easy and I finished my room in the same day. They have turned a cold basement floor (and room) into a warm place to relax. I didn't have a lot of money to spend but these were well worth the cost. If you are on a limited budget and need something to warm up and soften a cold hard basement floor, these are perfect.


Dale

Lorton, VA

Customer Rating:

12/28/2012


We are very happy with our purchase. The order came in very timely. Carpet tiles are softer and were easier to put down than we anticipated. I would suggest Greatmats and this product to friends and family.


Gretchen

Clifton Heights, PA

Customer Rating:

12/26/2012


The carpet tiles I purchased made a Huge difference in the look and "feel" of my Art Show Booth. It added the finish to my booth that I have been looking for. I use the carpeted panels for my back drop and with the carpet tiles - it really looked pulled together -- the colors coordinated perfectly. Many of my customers and many of the vendors made positive comments with the vendors asking where to purchase. The tiles were especially what I was looking for -- no rug to roll out or up or lug around or tape down, etc. And the cushioning made a huge difference for me - standing in my booth on concrete for a 3-day weekend. The price is very reasonable, the No Shipping Charge is an added bonus and the tiles were shipped right away with no hassle. Thanks Great Mats for a terrific product and great service.


Kathy

Knoxville, TN