Categories
24/7 Live Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Royal Interlocking Carpet Tile



Customer Rating:

02/24/2019


Excellent product! We really love our new trade show flooring! It adds true warmth to our booth!


Elziabeth

Red Deer, AB

Customer Rating:

01/23/2019


They look great. Very happy with the whole experience. Thanks again for making the purchase easy.


Melissa

WESTPORT, CT

Customer Rating:

01/18/2019


The tiles are of good quality and the color was just as expected. They are easy to lay and look good too. The product was timely received and there was no damage.


Caroline

Valparaiso, IN

Customer Rating:

01/16/2019


I liked the product and the install was easy. I would recommend this product.


Mark

Waynesboro, VA

Customer Rating:

01/08/2019


These tiles worked great for our basement. Helps insulate and soft walk. Easy install and durable. Very happy.


Jennifer

PA

Customer Rating:

01/05/2019


Easy and quick installation. Has been great for the basement kids play room.


Jason

Mountainside, NJ

Customer Rating:

01/04/2019


They were received promptly. Easy and quick installation and they look great. The only negative for me was that the shipping cost was high in my opinion.


Donald

Mears, MI

Customer Rating:

12/07/2018


Working with GreatMats was easy. The website worked well, and emails to customer service were quickly answered with good feedback. The carpet tiles themselves are nice and thick. It seems like they are of good quality. All of the pieces fit together snugly. As others have said, there is some variation in color between some of the tiles, but for our basement recreation room this was the fastest and best option for getting down a nice, soft flooring that helps make the room an inviting space. I've attached a photo to show the finished product. In all honesty, if the photo was taken from the other end of the room the tile seams show more because of what direction the light comes from. For our situation seeing the seams does not bother us at all.


David

Rochester, MI

Customer Rating:

11/26/2018


Got the carpet tiles for my basement. Easy to install. It's seamless between the tiles, vacuum is not a problem; The color is a little bit inconsistent if you're ordering the same color. But you can play around to get a lighter/slightly darker alternate pattern, which is good. The thickness is perfect, they feel good on feet. customer service is very helpful in giving me ideas of the restock time.


Xin

Port Matilda, PA

Customer Rating:

11/09/2018


I did quite a bit of research about interlocking carpet tiles before I made this purchase. In fact, I bought some less expensive tiles from a big name retailer that starts with a ''W''. Those tiles were only 3/8'' thick and the carpet portion of the tile seemed to just be glued on fabric. I returned those settled on GreatMats Royal Interlocking Carpet Tiles as my final choice. The tiles arrived on the third day after I place my order. Boy, what a difference between these and the less expensive brand I tried early on. The padding on these is terrific, the carpet portion actually feels like carpet (and not a glue on piece of fabric). To be certain, this is a low nap carpet, but it will be used below grade and will have grand children running all over it. The carpet goes down quickly, the interlocking pieces seem to hold very well, and overall the installation is going very well. Since neither the foam nor the carpet absorbs water, they should be a breeze to clean and can be removed and dried out if there is any water intrusion in the basement. Overall, I am very impressed. I am hopeful that they will hold up well to foot traffic. Time will tell. Special thanks to Joanne at GreatMats for sending me a sample of the carpet and for handling my order efficiently and quickly!


David

The Mitten State

Customer Rating:

11/08/2018


They looked great once installed.. but the shed a lot while people walked over them. That part kinda disappointed me. I will be using them at future trips... but I will make sure I take a vacuum with me next time.


Tony

Olmsted Township, OH

Customer Rating:

10/30/2018


Got the carpet tiles for my basement. Easy to install. It's seamless between the tiles, vacuum is not a problem; The color is a little bit inconsistent if you're ordering the same color. But you can play around to get a lighter/slightly darker alternate pattern, which is good. The thickness is perfect, they feel good on feet. customer service is very helpful in giving me ideas of the restock time.


Xin

Port Matilda, PA

Customer Rating:

08/20/2018


I love this product for our basement, it is soft and thick so we don't feel the concrete floor. It does smell like rubber, we installed it a little less then a week ago so I am waiting to see if the smell dissipates. The installation was fairly easy, our walls aren't straight which made for a few edges that needed to be cut again.


Emmanuelle

Larchmont, NY

Customer Rating:

08/14/2018


This is a great option for basements that occasionally get wet. We had 16 inches in a couple of days and got water in our basement for the first time in years. But now we put down these interlocking tiles and the next time we get a deluge of rain we can just pull them up and let the basement dry and then put them back down again. They are foam backed so won't absorb moisture even if there is a little water that seeps through the cracks of the floor. Plus these tiles are so soft to walk on. Another bonus is that I was worried about vacuuming them and if carpet would catch in the vacuum between the tiles. But it didn't at all!


Jodi

Hull, IA

Customer Rating:

05/31/2018


If the color was consistent this product would receive 5 stars.


Adam

MOKENA, IL

Customer Rating:

05/08/2018


Easy to install. Good quality. Customer service is also very good. These were not in stock and (I have half of the job done) I was able to talk to a real person who gave me ideas of the restock time and was able to take my order for when they came in. Thinking of using them in an upstairs bedroom too.


Suzanne

Northville, MI

Customer Rating:

02/10/2018


mats fit great but they are not all the same shade of grey. 2x2 carpet tile came from 2 different batches alittle disappointed


Tom

Point Pleasant, NJ

Customer Rating:

01/28/2018


Carpet tiles feel good on feet,but color of tiles are not consistent.Some are darker than others NOT A GOOD THING!!!


tom

point pleasant, NJ

Customer Rating:

01/18/2018


Easy to assemble with a comfy footing. I would try to vacuum it after it's installed as it does shed a little the first time.


Bob

PHOENIX, AZ

Customer Rating:

10/24/2017


I purchased these tiles for my basement and I exercise on them almost daily, although not aerobic exercise because even with their cushioning, my basement floor does not have enough give for jumping. Very comfortable and good-looking. I have had them only two months, so I do not know how they will hold up, but they seem to be sturdy. Customer service was also excellent, and shipping was very quick.


Sandra

Alexandria, VA