Price Match Guarantee | Fast Free Shipping* | Free Samples - Live Help
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Pro Martial Arts Mats Sport 20 mm



Customer Rating:

04/18/2013


Mats are extremely easy to install Proved to very durable so far Very convenient to move Easy to mop off Firm enough for stand up, soft enough for grappling training Good traction without being too abrasive to need rash guards while grappling


Christopher

Victor, ID

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

04/04/2013


Excellent service, price and product. would definitely use Great Mats again. Easy install Delivered hassle free!


Andy

Kelowna, BC

Customer Rating:

10/21/2012


The product is fantastic! Thick enough to provide a safety net for tumbling and throws, not so thick that it removes the need for good technique. The material is pebbled to provide improved traction between foot (we practice barefoot) and mat but not so pebbled as to be a sensory hindrance. Perfect mats! They fit the space we use exactly and they look really, really sharp! There was a hiccup in the delivery of the mats due to a problem with the trucking outfit that Greatmats uses. Some back and forth over the course of about 3 hours finally resolved the issue favorably for me. I made my comments to the people involved so that my issue might not come up for someone else in the future. I have no hesitation in ordering a couple more mats to keep on reserve. They're just really good mats! Thanks.


Ted

San Pedro, CA

Customer Rating:

10/15/2012


You can cut corners on some things, but in a martial arts studio, flooring ISN'T one of them. After exhaustive research on flooring/mat options, obtaining samples from several sources, and getting advice from the friendly, helpful folks in customer service at GreatMats, we feel we absolutely got the best price possible from GreatMats and we didn't sacrifice quality, either. We purchased 1,500 sq ft of this mat and are using it for both martial arts and Zumba fitness. GreatMats literally saved the day: We realized we had a problem (i.e. we goofed and assumed we could cut a 40x40" tile in half and get TWO 20x40" tiles to interlock. Didn't think to ask about that. It doesn't work.) So a mere 3 days before our Grand Opening, we were 8 mats short. GreatMats was able to expedite those 8 mats to us and we opened on time without an unsightly "empty space". *Whew! Thanks!* Very happy, thank you. - Mrs. Gary Johnson, Guardian Martial Arts Studio, Harrodsburg, Indiana


Gary

Springville, IN

Customer Rating:

09/10/2012


Great mats...feel good, the install was a breeze. Really pleased with them. Shipping seems overly expensive though...cost 1/2 of what the mats cost...But the product itself is GREAT!


Reese

Clawson, MI

Customer Rating:

08/30/2012


My son is a double black belt and is working on his third. He absolutely loves the mats,inviting friends over when he is home from colege. The only problem I have is that now I can't park in the garage.


Robin

East Hardwick, VT

Customer Rating:

07/15/2012


Thanks to Pam for helping me. She was really helpfull all the way. The mats is really good it's perfect for what I need.The order was easy and the delivery was on time. Thank you Greatmats.


Virgil

Bakerfield, CA

Customer Rating:

06/28/2012


Great Mat! We covered our workout floor and they not only improved the look of our studio, but provides a firm, yet giving floor for rolling and light falling. Shipping was fast as well. Thank you Great Mats! Drew Serrano East Coast Training Systems


Drew

Waterbury, CT

Customer Rating:

06/25/2012


The mats are great and work perfectly for my Dojo. Everything was delivered on time and in great condition. I highly recommend great mats for all your Dojo floors. Thank-you Sensei Ron LLoyd


ronald

dunnellon, FL

Customer Rating:

06/22/2012


I purchased the Martial Arts Pro 7/8-in floor mats, 36 quantity. Customer service was friendly and professional. My order was completed correctly and delivered on time. I am doing P90X and these mats are life-savers, as I have foot problems (plantarfaciitis) and am 6'5" and currently 270 lbs. They provide sufficient cushion to comfortably absorb the impact of my heavy frame on one or two feet (during plyometrics). Also, it is also easier on the hands/wrists when doing the various styles of push-ups. My daughter took two of my mats and use them in the kitchen - one near the sink, and the other near the stove - she loves them as she can stand there cooking for a long time without any foot/leg/back discomfort. I am very satisfied with both the product and the customer service. For any future mats/cushioned flooring purchases, they would be my first choice.


Andrew

Ellenwood, GA

Customer Rating:

06/18/2012


I have used these mats before and work fantastic for my entire gym. I have covered over 7000 square feet with these mats and they are wonderful. They are super easy to clean on a regular basis and fit perfectly together without any seam. Thanks great mats for a wonderful product.


Coleman

Tucson, AZ

Customer Rating:

05/11/2012


Great size, lightweight, and very manageable as a temporary floor solution. Just enough padding the eliminate worry about falling.


Robert

Mesa, AZ

Customer Rating:

05/04/2012


They look great, love the green/brown color. the were very easy to install. We find them slippery with bare feet - that will take care and getting use to. We don't use shoes on them.


Tina

Jefferson, ME

Customer Rating:

04/09/2012


Quality product. Easy installation.


Wendy

Greer, SC

Customer Rating:

04/03/2012


Your product was as expected; the matts that were purchased are durable, provide adequate padding and are easily able to be taken apart and stored when needed. Thank you for the expedited shipping and service your company provided. If we ever need to purchase anymore matts we will be sure to think of Great Mats first. -Officer Jason Ross


Accounts

Ruston, LA

Customer Rating:

03/25/2012


I really like these mats. For a time I used them at a dojo I rented time from, and being able to set them up and put them away quickly and easily was great. I just moved into my own permanent space and expanded my mat coverage with a semi-permanent set-up. They are so easy to work with it's fantastic. I teach historical European martial arts meaning that we are both doing take-downs and dropping/disarming weapons on these mats, and they hold up very well. They also provide a firm surface for walking on while cushioning students from the brunt of falls. These really are Great Mats!


Craig

Ottawa, ON

Customer Rating:

08/15/2011


We only use greatmats products at Bishops. We have alot of. Classes and need a reliable floor and cage. Good stuff!


Edward

West Bridgewater, MA

Customer Rating:

06/14/2011


We have kettlebell, kickboxing and other fitness classes several times a day and everyone wears shoes. They have held up well for the first year. The only problem we've had is that when we added additional floor space and ordered more mats, the original mats had stretched to the point that they no longer match the new ones. Hopefully, the new ones will expand to match. We would have planned our purchases better had we known that.


Timothy e

Johnston, IA

Customer Rating:

04/14/2011


mats ordered were mats that arrived. Mats came in a timely fashion and the driver delivering was courteous and helpful. Thank you. Prof Joe Cayer


Joe

Ft. Walton Beach, FL