Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Pro Taekwondo Martial Arts Mats 20 mm



Customer Rating:

07/12/2014


Overall quality of these mats is good, The foam is firm yet allows for enough cushioning. The puzzle pattern is precise so that the mats are interlock without any gaps. The only and biggest downfall of these mats is the surface. Although having a surface pattern that should avoid slipping, the mats are in fact very slippery if used barefoot - which usually is the case when practicing martial arts. Especially in warmer seasons and during intense training when feet and hands get sweaty, the mats do not provide enough friction to allow for proper grip.


Nina

Batavia, OH

Customer Rating:

06/19/2014


I bought these mats for my children as they have been in TKD for many years now. We wanted to be able to train at home as well as at school and decided to convert the garage into a studio. Thanks Greatmats for a superior product at a GREAT price, you made our wish come true. The service was great, shipping was quick and I could not have asked for a better experience. I spent about an hour or less installing the mats by myself, it's so simple even a caveman could do it. Two thumbs up!!!!


Andrew

Bakersfield, CA

Customer Rating:

05/29/2014


Hi my name is Sinchi: Mike Akens.. owner and general manager of the Rumi Maki Kickboxing & Fitness Club in Dumas Texas. I would like to let everyone in the martial arts community know how satisfied I am with my new gym mats. First off..I should mention that the PRICE I paid for my new floor mats was SPOT ON.. a real bargain. Pryor to buying my mats..I researched other companies and compared the cost.. but Great mats and them beat.. Not only in price...but in quality and delivery cost and service. I live a small town outside of any major city.. but I still received my gym mats in RECORD time... All can say is Thanks Great Mats... you guys are the best.!


Rumi Maki Kickboxing and Fitness Club

Customer Rating:

04/03/2014


Very helpful staff. We wanted mats that we could run on with athletic shoes for LE and Military type training. So far everyone seems to like their absorption during low height throws, takedowns, breakfalls, etc. Not too soft like so many roll-up mats we have sampled. If they hold up they will be well worth the price. We have bought very expensive mats that did last for 10 years but we could replace these every 3 years and still be ahead and have newer mats on the floor all the time.


Robert Hazlewood

Customer Rating:

03/12/2014


It has been a great experience doing business with you, great customer Service and good quality Mats


Wilbur Curtis Company

Customer Rating:

02/20/2014


I am a defensive tactics instructor at a prison in Texas. These mats were recommended by one of my instructors. The service we recieved was amazing, the staff was very attentive to all of our needs. The product itself is very easy to set up and breakdown. The mats are light but durable, but they absorb alot more shock than one would expect for the size. All around great experience in purchasing these mats!


Kristopher

Customer Rating:

07/24/2013


These mats were perfect for us for a studio that was used for martial arts instruction but also for dance. They're durable, convenient, and an excellent value. Would definitely purchase these from Greatmats again (in fact, this is our second purchase!)


Accounts

GRAND RAPIDS, MI

Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


The martial arts puzzle mats went down very easily. We do tai chi and applications (sparring). Some mats had to be cut for fit. A "box cutter" works okay, but I found a saber saw smooth cut blade worked more easily. They're a lot easier to fall on than a sub-floor! Pat Kessler


Pat

Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


This is our sweatshop floor. It is Greatmats martial arts floor 40" x 40" lock in mats and they work wonderful! Dewey Wendt


Dewey

Customer Rating:

07/23/2013


You can cut corners on some things, but in a martial arts studio, flooring ISN'T one of them. After exhaustive research on flooring/mat options, obtaining samples from several sources, and getting advice from the friendly, helpful folks in customer service at Greatmats, we feel we absolutely got the best price possible from Greatmats and we didn't sacrifice quality, either. We purchased 1,500 sq ft of this mat and are using it for both martial arts and Zumba fitness. Greatmats literally saved the day: We realized we had a problem (i.e. we goofed and assumed we could cut a 40x40" tile in half and get TWO 20x40" tiles to interlock. Didn't think to ask about that. It doesn't work.) So a mere 3 days before our Grand Opening, we were 8 mats short. Greatmats was able to expedite those 8 mats to us and we opened on time without an unsightly "empty space". *Whew! Thanks!* Very happy, thank you. - Mrs. Gary Johnson, Guardian Martial Arts Studio, Harrodsburg, Indiana


Liane

Harrodsburg, IN

Customer Rating:

06/20/2013


These are "great" mats. We are using them teaching armed and un-armed combatives including takedowns and break falls. I would not use these for aerial throws but for falling and rolling the're great. They also stand up well to shoes and boots and don't take any skin if you slide on them. We lay them down and take them up for each class and so far they have held up really well. I'm very happy with our choice.


JohnPaul

Blaine, WA

Customer Rating:

04/18/2013


Mats are extremely easy to install Proved to very durable so far Very convenient to move Easy to mop off Firm enough for stand up, soft enough for grappling training Good traction without being too abrasive to need rash guards while grappling


Christopher

Victor, ID

Customer Rating:

04/08/2013


The mats are working out very well for our classes, very easy to install and the kids and adults love having mats to fall on vs the floor. Very professional delivery service!


Michael

Port Huron, MI

Customer Rating:

04/04/2013


Excellent service, price and product. would definitely use Great Mats again. Easy install Delivered hassle free!


Andy

Kelowna, BC

Customer Rating:

10/21/2012


The product is fantastic! Thick enough to provide a safety net for tumbling and throws, not so thick that it removes the need for good technique. The material is pebbled to provide improved traction between foot (we practice barefoot) and mat but not so pebbled as to be a sensory hindrance. Perfect mats! They fit the space we use exactly and they look really, really sharp! There was a hiccup in the delivery of the mats due to a problem with the trucking outfit that Greatmats uses. Some back and forth over the course of about 3 hours finally resolved the issue favorably for me. I made my comments to the people involved so that my issue might not come up for someone else in the future. I have no hesitation in ordering a couple more mats to keep on reserve. They're just really good mats! Thanks.


Ted

San Pedro, CA

Customer Rating:

10/15/2012


You can cut corners on some things, but in a martial arts studio, flooring ISN'T one of them. After exhaustive research on flooring/mat options, obtaining samples from several sources, and getting advice from the friendly, helpful folks in customer service at GreatMats, we feel we absolutely got the best price possible from GreatMats and we didn't sacrifice quality, either. We purchased 1,500 sq ft of this mat and are using it for both martial arts and Zumba fitness. GreatMats literally saved the day: We realized we had a problem (i.e. we goofed and assumed we could cut a 40x40" tile in half and get TWO 20x40" tiles to interlock. Didn't think to ask about that. It doesn't work.) So a mere 3 days before our Grand Opening, we were 8 mats short. GreatMats was able to expedite those 8 mats to us and we opened on time without an unsightly "empty space". *Whew! Thanks!* Very happy, thank you. - Mrs. Gary Johnson, Guardian Martial Arts Studio, Harrodsburg, Indiana


Gary

Springville, IN

Customer Rating:

09/10/2012


Great mats...feel good, the install was a breeze. Really pleased with them. Shipping seems overly expensive though...cost 1/2 of what the mats cost...But the product itself is GREAT!


Reese

Clawson, MI

Customer Rating:

08/30/2012


My son is a double black belt and is working on his third. He absolutely loves the mats,inviting friends over when he is home from colege. The only problem I have is that now I can't park in the garage.


Robin

East Hardwick, VT

Customer Rating:

07/15/2012


Thanks to Pam for helping me. She was really helpfull all the way. The mats is really good it's perfect for what I need.The order was easy and the delivery was on time. Thank you Greatmats.


Virgil

Bakerfield, CA

Customer Rating:

06/28/2012


Great Mat! We covered our workout floor and they not only improved the look of our studio, but provides a firm, yet giving floor for rolling and light falling. Shipping was fast as well. Thank you Great Mats! Drew Serrano East Coast Training Systems


Drew

Waterbury, CT