Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Max Tile Raised Floor Tile



Customer Rating:

02/13/2021


We are really happy with our purchase. I use this tile in my Flamenco dance studio. The tile slightly muffles all of our stomping which keeps our neighbors happy. It also has a little give to it - good for the joints. I love that it we can assemble and break it down as needed. It is not a permanent flooring as we have been growing and this allows us to take our floor with us as we move into larger units. I recommend putting a subfloor under it if you are doing a lot of impactful movements. We used a mat and a 1/4 inch board as an affordable sub flooring. Works very well for us. Feels a lot like a spring floor for flamenco dancers.


Sarah

Huntington Beach, CA

Customer Rating:

02/11/2021


Great company and great product. Very good communication about delivery expectations. The tile estimator is such a great tool and was a perfect count with a cushion to cut for edges and a few if I need to replace anything. My gym flooring went right over the carpet as advertised. I'm very happy with my experience!


Carolyn

Plymouth, MA

Customer Rating:

02/11/2021


Greatmats was great for me. I called with a unique project and was helped through it by an angel named Sarah.


David

BRAINERD, MN

Customer Rating:

02/11/2021


If you like Ballroom Dancing, think about installing a Greatmats Dance Floor! It’s easy to snap together for a DIYer. More importantly it easy to Dance on and improve your skills or just have fun dancing with you partner.


Don

LATHAM, NY

Customer Rating:

01/11/2021


Great


Accounts

Hempstead, NY

Customer Rating:

12/20/2020


Purchased this product for basement. 430 sq ft, took about 8 hours. Install was quick and easy. Cuts were made with a miter saw. Customer service was extremely helpful. Shipping was quick. It looks great. I would definitely recommend Greatmats and this product.


Charles

Hamptonville, NC

Customer Rating:

11/06/2020


We purchased this floor to replace the carpet in our Santa set. It looks amazing and will be so much less maintenance. The product is sturdy and so easy to put together. We love how the 12x12 pieces allow us to build any shape.


Jacob

El Segundo, CA

Customer Rating:

09/26/2020


4 Stars


Elizabeth

Pembroke Pines, FL

Customer Rating:

09/19/2020


Tiles are relatively easy to ''snap'' together. Easier to put your tiles together one at a time as opposed to the 3 x 3 section approach. Our need to lay the tiles over existing carpet that has padding underneath. To be be honest, there was too much give in the carpet and the individual corners of the tiles would flex up while dancing on them. Not good. However, went to Home Depot and bought 7/16'' plywood sheets, stapled them together and put underneath. Made a world of difference and tile flooring is very usable and stable. Moral - if you are planning to lay over carpet, plan on laying down a plywood subfloor first.


Jim

HELOTES, TX

Customer Rating:

09/10/2020


My daughter is very happy. It's a little tricky to snap together but once it's done it stays down, even on the carpet.


Deborah

Beverly, MA

Customer Rating:

08/21/2020


The mats arrived and 12 tiles were damaged. I notified great mats and they immediately send me another 12 tiles. Customer service is awesome and the mats are great. I purchase the mats to be placed inside our 1978 VW bus as flooring. It's very cool!


Norma

los angeles , CA

Customer Rating:

08/13/2020


This is a great product. Looks great and easy to install. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I needed to install it over carpet, and I’m getting some minor “sagging” in the middle of the tiles. However, the company did warn me that this could happen on soft carpet, so I was fully aware. Even with that, it does what I need it to do, and I’ve got a great, inexpensive, instant “hardwood “ floor for my at-home gym.


Jane

Spring City, PA

Customer Rating:

07/14/2020


Went together so easily that my 12 yr old helped put it together. She loves it for dancing.


Stephanie

Amarillo, TX

Customer Rating:

06/27/2020


Great floors! Easy install, excellent customer service!!


Kim

Bellevue, KY

Customer Rating:

06/22/2020


We needed a floor during coronavirus for my girls to dance at home on Zoom.  This floor is amazing.  Easy to take up and down when needed.  It's wonderful!  My daughters can practice at home and it looks beautiful.  We are going to order more to make a larger dance floor. :)


Karen

Rockford, IL

Customer Rating:

05/30/2020


Great service


Daniel

WEIRTON, WV

Customer Rating:

05/15/2020


I could not love this floor more. We bought it for a home gym in the basement. Activities we use it for include: weightlifting, plyometrics, ballet, yoga,zumba and tap dance. It's too slippery for tap, but for everything else, it's perfect. It is installed on carpet and gives us the right amount of cushion for high impact activities, while stabilizing our body weight for other movements. It's beautiful in color and cleans easily. Well done greatmats! Customer service was first-rate too.


Amy

YARDLEY, PA

Customer Rating:

04/07/2020


The flooring looks great. Easy to install. Shipping was fast. This is the 2nd floor we put in with Greatmats.


tim

gahanna, OH

Customer Rating:

03/07/2020


Excellent


Roxanne

Amsterdam, NY

Customer Rating:

03/01/2020


works well but must be Installed over hard surfaces


Ziv

Bedford, NH