National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
- Live Help
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Royal Interlocking Carpet Tile



Customer Rating:

08/20/2018


I love this product for our basement, it is soft and thick so we don't feel the concrete floor. It does smell like rubber, we installed it a little less then a week ago so I am waiting to see if the smell dissipates. The installation was fairly easy, our walls aren't straight which made for a few edges that needed to be cut again.


Emmanuelle

Larchmont, NY

Customer Rating:

08/14/2018


This is a great option for basements that occasionally get wet. We had 16 inches in a couple of days and got water in our basement for the first time in years. But now we put down these interlocking tiles and the next time we get a deluge of rain we can just pull them up and let the basement dry and then put them back down again. They are foam backed so won't absorb moisture even if there is a little water that seeps through the cracks of the floor. Plus these tiles are so soft to walk on. Another bonus is that I was worried about vacuuming them and if carpet would catch in the vacuum between the tiles. But it didn't at all!


Jodi

Hull, IA

Customer Rating:

05/31/2018


If the color was consistent this product would receive 5 stars.


Adam

MOKENA, IL

Customer Rating:

05/08/2018


Easy to install. Good quality. Customer service is also very good. These were not in stock and (I have half of the job done) I was able to talk to a real person who gave me ideas of the restock time and was able to take my order for when they came in. Thinking of using them in an upstairs bedroom too.


Suzanne

Northville, MI

Customer Rating:

02/10/2018


mats fit great but they are not all the same shade of grey. 2x2 carpet tile came from 2 different batches alittle disappointed


Tom

Point Pleasant, NJ

Customer Rating:

01/28/2018


Carpet tiles feel good on feet,but color of tiles are not consistent.Some are darker than others NOT A GOOD THING!!!


tom

point pleasant, NJ

Customer Rating:

01/18/2018


Easy to assemble with a comfy footing. I would try to vacuum it after it's installed as it does shed a little the first time.


Bob

PHOENIX, AZ

Customer Rating:

10/24/2017


I purchased these tiles for my basement and I exercise on them almost daily, although not aerobic exercise because even with their cushioning, my basement floor does not have enough give for jumping. Very comfortable and good-looking. I have had them only two months, so I do not know how they will hold up, but they seem to be sturdy. Customer service was also excellent, and shipping was very quick.


Sandra

Alexandria, VA

Customer Rating:

10/23/2017


They are thicker than they appear, but that ended up being a great thing. They are more comfortable to stand on at my standing desk and I don't even need an additional fatigue mat.


Toby

Portland, OR

Customer Rating:

10/20/2017


Purchased this for our trade show booth - held up to the busy foot traffic and heels. The larger tiles were perfect for setup and tear down.


Neill

HAMMOND, LA

Customer Rating:

05/09/2017


We just put some of the carpet tiles down in our laundry / guest room. Love it!


Claudia

Allyn, WA

Customer Rating:

03/22/2017


Product was just as described and looks spectacular.


Ralf

Winnipeg, MB

Customer Rating:

03/14/2017


The tiles were pretty much exactly as advertised. Nice, soft feel under your feet. Very easy to install. We used them as part of converting a large 2 car garage into a child's rec room and they were perfect. Our only ''complaint'' is that, in one of the boxes, the tiles had all bowed up in the middle. This made them not fit as smoothly together and also caused those particular ones not to lay flat to the concrete floor. We are hoping they settle over time. But honestly, for OUR needs, this wasn't a huge issue. We will do business with you again. Thanks!


Christy

Chattanooga, TN

Customer Rating:

03/13/2017


Easy to use. Looks great!


Glen

Parker, CO

Customer Rating:

11/25/2016


This ended up being a great solution to finishing the floor in our basement. It gave cushioning and warmth. It was easy to install, and we like that they can be removed and replaced easily if our basement is flooded. My only complaint is that we ordered the tan color, but it almost had a rose tint to it. So it doesn't match the wall paint as well as I'd like. However, we had a nice room size rug to lay over it that just happens to bring the colors together.


Julie

Gallatin, MO

Customer Rating:

10/24/2016


Great Carpet Tile, we used it for a trade show booth. It was quick going down and easy to pack back up after the show. The light weight and comfortable pad were major selling points for us. We spent 3 days standing on it all day long and no one complained of foot pain. We had heavy equipment that left a temporary indent in the foam. 24-36 hours after removing the equipment the foam bounced back and looked new!


Dustin

LaGrange, KY

Customer Rating:

10/03/2016


I've finally found the best carpet tiles for our trade shows: easy to install and durable!


Giulia

Miami, FL 33138, FL

Customer Rating:

09/29/2016


This is exactly what we needed. It was needed on short notice and they delivered across country. We use it in a trade show setting and it works great while saving us thousands in rented carpet costs.


Andy

San Fernando, MD

Customer Rating:

07/27/2016


Great product that is very easy to install and work with yourself. I was amazed at how well the seams were hidden after vacuuming the carpet the first time. This was an amazing product to install over tile without having to permanently adhere the carpet to the tile or floor.


Tyler

Middleport, NY

Customer Rating:

07/21/2016


A great product! Easy and fast to assemble. Saves a lot of money as opposed to renting carpet at a trade show. Very comfortable to stand on all day. Can be used over and over which saves even more money!


Sandy

Clinton township, MI