National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Pro Martial Arts Mats Sport 20 mm



Customer Rating:

04/07/2015


I couldn't be more pleased with Greatmats, or our Rep. Pam! She was very patient with us making sure we had the best product to match our existing Tiles purchased from Greatmats over a year ago. We were able to incorporate new into the existing type of tiles that were previously discontinued. We received the perfect sample to make sure our new product was going to work. Our students are excited with the new flooring and we are stoked about the fit and look. Thanks Greatmats!


Robert

Redmond, OR

Customer Rating:

02/23/2015


Love these mats for boxing related classes. Not my first order, not my last.


Jeffrey Lee

Tupelo, MS

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

11/02/2014


Person at order desk was very knowledgeable and helpful. The mats were easy to install. We put them to unconventional use -- on the walls of several horse stalls to help prevent horses that tend to kick, from sustaining injuries. The mats work very nicely for this purpose.


Margot

CLINTON, NY

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

09/01/2014


Excellent Product! I did a lot of research and found this mat before I purchased this mat. I am glad I did.


Robert L

Christiansburg, VA

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

08/04/2014


Looked around online at all my options, with a good price point and reviews I chose these. Installed in no time and looks great, just what I was looking for to put in the garage for my training bag for my son and me to practice TKD. Received top notch customer service and was able to find the best shipping option for this product. Will be a five star product once the long term durability is tested.


Anonymous

Brownsburg,IN

Customer Rating:

07/12/2014


Overall quality of these mats is good, The foam is firm yet allows for enough cushioning. The puzzle pattern is precise so that the mats are interlock without any gaps. The only and biggest downfall of these mats is the surface. Although having a surface pattern that should avoid slipping, the mats are in fact very slippery if used barefoot - which usually is the case when practicing martial arts. Especially in warmer seasons and during intense training when feet and hands get sweaty, the mats do not provide enough friction to allow for proper grip.


Nina

Batavia, OH

Customer Rating:

06/19/2014


I bought these mats for my children as they have been in TKD for many years now. We wanted to be able to train at home as well as at school and decided to convert the garage into a studio. Thanks Greatmats for a superior product at a GREAT price, you made our wish come true. The service was great, shipping was quick and I could not have asked for a better experience. I spent about an hour or less installing the mats by myself, it's so simple even a caveman could do it. Two thumbs up!!!!


Andrew

Bakersfield, CA

Customer Rating:

07/24/2013


These mats were perfect for us for a studio that was used for martial arts instruction but also for dance. They're durable, convenient, and an excellent value. Would definitely purchase these from Greatmats again (in fact, this is our second purchase!)


Accounts

GRAND RAPIDS, MI

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

06/20/2013


These are "great" mats. We are using them teaching armed and un-armed combatives including takedowns and break falls. I would not use these for aerial throws but for falling and rolling the're great. They also stand up well to shoes and boots and don't take any skin if you slide on them. We lay them down and take them up for each class and so far they have held up really well. I'm very happy with our choice.


JohnPaul

Blaine, WA

Customer Rating:

04/18/2013


Mats are extremely easy to install Proved to very durable so far Very convenient to move Easy to mop off Firm enough for stand up, soft enough for grappling training Good traction without being too abrasive to need rash guards while grappling


Christopher

Victor, ID

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

04/04/2013


Excellent service, price and product. would definitely use Great Mats again. Easy install Delivered hassle free!


Andy

Kelowna, BC

Customer Rating:

10/21/2012


The product is fantastic! Thick enough to provide a safety net for tumbling and throws, not so thick that it removes the need for good technique. The material is pebbled to provide improved traction between foot (we practice barefoot) and mat but not so pebbled as to be a sensory hindrance. Perfect mats! They fit the space we use exactly and they look really, really sharp! There was a hiccup in the delivery of the mats due to a problem with the trucking outfit that Greatmats uses. Some back and forth over the course of about 3 hours finally resolved the issue favorably for me. I made my comments to the people involved so that my issue might not come up for someone else in the future. I have no hesitation in ordering a couple more mats to keep on reserve. They're just really good mats! Thanks.


Ted

San Pedro, CA

Customer Rating:

10/15/2012


You can cut corners on some things, but in a martial arts studio, flooring ISN'T one of them. After exhaustive research on flooring/mat options, obtaining samples from several sources, and getting advice from the friendly, helpful folks in customer service at GreatMats, we feel we absolutely got the best price possible from GreatMats and we didn't sacrifice quality, either. We purchased 1,500 sq ft of this mat and are using it for both martial arts and Zumba fitness. GreatMats literally saved the day: We realized we had a problem (i.e. we goofed and assumed we could cut a 40x40" tile in half and get TWO 20x40" tiles to interlock. Didn't think to ask about that. It doesn't work.) So a mere 3 days before our Grand Opening, we were 8 mats short. GreatMats was able to expedite those 8 mats to us and we opened on time without an unsightly "empty space". *Whew! Thanks!* Very happy, thank you. - Mrs. Gary Johnson, Guardian Martial Arts Studio, Harrodsburg, Indiana


Gary

Springville, IN