Categories
Greatmats is Open and Operational to Serve You
Greatmats is Open and Operational to Serve You

  

Customer Reviews for: StayLock Tile Perforated Black



Customer Rating:

08/08/2020


These seem good. I'll know more as time goes by. First, they are more ''rubbery'' than I had envisioned. That's probably good for absorbing impacts, but I'm not sure how well they'll distribute weight placed upon them. If you put furniture on these, make sure they have broad footprint to the legs/feet don't press through a weak point in the tiles. (The little 1'' X squares in the tiles feel a little weak.) And don't walk on them wearing heels. ;-) They are also a lot harder to interlock than the video makes it seem. You have to work them into the slots, which takes times and effort. I ended up using a screwdriver handle as a way to apply hard pressure exactly where I needed it. I did a lot of research, and these seem to be a good choice. I'm glad I got them.


Max

Madison, Wisconsin

Customer Rating:

06/09/2020


My wife and I were a little skeptical of the price point, but when these mats arrived we were surprised by the quality, weight, and thickness. The mats arrived in good condition, even though we’ve had issues in the past with other companies sending us boxes this big and heavy. Assembly was a little tedious, but we hit our stride once we started using a mallet to get the mats to snap together. We’d recommend watching a YouTube video about how to install before just trying to do it yourself. Overall, a positive experience. We’re glad to have this in place to protect our newly remodeled balcony and the rubber membrane that protects it. These mats are a relatively small investment to make sure we get years of use from our balcony.


Jonathan

Cincinnati, OH

Customer Rating:

06/05/2020


Although the product is great and fulfilled the need I had - I was disappointed in GreatMat's customer service and shipping policy. I purchased the original order in October of last year. As it arrived just prior to winter setting in here in the northeast - I stored the boxed GreatMat items until spring when I proceeded to install the flooring over the 2nd floor balcony rubber roof. When I got to the end of the installation I realized I had been shorted 2 tiles. I had accurately measured and ordered and was shorted in the shipment. I emailed your customer service May 3rd with pictures explaining and had to reorder and repay for the missing 2 tiles again with expensive shipping charges. I did not appreciate this lack of accomodation of the customer.


Pat

GENEVA, NY

Customer Rating:

04/15/2020


I am more than pleased with this product. I purchased 1200 tiles for several thousand dollars. I was more than nervous about making such a large investment in a product via an online transaction and bought one case of tiles before sinking the big pucks. The project turned out . . . Fabulous! These perforated tiles were the perfect solution to our dilemma; proving a surface covering a slightly sloping roof above our rec. room and garage that also serves as a deck and entry to our 2nd story. The perforations allow for water drainage through a system much like a shower pan and provide a wonderful surface for walking and light activities. The tiles add to the clean look of our cable railing and look of our home.   The 12'' tiles seem to be far and above the very best product for our application  They were easy to install and Eric with Greatmats was thorough and complete in explaining the need for expansion joints to allow for expansion and contraction with temperature change. He answered all my concerns conveyed through several phone conversations and emails thus eliminating the chance for disappointment. They have been installed now for about a month and if they hold up as described . . I am going to remain a happy  customer.


Carl

SEQUIM, WA

Customer Rating:

04/01/2020


Seems to work quite well. We installed on top of wood chips, which made it very soft without getting wood chips stuck in your bare feet. Only drawback is that it does get quite hot in direct sunlight. At least the solid black mats do.


Darrell

Lehi, UT

Customer Rating:

02/17/2020


Easy to put together, looks great and seems durable. All you can ask for in a product.


Sandra

Mendota Heights, MN

Customer Rating:

01/23/2020


The GreatMats were perfect for my needs. We needed something for our floor where the hydrostatic water pressure pushes moisture up through the concrete during the rainy season. They installed easily in the basement. I was able to cut and contour them around posts, sump drains, stairs, furnace and walls for a very clean fit. I used a jig saw to cut the pieces. They were very consistent in size and sturdy after connection.


Bret

Alameda, CA

Customer Rating:

10/25/2019


Easy to install...put down mats very quickly and easily. Looks very nice on outdoor deck.


James

Milwaukee WI

Customer Rating:

10/25/2019


I used Greatmats on an outside GaGa Put and they worked very well. Great product.


Mike

BATESVILLE IN

Customer Rating:

09/16/2019


My concession trailer with your mats that you helped us pick out! Thanks so much!!!


JoAnn

Oklahoma City, OK

Customer Rating:

07/07/2019


This product was super easy to install and works great for my flat-roof deck. I purchased this when I had the deck liner replaced due to leaks caused by screw holes from the previous decking. I also found that the previous decking prevented proper drainage. With the greatmats interlocking perforated tiles, it is easy to remove any portion if I need to examine the deck liner and/or make repairs. Visitors just can't wear stiletto heals on the deck any more ;) But, the increased drainage and ease of installation/removal is well worth that small trade-off.


Mary

Chicago, IL

Customer Rating:

04/24/2019


Looks great! Easy to install. Real high quality product


Devin

Berkeley, CA

Customer Rating:

03/12/2019


Im enjoying my new matts


Elizabeth

Customer Rating:

02/28/2019


Material was shipped out fast and delivered to my house in good condition. Quality product for the price I paid.


JAMES

Customer Rating:

08/13/2018


Love the product and so do the grandkids and dogs!


Julie

Vicksburg, MI

Customer Rating:

07/13/2018


Thanks for a great product.


Frank

Wellfleet, MA

Customer Rating:

07/05/2018


Read between every line before you order, especially ordering a lg amt, We only ordered a small amt for a porch and the color doesn?t match at all different dielot (company said no way to control recycled materials at that price range). The shipping is ridiculous as well. I think they could personally check a box of 25pc?s each to be sure they match. Just saying!


Julie Norwood Harris

Customer Rating:

06/08/2018


Beth was super helpful. I saved money and time dealing with Greatmats directly. Shipped and delivered earlier than promised, installation on my steel balcony was a snap! Couldnt be happier!


Bruce

Customer Rating:

05/26/2018


Exceptional customer service, always helpful and there when I needed them. No complaints.


Bradley F Carlson

Customer Rating:

04/21/2018


Love it!


Goldie

BROOKLYN, NY