Categories
Greatmats is Open and Operational to Serve You
Greatmats is Open and Operational to Serve You

  

Customer Reviews for: Home BJJ Mats 1.5 Inch



Customer Rating:

09/16/2016


thick, heavy, solid, firm mats ... too firm. feels wonderful to stand on. so much so i sometimes walk on them for no reason just for the feeling of my feet getting massaged ... but when i lay down on them to do some crunches etc. it feels as hard as a wooden floor. they give way under my feet or knees or elbows but if i lay down flat there is no give at all - it just stays flat. basically great flooring if you're going to be mostly standing on it. if you need something to lay down on for some yoga or whatever may want to throw a softer mat on top. another problem is my socks slide on this flooring like on ice. bare feet don't have that problem. i now also own an Airex Hercules mat which i use on top of these tiles for various exercises i do on the floor and the combination of the two is heavenly. the top Airex level gives soft, comfortably cushioning while the bottom EVA tile layer gives support against bottoming out under knees etc. this was my plan from the beginning as i had previous experience with EVA tiles and i knew they would be too firm for my liking on their own. i also had previous experience with Airex mats so i could design this sandwich and it worked out exactly as i hoped. i ordered this product twice and both times there were no issues with fast shipping. the price is also right. all in all i would recommend this product for some use scenarios and not for others. hopefully this review can help you decide.


George

Brooklyn, NY

Customer Rating:

09/14/2016


Love the flooring and the customer service!! Friendly people and great product!! Made a playroom for my daughter and I am pretty sure she and her friends like the flooring more than the toys - no kidding!


Jolene Schmitt

Customer Rating:

08/26/2016


Great product easy to install and fits the bill.


Dean

Kula, HI

Customer Rating:

08/25/2016


Solid material, reasonable weight, easily storable.


Justin

Brewster, MA

Customer Rating:

08/22/2016


i thought i wanted 8 floor tiles but the particular tile had 9 as minimum order quantity. i called and phone was answered promptly. i told the lady that the computer system isnt objecting to me placing order for 8 tiles, but would they actually ship ? she said no the order would be cancelled if it wasnt a minimum of 9 so i ordered 12 ( i needed even number ). when i received them i was surprised because they came in two boxes ( 10 in one, and 2 in another ). this led me to believe that that there was no reason why they couldnt ship 8 tiles. a few weeks later i needed 3 more tiles, but i was sure they wouldnt ship just 3 tiles so i ordered 6 ( which i was promised would not ship, because of 9 minimum ) ... a week later i had my 6 tiles despite the 9 order minimum. maybe they gave me a break because i was a repeat customer - i dont know. shipping was fast on both orders i just wish they would take off that 9 tile minimum note from the page all it does is cause confusion and aggravation. all in all pretty good service and fast shipping with fedex.


George Chkhartishvili

Customer Rating:

08/22/2016


Upon receiving the mats they were as stated. Great thickness comfortable and easy to assemble.


Dean Lingenfelder

Customer Rating:

08/20/2016


I shopped around for quite a bit to find something to put down on a tile floor with a childrens play structure that would provide fall protection. Greatmats has a great website. I called the sales staff to ask some questions and they were very helpful both in answering my questions and in suggesting a different, cheaper configuration to cover the same area. Have been using the foam mats for a few months now and am pleased with them. Cleaning spills is easy and the durability is holding up. I see minor indentations from the dogs toenails but I expected this when I made the purchase. Overall I am very satisfied.


Matt Kandoll

Customer Rating:

08/16/2016


I had a unique problem. Not just mats for recreational use but solely for safety. Because of Alzheimers my wifes behavior was unsafe. She would make her way onto the bathroom counter, rest her feet in the sink and teeter back and forth. I knew in time she would fall likely resulting in a broken arm, leg or hip. I talked to the great customer service reps at Greatmats. We came up with a solution. A particular mat that had a national safety rating for falls. My stress level regarding this potential danger is now manageable. Thank you to the ladies at Greatmats. John T


GREG AND DEBBIE

Customer Rating:

08/15/2016


Just as promised. Great mats for BJJ/ Krav Maga training. As well as for the kids to roll around on. Placed directly on concrete floors with no issues or slipping.


Duane

Customer Rating:

08/14/2016


Great mats, love them.


Lior

Greatneck, NY

Customer Rating:

08/09/2016


Easily put together and everything I expected. Bought 30 to start,just bought another 5 more.


Patrick Brunetti

Customer Rating:

08/04/2016


Use these for a living room home bjj/gymnastics/''don't be lazy'' gym. These are very good, and stay good, for rolling and even some falling (better than judo mats, better than the mats I usually use at my bjj club, I'm tall and heavy so I got these mats partly to practice stand up game). From my years of martial arts experience, they are exceptional in not getting your toes tangled up. They are as easy to clean as you could expect (there is texture). There is a slight factory smell of them at first but it goes away in a day or two, not enough to bother my sensitive nosed friends. Only issues so far: I have managed to damage them by dropping kettlebells on them, so I don't recommend them as metal weights supports but that's not what they are intended for anyway so I'm not too bothered.


David

Englewood, OH

Customer Rating:

07/25/2016


Im very happy with our purchase from great mats. I was hesitant to go with the thicker mats (because Im cheap) but Im so glad my husband talked me into getting them. We used them for a toy/workout room. Installing was very easy. We had to score them with a straight razor and than use a serrated bread knife to finish because of the thickness and it turned out fine. I purchased the gray/black combo. I didnt want the room to look to much like a gym because it is on the main floor of our home. We ended up choosing the gray side and it worked out great. It provides the cushion we wanted but maintains a look that flows through the home nicely. There wasnt anything I didnt like about them. We have only had them installed about 3 weeks so cant comment on the durability.


michelle zdan

Customer Rating:

07/19/2016


Ordered the mats on a Saturday the sent me a shipping email on Monday and I got the mats on Wednesday. Amazing job and quick quick delivery


Eli Allen

Customer Rating:

07/14/2016


Easy to set up. Look great! Used for BJJ.


Richard

Customer Rating:

07/14/2016


5 star mats...easy installation, easy to pack up for traveling. The mats are thick enough for falling on but firm enough for practicing footwork. Great for martial arts be it kata, hard fist sparring, throwing or ground work. Every mat came with a corner edge so you will have spares once you are done setting up. They look really good too ??


Edward Fox

Customer Rating:

07/13/2016


Super easy to order and fast delivery. Was grappling in a week in my garage.


Bobby Garza

Customer Rating:

07/13/2016


Bought their mma home matts twice. They respond quickly to questions, ordering process was simple, and shipping was faster than expected.


David

Customer Rating:

06/30/2016


This mat is beyond expectations. Firm enough for take-downs and perfect texture to roll (without sliding). Only regret is that I don't have more space to expand. 8X8 is more than enough room to train with a partner. The mat also doesn't move at all when training.


Richard

Brooklyn, NY

Customer Rating:

06/23/2016


We were unsure which product to get. I called customer service and Joanne offered to send me samples. They came quickly and we made our decision. Joanne was again helpful in placing the order. The tiles came when promised, and work just as wed hoped. Were very happy--and so is our downstairs neighbor, who no longer hears us!


Suzanne F