Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Max Tile Raised Floor Tile



Customer Rating:

05/14/2014


I had an unusual situation of needing a hard surface over carpet. Tina help me design my floor and sent me samples to pick from. It shipped the next day. It arrived a day early. Installed the same day. Looks fantastic.


W.M Hamstera D.O.

Customer Rating:

03/10/2014


The tiles have been installed and are working out GREAT, so overall, I am extremely pleased with the customer service and product. As for the tiles, we went with the slate finish and it seems to be working out just fine!


Lori J

Stamford, CT

Customer Rating:

03/10/2014


We purchased Max Tile Modular Floor tiles for use under our 20 x 40 and 10 x 10 tents at the 2014 ConExpo and were very pleased with the ease of installation and overall appearance. A quick damp mopping everyday and we were ready for a busy day of booth activity. Great product!


Jeanne

Winn, MI

Customer Rating:

03/02/2014


Great quality


Mark

Cypress, TX

Customer Rating:

02/27/2014


Perfect flooring for my daughters dance needs. Added subfloor to use over carpet. 5x10 gives sufficient room for turns and leaps. Works well for tap too. Highly suggest subfloor with carpet. Fast shipping and excellent customer service.


Heidi

Cliftonpark, NY

Customer Rating:

02/21/2014


I bought this floor after watching a video of someone tap dancing on it. Just the product I was looking for. I am an Irish dancer and wanted it for hard shoe. I bought 54 tiles (6ft * 9ft). The floor looked beautiful, the light wood color was enhanced by the black edges. Excited, I stepped onto the floor and found it very slippery. I duck tapped my shoes (known trick for slippery floors) and started again. When I found myself lying on the floor after a fall, I wasn't sure which hurt the most, my body or my ego. Swallowing my pride, I decided to call great mats to find out if I could apply a product on the floor, convinced that the dancer that demonstrated the product most have used something. Being told there was no such product, I had no alternative than to return the tiles. My beautiful looking floor had to go, I needed a surface I could dance on. Two employees at Greatmats, Joanne Schmidt and Tina Hoverman worked with me, arranging for the product to be returned and recommending another product, more suitable for my purpose. I am very grateful to these individuals and I am looking forward to many hours dancing on my new floor. I am writing this for one reason only. I had such a great experience with the employees at Greatmats I feel that someone at Greatmats should re-evalue the Max Tile Modular floor for dancing with hard shoe. Had I not seen the video I would never have considered buying it. I can't submit the review without rating it. The rating is meaningless.


Maureen

Dayton, OH

Customer Rating:

02/21/2014


Purchased 5 x 10 flooring for daughters dance practice - adding a piece of subfloor over carpet made assembly and results a hit! Easy snap together assembly (with sub-flooring which we highly recommend) - nice to have option of changing shape of floor as well. Great for all styles of dance (including tap). Excellent price for quality of floor. Prompt delivery. Great customer service - answering questions and update on information of delivery


Dance Mom - Saratoga NY

Customer Rating:

02/20/2014


I ordered dance floor tiles which arrived in a timely manner. The product is as described, but I wanted a full border for the tiles. For some reason I was unable to order all pieces initially and could not get info about them. I was contacted by customer service and soon received the needed pieces at no charge. Excellent follow up and great service!


Elizabeth

Customer Rating:

02/20/2014


Everything from the initial phone call to the actual DIY installation was awesome! The installation was so simple that my six year old grand-daughter completed some of the installation! I highly recommend this company and product!!


Doug

Customer Rating:

02/20/2014


We were looking for a smaller format (less than portable but something we could easily pick up and store to get it out of the middle of the room) dance floor that our daughter could practice on so we reached out to GreatMats. From the initial contact with them, we got the best customer service that weve experienced in a long time. Placed an order online and got a personal phone call offering us a cheaper option with some custom configuration. Cant beat that. Well definitely shop here again without hesitation. Have already recommended GreatMats to a lot of our friends.


Derrick

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


Greatmats offers unique products and a variety of choices at a fair price. I purchased and installed MAX TILE - Modular Floor tile - it sits on top and above an existing floor and has channels beneath it to allow moisture/water to flow underneath to my drain in the basement. Moisture seeping up throughout the concrete and old linoleum had been a problem . The tiles snap together and apart and can be removed if necessary. Going right over the linoleum eliminated the need for costly and dangerous asbestos removal procedures. I found it on the internet. Throughout, from initial inquiry to delivery and installation (a 4-5 month period), I dealt with one person (Ryan Noll) who was always readily available, personable and helpful. Communication about delivery was clear, and the trucking company and I spoke, and they came through in spite of heavy snows en route - day and time. The tiles went in easily and quickly -almost half the estimated time. They were easy to cut to size. Their appearance exceeds expectation. The test will come when all this years snow melts, or we get torrential rains and the ground gets saturated. I am hopeful and confident the MAX TILE will perform. If Greatmats is willing to share my pictures, that good with me. So far, couldnt have asked for more.


Jonathan

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


Highly recommed this company and their products. I called customer service prior to placing my order and get some clarification about the floor. Shipment was shipped timely, packaged professionally, and received without incident.


Guillermo

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


They were very responsive and youll have what you need quickly with the quality you expect.


Mark

Customer Rating:

02/10/2014


My daughter loves her new floor! We love that we can add more pieces at a later date if we want to make it larger. Customer service was excellent and it came so quick. It was a great Christmas present for a dancer!!!


Edmar

Ajax, ON

Customer Rating:

01/29/2014


FROM MY FIRST CONTACT WITH THE WEBSITE TO TALKING TO RYAN NOLL TO DELIVERY TO INSTALLATION MY EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN GREAT. PACKAGING WAS EASY TO HANDLE, NO DAMAGE, TILES WERE EASY TO CUT AND INSTALL, AND IT WENT MUCH FASTER THAN MY CONTRACTOR (CLOVERNINE GB, W HARTFORD, CT-JOHN POWERS) THOUGHT IT WOULD. FLOOR LOOKS EVEN BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD. EVERYONE WHO SEES IT IS IMPRESSED. I AM EXPECTING LONG LIFE AND GREAT PERFORMANCE FROM THESE TILES. I EMAILED PICS TO RYAN ALREADY - THESE MAY BE THE SAME


Jonathann B

West Hartford, CT

Customer Rating:

01/16/2014


Floor - daughter loves. Some of the attachments to have broken hoops ( however I able to use) 4 of the mats were slightly broken( hoops) must have broken off during shipment. Otherwise - no issues ( getting ) a ton of action from daughter


Terry

CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

Customer Rating:

12/18/2013


Works great. We had to put a piece of plywood underneath since it sits on carpet, there is too much flex if you don't have a solid surface underneath (not a product flaw, just a fact). When we set it up on a solid surface, it's great.


Howard

SAN DIEGO, CA

Customer Rating:

10/31/2013


Having used this product before I felt quite comfortable using it again. It is great.


Patrick

Chappaqua, NY

Customer Rating:

10/20/2013


We wanted a floor product in our basement that would withstand dampness and provide some level of insulation from the cold concrete. The MaxTile product was easy to install, feels great on bare feet and has completely eliminated the musty smell we had with a carpeted basement. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone with a finished basement and modest DIY skills.


Gregory Y

Acton, MA

Customer Rating:

09/18/2013


We installed the tiles in our basement. One hint for the install - you can save a couple hundred dollars if you start on one wall with a partial tile and then work across the room. You can use the remainder of the first row of partial tiles for the last row. This saves a ton of scrap - the consequence is you have to make a few extra cuts. You will have to start by installing one row from wall to wall in order to know how wide the first row needs to be.


todd

stony brook, NY