Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Max Tile Raised Floor Tile



Customer Rating:

02/22/2015


So far, so good. My carpet is soft, so I placed a thin board under the tiles to connect them. The edges connect well to the tiles, but pop loose a bit connecting to each other. Im a dancer, but Im also a chess player, so I wanted an 8 x 8 pattern in an 8 x 10 space. My brother sawed the two tiles which didnt quite fit.


Tom

Plymouth, MN

Customer Rating:

02/04/2015


I found that Greatmats Customer Service does and excellent job in communicating clear and concise information to the Customer. This is the third time Ive ordered from Greatmats and I will continue to do so.


Jaco Inc

Customer Rating:

01/26/2015


I made a purchase for my daughter, but unknowingly bought the wrong item. The Greatmats team noticed this as an odd looking order, contacted me for additional info and got me on the correct path. They saved me a substantial amount of money. Keep up the good work Greatmats.


Mike Sanchez

Customer Rating:

01/25/2015


I installed over 400, 12"x12" Max Tiles in my approx. 800 s.f. basement. I went wall to wall in my basements 3-rooms Prior to ordering the tiles, I used a 3-D CAD program to lay out the floor plan. This not only gave me an accurate count, but also let me position the tiles for the least amount of cuts. I have a table mounted, 10" miter saw which was just the right size for cutting the 12" tiles. I also installed the 3mm rubber mat over the concrete floor. There is some waste involved with the cut tiles and a couple miss-measured cuts but it looks good and Ive received several compliments.


Richard Rynearson

Customer Rating:

01/17/2015


We put these down in the basement because it gets wet a times. They work great. Easy to cut and easy to install


Cindy

Flushing , NY

Customer Rating:

12/27/2014


My granddaughter loves her new dance floor! I was so pleased to get this on time for Christmas and the staff was very helpful


Monica J Beard

Customer Rating:

12/22/2014


Hi! I just ordered as my own Christmas gift a portable tap dancing floor. Guau!! Just great, great, great!! It is not heavy, so easy to install, very good quality, not expensive and the service: just perfect!! Everything was so well explained and I received it exactly the day they said. Congratulations!! Will share this with my classmates!


Ana Soto

Customer Rating:

12/13/2014


I have installed several kind of flooring products, by far this is the BEST one !!! So easy and fast to put down. For me the prep was more time to do. Love it and it looks Great !!!!!!!!!!


Gerry Sisel

Customer Rating:

11/12/2014


They make a really good product. It was slightly hard to get them on the phone. I had one question, and when we connected they answered very nicely.


Dorothy Brown

Customer Rating:

10/07/2014


The tiles are sturdy, slightly flexible (which is good) and look good - from ''up top''. When you kneel down it is pretty obvious that it is just printed plastic. I had to cut some with my table saw (fine tooth saw blade) and it worked well. But, do not leave the tiles exposed to sunlight: I had left one on the ground in my driveway for a while and the glue that holds the printed part to the tile body dissolved. Installing the tiles is very easy and quick. I did follow the advice and put a 3mm rubber underlay down beforehand. So far, so good. One more thing: when ordering, you need to take into consideration the shipping cost!


Wolfgang

SUMMIT, NJ

Customer Rating:

08/26/2014


Very easy to install and cut. I had a lot of angles as the basement walls are at unusual angles.


Edward

SAINT LOUIS, MO

Customer Rating:

07/06/2014


I bought the Max Tiles back in June to make a dance floor in my condo, and posted a review complaining about the floor being uneven after a few dances on it. I was wrong, and it was my fault not to snap them tight before use, thus causing it to be loose. The tiles are now fit perfectly and they make a great dance floor. In fact, I bought a few additional pieces to enlarge it recently.


Phiem C

SEATTLE, WA

Customer Rating:

07/06/2014


Easy to install. Clients love it. We are able to move it around according to size we need for each event. Plus we have saved hundreds of $$$$$ by purchasing a floor of our own. Thank You ! Edward


Edward

HARLINGEN, TX

Customer Rating:

07/03/2014


Perfect for my daughter to practice tap and ballet on. We are using it on top of carpet and the edges in snap with too much weight applied to them (my husbands weight) because of the give in the carpet. We chose the darker color and love it. The snap on border is great for preventing stubbed toes. We got 12 tiles so it's 3x4. It's perfect! Also the sales rep on the phone was amazing! Knowledgable and made sure I was getting the right number of male/female clip on borders and corners. Fast shipping! Had the Mat in 3 days.


Sarah

MADISON, AL

Customer Rating:

06/28/2014


Product is of high quality and received as promised. My daughter loves the dance floor! Very easy to assemble.


Cyd Lem

Customer Rating:

06/18/2014


Greatmats didnt have the raw material in stock and it took two months to get them. They did proactively communicate the issues with me. I havent installed them yet.


David Martin

Customer Rating:

06/16/2014


I contacted GreatMats with a lot of questions in hand as I was trying to get things organized for our After-School Program. The representative was very patient and extremely helpful with helping me to navigate through the website in order to make the correct decision for my program.


Date Academy

Customer Rating:

06/16/2014


I bought the Max tiles to use as a dance floor in my condo (carpeted). The installation was not easy because I couldnt snap them together on carpet (soft) as opposed to bare floor (hard) i.e. I had to put a piece of plywood underneath the two tiles in order to snap them together with my foot. The surface would get uneven after dancing on it for a while because of the carpet, and I have to stomp on it to make it even again, and its rather annoying. Other than that, the customer service is superb. I dealt with Tina, who is very diligent, professional, and courteous.


Phiem C Dang

Customer Rating:

06/03/2014


Installed stone max tile in basement which recently flooded. Very happy with the product and the service at Greatmats. Only note, not so easy to step on the joints to snap together. Had to use a piece of underlayment as a cushion and hammer the joints. Finished room is lovely.


Carole S.

Customer Rating:

05/14/2014


I had an unusual situation of needing a hard surface over carpet. Tina help me design my floor and sent me samples to pick from. It shipped the next day. It arrived a day early. Installed the same day. Looks fantastic.


W.M Hamstera D.O.