Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Max Tile Raised Floor Tile



Customer Rating:

01/16/2014


Floor - daughter loves. Some of the attachments to have broken hoops ( however I able to use) 4 of the mats were slightly broken( hoops) must have broken off during shipment. Otherwise - no issues ( getting ) a ton of action from daughter


Terry

CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

Customer Rating:

12/18/2013


Works great. We had to put a piece of plywood underneath since it sits on carpet, there is too much flex if you don't have a solid surface underneath (not a product flaw, just a fact). When we set it up on a solid surface, it's great.


Howard

SAN DIEGO, CA

Customer Rating:

10/31/2013


Having used this product before I felt quite comfortable using it again. It is great.


Patrick

Chappaqua, NY

Customer Rating:

10/20/2013


We wanted a floor product in our basement that would withstand dampness and provide some level of insulation from the cold concrete. The MaxTile product was easy to install, feels great on bare feet and has completely eliminated the musty smell we had with a carpeted basement. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone with a finished basement and modest DIY skills.


Gregory Y

Acton, MA

Customer Rating:

09/18/2013


We installed the tiles in our basement. One hint for the install - you can save a couple hundred dollars if you start on one wall with a partial tile and then work across the room. You can use the remainder of the first row of partial tiles for the last row. This saves a ton of scrap - the consequence is you have to make a few extra cuts. You will have to start by installing one row from wall to wall in order to know how wide the first row needs to be.


todd

stony brook, NY

Customer Rating:

09/07/2013


Arrived safe and well packaged.Easy to assemble and all pieces fit perfectly.Floor was installed on top of medium thickness carpet/pad and only problem is where the sub-floor is not level and one of the tiles has to be re-snapped occasionally.. Myself and dance partner are quite impressed--Thanks for offering a quality product..bill


William

Bryn Mawr, PA

Customer Rating:

08/23/2013


After reviewing multiple websites for quality and price, Greatmats was the perfect choice. I ordered an 8x8 area for my daughter to practice her turns for dance. It works perfect!!! She put it together in our garage and will move it to basement this winter. If you want something for your dancer this is perfect!!! Her dancer friends had mentioned some other dance floor company that is outrageously prices d for the same thing!! We couldn't be more pleased with this floor!!!


Tammi Jo

Woodbury, MN

Customer Rating:

07/28/2013


My hard to please wife says this was the best decision we have made for the house. I t looks totally awesome and it was easy to install compared to other floors. We had carpet and laminent in the basement before the flood. Now we will not have to replace this if it ever happens again. My insurance liked that idea also.


Troy L

Madison, WI

Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


Here is my new MAX Tile floor. I used it for my daycare business that is run out of my basement. We got hit with hurricane Irene about two weeks after installation and all we did was pop them up let the under floor dry out and simple pop them back in. The best part is how easily they clean which is important in a daycare. The kids like it because the cars go real fast on it and it makes a great floor for dancing as well. I saved and waited a long time to get this floor and I have not regretted it for one single moment. I HIGHLY recommend this!! Sincerely, Alice Everhart Alice's Family Daycare Pittsfield, MA


Alice

Pittsfield, MA

Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


We chose the portable flooring primarily as a carpet protector for the new carpet we just put in our sanctuary. We needed something that would support a baby grand piano and the bell choir equipment and allow them to be moved around without damaging the backing on the carpet. After we decided to order the flooring, our musicians informed us that the sound quality of the instruments would be enhanced by being on a hard surface, thus an added benefit. The flooring is working extremely well and really compliments the new carpeting. Ron Walke Board Chair First Christian Church (DOC) Morehead, KY


Ron

Morehead, KY

Customer Rating:

07/21/2013


I was having moisture problem on my basement,floor and this product was the solution that problem. Thank you Great Mats for such excellent product.


Norma

MATTAPAN, MA

Customer Rating:

06/02/2013


I ordered the Walnut tile and its nice looking for the price and does the job. I took the tiles to a restaurant for a quick family event since they didn't have a dance floor. It was a little difficult for me to put it together the first time which I was attempting at home before the family event, but after several tiles, I got the hang of it. It does require some hard stomping to put the tiles together. Taking them apart is much easier as you can sorta peel them apart in a downward motion. I'll definitely order more in the future to expand the size of my dance floor.


Christine A

SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Customer Rating:

05/21/2013


Easy. Strong. Beautiful. Love it in every way.


Teresa

Coralville, IA

Customer Rating:

05/18/2013


I am very pleased with my new floor! It arrived promptly, was a breeze to install, and looks handdome. I get compliments on it every day.


Kenneth Lee

Farmville, NC

Customer Rating:

03/09/2013


The dance floor has worked out great! We will add to it and make bigger in the future.


Michelle

Carmel, IN

Customer Rating:

03/07/2013


I am very pleased with my Portable Dance floor, & was impressed with the quick delivery. Everything was just as promised, & was extremely easy to assemble. It looks great, & serves the purpose that I wished for. The value of the product is outstanding. I also received excellent customer service when I called with questions about shipping. I have recommended Greatmats to several people.


Denise

Owosso, MI

Customer Rating:

02/15/2013


Ordered for my son for Christmas so he could practice his ballet in the carpeted basement - it fit together easily, but the order was missing a corner edging piece - it was delivered to our doorstep while we were out of town, so I never signed for or inspected it (who really does that with the delivery person standing there anyway?). Other than the missing corner, it was by far the best "hard" flooring we found for the price.


Kristen

Longmont, CO

Customer Rating:

01/14/2013


We are so pleased with our GreatMats purchase of the max tile dance floor. It is exactly what we wanted for a 10 ft. by 10 ft. in-home dance floor which we installed in our downstairs finished basement. From the start of the process we found the customer service people so friendly and helpful. The product came exactly as they said, and within the time frame that was promised. We were able to install it ourselves right away, and the individual tiles fit together very tight so it appears as one complete floor. It is a beautiful addition to our room ! Ed and Robin Sostak


Edward

White Sulphur Springs, NY

Customer Rating:

12/28/2012


Ordered, delivered within a week, easy to put together. Love my 10X10 dance floor! Installed over existing carpet.


Cyndi

BRIGGSVILLE, WI

Customer Rating:

12/13/2012


Great product. Perfect solution for my laundry floor which is a concrete slab with a high level of water vapor. My house is in Florida. Easy to install. Fast and helpful customer service. I would buy the product again and have recommended it to others.


louise

Longwood , FL