Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Royal Interlocking Carpet Tile



Customer Rating:

12/17/2020


Royal Interlocking Carpet in the basement is wonderful. Install is super easy with a utility knife to trim to fit for a wall to wall installation. Keeping the ''grain'' of the carpet in the same direction is easy when you review the back of the product when installing. My wife actually laid the field and enjoyed doing it. Look forward to using it some more!


Robert

Farmington Hills, MI

Customer Rating:

12/15/2020


We installed the interlocking carpet tiles in our basement and we couldn’t be happier. It is such a great option for basement flooring. If the floor gets wet, you pick up the tiles, dry them off and put them back down. This is a great option for people with mold health issues.


Stacey

Jamison, PA

Customer Rating:

12/10/2020


After doing diligent research on basement flooring, and having the need for possible wetness, I decided that a carpet product would be the answer. The decision between the hard 1 foot squares and the softer 2 foot squares came down to the existing floor not being level, and having glue residue from the previous carpet. Both being solved by the Royal Interlocking Carpet. This is a wall to wall installation. With just over 500 square feet, it only took 7 hours of my time to trim to fit with a sharp utility knife around the edges and fully install the field. Putting the carpet down with the ''grain'' of the carpet in the same direction was easy following the arrows on the back. After a full vacuum of the carpet, the interlocking edges virtually disappeared. Ordering on the phone was super easy and resulted in a further discount and free shipping! The feel of the product under foot is firm yet supple, and I enjoy it very much! Can't wait to do the laundry room and storage areas!


Robert

Farmington Hills, MI

Customer Rating:

12/02/2020


This is a wonderful product! it is easy to install and looks great. We used all one color and the seams are barely visible. It provides nice insulation in our basement and we feel comfortable knowing that it is durable and teenager friendly.


Amy

River Forest, IL

Customer Rating:

12/02/2020


These are the best! I've used them twice in our basement, once in a very large room and now in a bedroom. They are easy to cut, are soft on the feet, and hold up well over time. Highly recommended, anyone with a utility knife and a yardstick can put them in.


Catherine

Portland, OR

Customer Rating:

11/23/2020


I’m using these tiles in a therapy room / home gym setting. The tiles are a massive upgrade to the old flooring i used to have in this space. The product is high quality, the blue color is nice, and it was an easy install.


Neil

Newtown, PA

Customer Rating:

11/22/2020


Perfect product for my project. Easy to install and looks great. I plan on ordering more in the future for another project.


Lonnie

Arvada, CO

Customer Rating:

10/08/2020


The product exceeds expectations. It’s high quality, easy to manipulate, and perfect for my daughter to play on in our basement. The difference in temperature from the concrete floor and the carpet tile is astounding!


Daniel

Portland, OR

Customer Rating:

09/28/2020


The matts are perfect for carpeting my basement. Really easy to put down, (and theoretically take up if something were spilled on top of them). After seeing them on the floor, and feeling the softness of them, my wife immediately wanted them in the laundry room as well. Color variation is inevitable with any tile based carpeting, so know what your getting into there. I thought the puzzle locking interface would bother me, but after seeing it on the floor, it does blend together a bit. I found I could color block using a different color tile and create a separate 'room' out of the large basement area. Tip for doing that - use the flat edge pieces where the different colors come together instead of locking them together with the puzzle pieces.


Todd

Wauwatosa, WI

Customer Rating:

09/23/2020


Perfect for covering wood floor temporarily


Jim

Kirkland, WA

Customer Rating:

09/14/2020


Great!


Amy

Newtown, PA

Customer Rating:

08/21/2020


We originally put down about 24 of these carpet tiles in our newly remodeled daylight basement as a surface for the play area for our grandkids. Its been wonderful! They provide a cushioned, comfortable surface for little feet, provide insulation and soundproofing, and look great. We've since bought more to extend the coverage for under an indoor swing, and may make an even larger area soon!


Linda

Leavenworth, WA

Customer Rating:

07/31/2020


I have used these carpet tiles outside on the open front porch, and they are terrific. Also used them in the laundry room. They keep the floor warm in winter, prevent slips on water spills, and are super easy to keep clean. Plus they are so easy to install. I have recommended them to friends who have used them in the beach cottages, and they too have been pleased.


Mary Lou

Parma, OH

Customer Rating:

07/14/2020


High quality product and terrific, over-the-top customer service.


Thomas

Saint Paul, MN

Customer Rating:

07/13/2020


This is the third time I have purchased from Great Mats. Great company - they want to make it right! We had a problem with our installation because the contractor didn't actually estimate the amount of product I should order. But Beth walked me through it and we took the measures ourselves and passed them along. Then the product was back-ordered for 6 weeks, which was awful. But when it came in, it was immediately drop shipped. After the contractors put the carpet tiles down, the overall color and look was very randomly varied color. They assured me they followed the arrow marks. After talking with David, I double checked their work and they actually DID NOT follow the arrows and I basically re-laid the floor myself (and I am a 65 year old!). Piece of cake, if you follow the directions. And in the end, I did have enough product. And almost an exact match to the older stuff! My only complaint is how hard the tiles are on one's feet/back. The reason I went with this product is the nice feel underfoot on a concrete floor. David suggested they might soften up, but my old carpet floor tiles started out cushier. These are staying hard. It seems like something in the manufacturing of the rubber backing type has changed. Even after walking on it, it does not look like it will soften up. So thumbs up with the company, not so much with the changed product!


Ruth

Pittsburgh, PA

Customer Rating:

07/10/2020


These are exactly what we needed for a basement room. Very nicely cushioned, appear to be very durable. Extremely easy to install, and also can be moved or repositioned any time.


WILLIAM

Germantown Hills, IL

Customer Rating:

05/28/2020


Looks great, easy to install, and helps make our basement floor warmer and more comfortable to be in


Lee Ann

Washburn, WI

Customer Rating:

04/23/2020


The ordering and delivery process was flawless even in the midst of the virus. The carpet tiles were extremely easy to install. We'll see how durable they are long term, but so far they've added the perfect finishing touch to our basement rec-room!


NATHAN

BROOKFIELD, WI

Customer Rating:

01/20/2020


looks good, easy to put together, however the pilling and shedding from the carpet is nonstop and needs to be vacuumed daily which is not possible at trade shows.


Kevin

Minneapolis, MN

Customer Rating:

09/04/2019


Excellent product! it shipped incredibly fast. Its been in our basement for a few months now and had held up great with dogs and kids. Highly recommend and will be using it again.


Ashley

CLINTON, MA