Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Home MMA BJJ Mats 1.5 Inch



Customer Rating:

07/25/2016


Im very happy with our purchase from great mats. I was hesitant to go with the thicker mats (because Im cheap) but Im so glad my husband talked me into getting them. We used them for a toy/workout room. Installing was very easy. We had to score them with a straight razor and than use a serrated bread knife to finish because of the thickness and it turned out fine. I purchased the gray/black combo. I didnt want the room to look to much like a gym because it is on the main floor of our home. We ended up choosing the gray side and it worked out great. It provides the cushion we wanted but maintains a look that flows through the home nicely. There wasnt anything I didnt like about them. We have only had them installed about 3 weeks so cant comment on the durability.


michelle zdan

Customer Rating:

07/19/2016


Ordered the mats on a Saturday the sent me a shipping email on Monday and I got the mats on Wednesday. Amazing job and quick quick delivery


Eli Allen

Customer Rating:

07/14/2016


Easy to set up. Look great! Used for BJJ.


Richard

Customer Rating:

07/14/2016


5 star mats...easy installation, easy to pack up for traveling. The mats are thick enough for falling on but firm enough for practicing footwork. Great for martial arts be it kata, hard fist sparring, throwing or ground work. Every mat came with a corner edge so you will have spares once you are done setting up. They look really good too ??


Edward Fox

Customer Rating:

07/13/2016


Super easy to order and fast delivery. Was grappling in a week in my garage.


Bobby Garza

Customer Rating:

07/13/2016


Bought their mma home matts twice. They respond quickly to questions, ordering process was simple, and shipping was faster than expected.


David

Customer Rating:

06/30/2016


This mat is beyond expectations. Firm enough for take-downs and perfect texture to roll (without sliding). Only regret is that I don't have more space to expand. 8X8 is more than enough room to train with a partner. The mat also doesn't move at all when training.


Richard

Brooklyn, NY

Customer Rating:

06/23/2016


We were unsure which product to get. I called customer service and Joanne offered to send me samples. They came quickly and we made our decision. Joanne was again helpful in placing the order. The tiles came when promised, and work just as wed hoped. Were very happy--and so is our downstairs neighbor, who no longer hears us!


Suzanne F

Customer Rating:

06/16/2016


Great customer services and super great product. Thanks


Jose Baez

Customer Rating:

05/26/2016


The mats are great. I have a small apartment space and set these up in the corner of my living room. I get to train with my wife and my toddler gets a fun area to practice his ukemi. They also are really easy to put together and take apart so when people are coming over or my wife is sick of seeing them I just stuff them under the bed.


Dylan

Sacramento, CA

Customer Rating:

05/14/2016


Product exactly as described and delivered as ordered.


James Carey

Customer Rating:

05/11/2016


I love them ..except I wish it had the ramp down edges..Our babies have a pretty thick drop.


Andrea

Blue Springs, MO

Customer Rating:

05/06/2016


Mats are perfect, exactly what we needed!!!


Todd

Gilbert, AZ

Customer Rating:

05/05/2016


We called GREATMATS for matting for under the climbers at our child care center. I spoke with Pam. She guided me through the lag=rge variety of products and advised me every step of the way from choosing the mats to installation. The children actually love the mats! We thought theyd just ignore them, but they paly on them falling and tumbling. This is an added bonus beyond fall cushioning that we didnt anticipate!


JUDITH FRIZLEN

Customer Rating:

04/12/2016


Amazing product, ordered 48 tiles of the home mma mats, couldnt be happier, Pam walked me through the entire process, she had great customer service, have been telling everyone about them!!!


Todd Keller

Customer Rating:

04/08/2016


I purchased the MMA BJJ mats and they was exactly what they described them to be great product exactly what I needed. Fast delivery I got them within 3 days of placing the order online. The morning after placing the order I call to place another order for two more tiles and it shipped out the same day with the owner made the day before great customer service thank you for being such a great company.


Customer

Customer Rating:

03/09/2016


Exactly what we were looking for and perfect for in-home use. It was also easy to put together.


Julie

Eastlake, OH

Customer Rating:

02/25/2016


My order was adding additional squares to mat in my basement. I used the MMA-Judo 2x2 tiles. they are fantastic for martial arts, solid enough to spar on, but with enough give to cushion throws. Greatmats has a large selection of mats. Take a look at the options and read the reviews to pick the right mat for your purpose. Also, they have worked hard to get the per mat costs down, but this results in a fairly hefty shipping charge. So, make sure you understand the shipping costs before finalizing your selection.


Robert Smith

Customer Rating:

02/03/2016


Awesome mats. I would of brought the larger ones if I would of look into the actual size.


Daniel Rodriguez

Customer Rating:

02/03/2016


I had a couple of great pre-sale calls with the folks at GreatMats. They took the time to answer all of my questions, whether about the products, shipping, or taking residential delivery from a freight carrier. The mats are excellent and I look forward to many years of martial arts practice on them.


Don W, Detroit MI